• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

The Upper Murray Football League

well i would say that bullioh are flag favourites but they should be watching a couple of teams....just look who's second on the ladder at the moment....old school coaching by mark mc sweeney is leading the way...along with a few more recurits the blues should do well....maybe mad rooter kinross mite see the light and jump ship to that winning feeling.

Sorry reggie but the 'mad rooter' kinross wont be going anywhere after tearing up his knee on saturday. Maybe you can think of some other tallangatta league players to poach:confused:

spewing about mad rooter hope he recover's qiuckly so he can continue his mad rootting!!!!!!!!!!

I hope his mrs doesnt read this....im not too sure how happy she would be to hear about him "mad rooting"

P.S Reggie....was good to see your outfit at cudgewa the other week against federal when i made the trip up the hume. And if i do make it up again this season, tell mc sweeny i want to drink cans and watch, not wear the fluro hi-vis shirt and run messages!:)

I hope his mrs doesnt read this....im not too sure how happy she would be to hear about him "mad rooting"

P.S Reggie....was good to see your outfit at cudgewa the other week against federal when i made the trip up the hume. And if i do make it up again this season, tell mc sweeny i want to drink cans and watch, not wear the fluro hi-vis shirt and run messages!:)
Its time for the Slugga to get of his fat arse and the 'troll' and put the cudgy gear on and show Reggie how its done on and off the field:)

Was keen to get a permit and come accross this week against corryong, but did my knee yesterday and willbe out for the season. Will have to sit on the sidelines and watch with the "mad rooter"

what slugga u did your knee.....ohhhhhhhhh....slipped on the dance floor again but this time no lovely lady to catch you.........the mad rooter will still root and you will still shag......

Yeah reggie did it in the last quarter on saturday. Brought down behind play, must have been getting too much of the ball and posing as a threat! Will have to sit on the sidelines and drink cans with uncle rosso and the mad rooter

You better send some flowers via interflora for 'the mad rooter' he had his reco yesterday and his missus gave him the arse poor bastard:mad:

I rang him sunday night and he said he gave her the arse. I wont be sending any flowers to the sook,cos i doubt he will send me any when i have my reco done

flowers don't you city folks know we are in a drought:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
you will have to send a bed side lamp......so he ain't in the dark at night.......anyway it would be a sight seeing 3 of you on the sidelines in a cosy chair with a beer in one hand and your crutches leaning on the back of your chair.....at least you will be able to watch some legends of the game up at cudgy......:D :D :D

flowers don't you city folks know we are in a drought:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
you will have to send a bed side lamp......so he ain't in the dark at night.......anyway it would be a sight seeing 3 of you on the sidelines in a cosy chair with a beer in one hand and your crutches leaning on the back of your chair.....at least you will be able to watch some legends of the game up at cudgy......:D :D :D
Reggieray who are the legends of the game up at cudgy??????????? Il give you one legend of the club it "The Man TK":thumbsu:

legends of cudgy are.........tommy ( just remember it's tommy not timmy) kite is a bush legend who would have been playing for collingwood if he didn't break his leg in his younger days. Theo" t bag " Herring is slowly making it to legend by staying in corryong after a game..... The Bird flu Man Myles and his wheat bag which he carries all his gear in.....Then there's a new guy called beardy...then there's super coach bear who who have to see to believe.....lastly is meatballs.....he's a superstar ......

Fair dinkum you blokes, did none of you see the highly respected Border Mail during the week featuring a photo of "the-man-named-after-a-pub-that-was-once-a-shearing-shed"? Even the back page had stretch marks coz the weight's already going back on.

Word is that willow wielders in the ABCA were licking their collective lips...

Can someone give me a bit of a rundown on whats happening up in the good Ol' UMFL. Who's been winning? Who's been playing well?

It's been 4 years since I played for Fed's up there and was wondering how the league was looking.

Fair dinkum you blokes, did none of you see the highly respected Border Mail during the week featuring a photo of "the-man-named-after-a-pub-that-was-once-a-shearing-shed"? Even the back page had stretch marks coz the weight's already going back on.

Word is that Mr Bagwell is primed for a massive game on that arendarkitasdets fella tomorrow. As for kinro don't worry about him, he's tough as nails and will dominate with the bat next season at 7(In the two's;)). Speaking of weight don't the arendarkistadets weigh a collective 400 kgs, rumour has it they wear 6 jumpers stitched together between them. Not what you want to see while consuming a pie on the boundary.:D

Someone has to send me a copy of that news paper. They dont sell it down here. The big fella gave me a call the other day to tell me all about his back page story. Did Tallangatta get their first win without him today?

Can someone give me a bit of a rundown on whats happening up in the good Ol' UMFL. Who's been winning? Who's been playing well?

It's been 4 years since I played for Fed's up there and was wondering how the league was looking.

Bullioh look like the team to beat. Cudgewa have somehow snuck into 2nd after everyone has played each other for the first time round and tumba are really struggling. Dont know who has been playing well cos im in melb, just been following the results

the blues pumped corryong yesterday....great effort by all involved....they play bullioh next week and might sneak home......or at least push them...t bag is playing well and showing class...with a full team on the field they look very dangerous....poor old tumba just strugling like ever......i think federals are getting older every week...with glass and grimmond together it's surely age over fitness.....
I went up to the game on sat with a few mate and the blues looked very good move the ball fast the only thing is that they miss a key forward that can kick goals.The only thing i didnt c was you reggieray stilling on the pine for the 2nds and that's all you would of done, there is no room on the ground for you.T Bag is a very good player i rate him highty if he keeps on plying well the blues b&f.:thumbsu: And to to make things better up there they are good blokes.I have been told cam looding is going to play agin get him in the 1st at f/f and he will kick goals for you.Look out BULLIOH here COME THE blues.Get on:thumbsu:

sorry i wasn't playing sulgga but had family duties on saturday.....the pine was full i hear with six players on it.....i also see that a the little fella kicked a goal well done......cb..........bullioh this week and the guys are primed.....in the first's and seconds.....if we have full squads i may do the team thing and sit out and help unlce rosco coach!!!! i hear from a close friend of cam loddings work mate that footy is a out of the question...but if he did play i am sure he would kick a bag .....

Interesting talking to the coach of Tumba at the weekend he said Bullioh were a good side but they had 10 senior players out and could have pushed them for victory. Should be a ripper of a game on Saturday between the Doggies and Blues:)

talking to a bullioh dog yesterday...he said that tumba had a heap of kids in the 1's and half of them couldn't kick....there best player was in the 2's and kicked 4 goals but could have kicked 10.....they are a different side at tumba but when they play away are always short in numbers....plus the jail only gives day release to tumba not any where else.....also there runner punched a bullioh seconds player???? next week will be a big one but let's beat those dog's this week....

The Border Mail needs to pull their finger out in regards to covering the competitions matches. Today they featured as their match of the round as Tumba vs Federals, Tumba were pumped by 17 goals last week and are likely to cop the same against the swans while the Bullioh vs Cudgewa match barely got a mention. The two sides are the form teams in the comp yet the paper can't even give a tip. The Coreen league has only six teams the same as the UMFL yet they get extensive coverage with all three matches being covered by the paper. Lift your game Border Mail!!!:thumbsdown: