The West Coast Eagles bringing the game into disrepute...

All we want to see is a free kick being paid both ways. Rarely happened today.

Rarely? We actually finally got paid a free kick on the 50 metre line in about the 21 minute mark of the last quarter when, ironically, the game was done. I guess the saving grace is both games in the last 2 years have both been in Perth and we're due for a game against them in Melbourne.

I can see West Coast receiving the biggest mother ****ing pumping of all time when they play in a game that is properly umpired.

This team relies on the umpire to get them out of shit time and time again. That free kick differential is disgusting, to say that a team is earning that many more free kicks because they are first to the ball is just laughable.

We had Shuey's headbutt and free late in the game last year and today we were just shafted from the get go.

I loved the one where Lindsay Thomas slips and the Freegirls player grabs the jumper and he immeadiately disposes of the ball and he gets pinged for HTB WTF! He got rid of it straight away and legally and still pinged?!?!?!

Bit concidental that the player he handballs it to kicks the goal, you tell me?

And the most blatant example, the non-holding the ball call against Darling (???) next to the point post in the last quarter. He tries to roll the ball out of bounds, doesn't quite get there and just lies on the ball. Pedersen doesn't even try to hold the ball in, just gets a fistful of jumper and puts his hand in the air. Then the ump calls ball up. All because he assumes the player thinks the ball went out. Absolute flogs of the highest order.

A to the Men...

Yep. So a blatant free to North goes begging. Then from the ball-up, we see another head-duck. Free. Goal.

Re: Reporter: "Pretty lobsided frre kick count, what do you put thjat down to?" Scott "No Comment"

He should have borrowed a classic from John Kennedy. : "Normally, I would say 'No comment'. But today, I'l have to say 'Absolutely no comment, whatsoever'!!!"

Re: Reporter: "Pretty lobsided frre kick count, what do you put thjat down to?" Scott "No Comment"

Haha classic, what to say when your clearly unhappy but dont want to be fined!

I would have thrown in $100 towards the fine if he had of let them have it!!

Umps have been generally ok but jeeezzzz i didnt "appreciate" them today!

Rarely? We actually finally got paid a free kick on the 50 metre line in about the 21 minute mark of the last quarter when, ironically, the game was done. I guess the saving grace is both games in the last 2 years have both been in Perth and we're due for a game against them in Melbourne.

you actually got a questionable holding the ball paid against Scott selwood 60 out, and then an equally weak 50 paid to bring you into point blank range in the 3rd.

GR we need you!!

To show WCE frees that resulted in goals v North frees that resulted in goals..

And also to show all the ridiculous frees..

On to it mate. Just getting a few other videos out of the way first.

Yep. So a blatant free to North goes begging. Then from the ball-up, we see another head-duck. Free. Goal.

I did only see the second half because of the overlap between our games, but that was an absolute disgrace. I don't think they actively go out to favour one team, but they are too scared to make the right decision coz they may cop some boos.

That head high shit though, surely the Giesch can explain to them that it's not a ****ing free kick if the player with the ball bends the knees and literally lifts the tackler's arm over his shoulder (looking at you Ashton Hams).

If that was the Tiges, let's just say I'd have to make a trip to Dick Smith to pick myself up a new TV tomorrow, and would have to get a plasterer in to fix the hole in the wall.

you actually got a questionable holding the ball paid against Scott selwood 60 out, and then an equally weak 50 paid to bring you into point blank range in the 3rd.

Yep, did you see the free kick count at 1/2 time? *cough cough square it up cough cough*

Piss off.

GR we need you!!

To show WCE frees that resulted in goals v North frees that resulted in goals..

And also to show all the ridiculous frees..

What was interesting was how many times Weags got shots on goal from free kicks or the kick afterwards. (The Anthony throw that was a clear handball?)
Compared to us getting maybe 2-3 for the game (one was the free and 50), and I reckon two of those were in the last 5 mins.

Nah my favourite was the one where Spud hardly took possession of the ball and was instantly tackled to the ground with the pill pinned to him. The Paterson faithful all go up as one and scream 'ball!!!' and yep the lime green maggot pings him for holding the ball... consequently they kick it long to the forward line and score...

Dumbfounding!

Selwood played fro a free kick..,. For the first time in the game it wasn't paid to him so he just laid on the ball... Free kick everyday!

He complained, swore at the umpire, 50 was deserved!

Re: West Coast Eagles ducking off to bed happy

Guess all our friends at West Coast will all be DUCKING off to bed happy tonight. As they are walking up the hallway to their bedroom I am sure there will be an umpire running out the next bedroom only too happy to pay them another free.

I dunno.... I think their fans might still be booing the umpires....
Probably even followed them to the airport!!

"Someone touched Cox....Boooooooooooooooo....oh wait we got the free.....
booooooooooooooooo"

Disgrace....I hate Essendon...West Coast just joined my shit list!