Things that please me - Part 5

im hoping they swap the instantaneous gas to an instantaneous electric. then i can forget about gas bottles

at my own house, which i have tenants in, i expect a call at any moment regarding the gas hot watersystem as its 10 years old. when it goes, i will tell plumber to replace with instantaneous electric and the house will no longer need gas for anything
At the house where I am currently renting/long term house sitting, my mate has brought and electric webber bbq and every steak, fish, burger, snag has come out being pretty ****ing elite.

Its consistent and no ****ing around.

Do miss the smokey taste of smoking meat though.

At the house where I am currently renting/long term house sitting, my mate has brought and electric webber bbq and every steak, fish, burger, snag has come out being pretty ****ing elite.

Its consistent and no ****ing around.

Do miss the smokey taste of smoking meat though.
buy some liquid smoke to drop onto meat while cooking

An electric weber? Wasn't the point of the weber the fact it was a charcoal bbq?

On a similar note I just purchased my first spit and I'll be doing my first cook next weekend. Just ordered the lamb shoulder for it. Can't wait.

I might need to look into that.

I have been compensating with using stubbs BBQ sauce (goes really well on Kangaroo meat)
Marinade or just put it on afterwards?
Roo is great but if you screw it up it's leather. I use the mince as well.

Marinade or just put it on afterwards?
Roo is great but if you screw it up it's leather. I use the mince as well.
Afterwards for burgers, marinade for chicken.

It is a very delicate dance with roo meat, I have yet to try Roo steaks and snags, confident with burgers though.

An electric weber? Wasn't the point of the weber the fact it was a charcoal bbq?

On a similar note I just purchased my first spit and I'll be doing my first cook next weekend. Just ordered the lamb shoulder for it. Can't wait.
Trust me my friend group has all hung shit on the mate I am staying with for getting the electric webber, it even comes with an app.

It is the bbq for the "cryptobro" crowd.

A good spit and charcoal bbq is a must for me, a good gyros goes a long way.

I might need to look into that.

I have been compensating with using stubbs BBQ sauce (goes really well on Kangaroo meat)
I love the stubbs bbq sauce range.

Another I have been using lately, but mainly for spicy stuff is Uncle Mugos. Great sauces/rubs/salts.

Bang on.

I bought the classic Weber Kettle from Bunnings quite a few years ago and the on floor sales man asked if I was interested in getting the gas converter kit

Ryan Reynolds Reaction GIF

I want to cook over charcoal thats why I'm shelling out for this...

Things that please me - Part 5