The vent thread round 20

Bloody Carlton. Cost us any chance of a priority pick!

The media strategy being towed by the club has very little to do specifically with games won this year or in years previously. Their main focus has been on a lack of ability to retain first round talent primarily which has contributed to poorer performances when our depth has been tested. I wouldn't write off a PP as of yet and I think it being rolled into a compensation pick from FA is a bit of a furphy because it would just be robbing Peter to pay Paul to remove what would be a seperate pick on it's own.

I think we will at least get an end of first round PP. And I think we will at least get a band 3 compo for Leuenberger which means we will really just end up with our first rounder and around 3 picks in the range 20-25 mark when factoring in our first and second rounder and likely compensation.

The only way we are getting another pick in the top 3 is if someone wants to pay a band 1 compo rate for Leuey because the AFL just doesn't want to hear the whinging about more compromised drafts when it's clear three of the big 4 might very well be bottom dwellers for a while yet.

Edit: Dang forgot this was the vent thread... just read the above in a nasal whinging tone and it kind of sounds venty...

We should have tanked the game
haha... tanking, like top draft picks are over rated. For the sorrowful Brissie lions, what we need is a philanthropic multibillionaire, who owns half of QLD and can play CHF.

p.s Ceebee, I've been abroad. Running some business operations, property developments and eking out a living. The lions losing actually helps me eke a little bit more productively.

haha... tanking, like top draft picks are over rated. For the sorrowful Brissie lions, what we need is a philanthropic multibillionaire, who owns half of QLD and can play CHF.
May I present to you, the 2016 Hyundai Clive Palmer Lions!

Talking about Hyundai!....and this IS the vent thread.

My not quite 12month old 2014 Elantra is giving me real grief....sounds like a truck first thing in the morning when I start it up, and the fumes are overpowering. Does it every morning, but is ok for the rest of the day. In fact I love it to drive. It is under cover at night and Mr MM's Camry of similar age, doesn't do it.

Had it to the dealers on thurs for a service, picked it up friday. Started it on saturday morning and bingo! did it again, but not this morning. Will be interesting to see how it goes tomorrow.

They tell me they have upgraded the something or another......but I suspect Hyundai haven't seen the last of me unfortunately.

It really is a beautiful car in so many ways, I'm just terribly disappointed with it though.

I think this can be said about many of our senior players (Rich and Redden especially)

We have a lot of passenger type players that need your Hanleys and Rockliffs firing to get more than 50 percent out of them.

Some people were born leaders, some are happy to plod until someone makes them look bad.

We have a lot of passenger type players that need your Hanleys and Rockliffs firing to get more than 50 percent out of them.

Some people were born leaders, some are happy to plod until someone makes them look bad.

Ahh!...nothing like a bit of fresh Ayers!!!

Talking about Hyundai!....and this IS the vent thread.

My not quite 12month old 2014 Elantra is giving me real grief....sounds like a truck first thing in the morning when I start it up, and the fumes are overpowering. Does it every morning, but is ok for the rest of the day. In fact I love it to drive. It is under cover at night and Mr MM's Camry of similar age, doesn't do it.

Had it to the dealers on thurs for a service, picked it up friday. Started it on saturday morning and bingo! did it again, but not this morning. Will be interesting to see how it goes tomorrow.

They tell me they have upgraded the something or another......but I suspect Hyundai haven't seen the last of me unfortunately.

It really is a beautiful car in so many ways, I'm just terribly disappointed with it though.

Well, I'm not happy with the club right now, so guess it stands to reason I won't be happy with one of our sponsors!

Further to the above post, I've had my car back to the dealers, who I might say have been very good BUT my car is still playing up. Apparently others are doing the same thing and they have had to submit the problems to Hyundai in Korea, hopefully for a recall.

It appears the problem is in the computer part and probably need to be replaced.

In the meantime, my car is not right and I'm very upset. How long I have to wait is anyones guess. I'm trying so hard to be civilised about it, but I love my car, and it's so frustrating. I don't want to end up having to diss Hyundai and regret buying one of their cars.

The way things have been the last couple of days (apart from my $400 lotto win) the Natures Own fish oil tablets I bought today, will probably be from some rare poisonous fish!

Not having much luck with club or sponsor atm:(

(and yeah, I should've originally put that post in the Random thread)

Fox footy cuts off our post game celebration 4 seconds after the siren to watch the Geelong walk off and club song. What the ****

The vent thread round 20