Social Science Things that please me - Part 3

I reckon I could adapt. WC have about 20 players on the list from outside WA and none are screaming to go home. Living in Adelaide or Geelong or Gold Coast isn't that bad. And you get to kick a footy for money.

Playing footy in NSW/Qld would be kinda cool. George Hewett finished 2nd in the Swans B&F. He's been on the list for 6 years so probably makes a decent salary by now, maybe $4-500k which is a lot more than the average Joe. He can probably walk down the main street wherever he lives and get a coffee without anyone recognising him. Sign me up.
Suns will be a destination club for that reason. One day once we get rolling.
have the best winter weather but unlike perth no scrutiny.

I'm years behind on South Park. 2015-16 started Frasier and Star Trek, then after finishing Frasier (re)started The Simpsons. I'm season 7 of The Simpsons now and will end at season 9. I'll probably go back to season 1 of South Park and if I can be bothered thread in Futurama and watch them both by airdate.

One's volume of current shows really takes a hammering when you go back and watch old stuff. Mr Robot was a good show but I probably won't ever bother watching season 3 now.

Also if you're reading books - I like long books because I'm pretentious - that chips away further.

There's not enough recreational hours in the day.

I'm up to 1990 Star Trek. Star Trek's good but it can be a slog. Not as in bad episodes (though it does have some of those) but 99% of the episodes are self-contained so you're not pushed and encouraged to watch a second and third and fourth episode in a row like dramas today. 'Yeah that episode was good but doesn't really matter if I take 2 minutes or 2 weeks to press play on the next one'.

She's not hard on the eye at all....She's actually Hindi by religion, but Hawaiian by birth & stock.....Married to an Indian fella.

A very unusual & exotic mix to say the least....I'm probably in love with her, to tell you the truth.

Wish my family could do that. Havent had a xmas or easter all together now for... 3 years?
Long way to go yet, interesting to see what happens, I'm pretty sure I won't be invited around, but atleast they are talking

Its so ****ing stupid tho- I was not speaking to my mum and dad at the time (am now tho) so i completely "missed" it all. Was over my yia yias will. Ive heard Dad's side of the story and I've heard his sister's side of the story- my aunty.

And they are the COMPLETE opposite, ie, each other were massive campaigners.

I tend to believe they both acted like campaigners and were extremely petty.

Usually takes a birth marriage or funeral to get feuds over
my mum and her brother didn't talk for about 8 years until my nan died - who the cause of the feud was over. they buried the hatchet once she passed

US Netflix isn't that good anymore. It was much better a couple years ago

Streaming/pay TV services are actually better when there are fewer of them. People want competition, but invariably it ends to a bunch of platforms with 1 or 2 redeeming qualities and a bunch of overlapping programming.

Netflix, Stan, Fetch, Kayo, Foxtel, Prime Video... if you wanted to watch everything then you need to have a subscription to a whole bunch of things.

ive given up trying to watch everything, just too many good things spread too widely.
i have foxtel and my gf's netflix account.
i did stan a while ago for a trial and binged better call saul and then canned it.
i know i am missing out on other stuff, but its just too hard.

ive given up trying to watch everything, just too many good things spread too widely.
i have foxtel and my gf's netflix account.
i did stan a while ago for a trial and binged better call saul and then canned it.
i know i am missing out on other stuff, but its just too hard.
pretty much all I've got now too. share kayo with a work mate, share Netflix with Loz, and I pay for spotify for me her and the kids