Society & Culture Things that Shit me part X- The Tenth edition!

When people expect sympathy after returning from a holiday 'oh jeez the flight was dreadful/so jet lagged/I need sleep' boo hoo you flog, next time let me know how much of a baby you are and I'll happily swap going to work every morning for lying on the beach in the greek islands.

The constant, never ending use of the phrase “you deserve it” by women.

Every single time something slightly good happens to a chick, 10 of her friends say “oh hun... awesome... you sooo deserve it”. Every time something bad happens... “oh forget that... you’ll end up happy... you deserve it!”

Every time they write something to each other... anything... even a ****ing birthday card... “I hope xxxx happens... all the best of luck to you... I hope you get everything you ever want... you SO deserve it!!”

It’s just so overused and devoid of any sincerity that I can’t believe any chick could possible use it without feeling like they were taking the piss out of their fat / ugly / bitch / all of the above “friend”...

No, they don’t deserve it... they haven’t done shit to deserve anything!

I have about a $1000 worth of old public transport fines laying around that I havent got around to paying. Ive leart my lesson haha :(

Luckily I only get the train to the footy and I have never even seen a ticket inspector. With Myki, I have a couple of mates who have it but never actually use it and kjust show it to the ticket inspector. Unfortunatly the game between our two mobs is at etihad and il have to get the bus and thus can't fare evade :thumbsdown:

What?

Surely they check if it’s been validated?

I live a fair way out in the S/E suburbs but work in the city so pretty much forced to catch a train every day so with myki its almost impossible to fare evade because all the barriers at Melb central are closed and there is nomally inspectors waiting behind. $11 a day for public transport is an absolute joke! haha

My Myki Pass was checked on board a train the other day. The inspector had a little portable machine thingy.

People (women) who don't understand that a 3 hour window for a trade to attend your home is acceptable. They think these things can all be given an exact time of day in advance.

The people installing the smart meters give you a 10 day period within which they will be around. Can't say I'm sorry I missed them...

People (women) who don't understand that a 3 hour window for a trade to attend your home is acceptable. They think these things can all be given an exact time of day in advance.

women are ****ing clueless when it comes to these things. i'm not a tradie, but i can do basic things and get by easy enough, and i appreciate that things don't always go to plan which is why large-ish windows are required. but trying to explain to a woman, even a smart one, that there is a lot of things which can go wrong - and if we're being honest one of the biggest issues is the customer doesn't tell the tradie the full extent of the issue.

in saying that, it is frustrating when people don't at least keep you in the loop when they are running late. unless someone has ****ed me over time and time again, i'm pretty sweet with them as long as they let me know what's going on.

Mens jeans that have button up instead of a zipper. Absolute nightmare.

Went shopping for a pair of jeans and it was staggering the amount of them i picked up that i liked the look of only to find they were button-ups.

Regretted the purchase the first time i had to go and take a piss in them. Instead of pulling down the zipper and then flopping out. It's now, undo belt and then 3 or 4 buttons.

I thought this was a day and age where we were meant to be advancing as a species. Clearly gone backwards on this one.

Were they skinny jeans? I have this theory that skinny jeans have button flies because of the increased risk of catastrophic zip failure.

I have heard a couple of times from guys that they prefer buttons because they don't put your junk at risk of getting caught in the zipper. I have never really understood how that can happen if you're wearing underwear, but never inquired lest I find out too much about their personal habits.