Live Event Toby Greene fronts the tribunal - Suspension appeal

Reckon the story here is that the AFL is sending a message to players. That the players no tell code doesn't count because they have sufficient footage of what the accused did but also importantly, their history. This also means a precedent is being set. Players cannot be trusted to give evidence. As I have stated earlier Greene did the same to Hodge who was seen rubbing his eyes after a wrestle with Greene. There is also the same attack on Bontompelli 2 weeks ago. In criminal trials one of the ways a prosecution builds its case is on behavioural patterns and history of similar actions/convictions by the accused. I am going to laugh when GWS appeals.

It's an inconsistent result but the fact is that you play stupid games, you win stupid prizes. And Toby has been playing stupid games his whole career.

The bloke is a grub and now he's missing a prelim with noone to blame but himself and his merry band of enablers at GWS led by spineless wonder in chief Leon Cameron.

Cameron is a bigger idiot than Greene.

After winning the Lotto last week at the Tribunal, Cameron comes out with a "we want Toby to continue being aggressive" statement

In other words Cameron gave Grub Greene the grub green light to continue with his face mauling "tactics"

And now the chooks have come home to roost.

Wouldn’t be GWS in a Prelim without a high-profile suspension.

Stevie J and now Tobes....

It’s not crap, Ablett earlier in the year did it 3 weeks in a row, nothing. No way Martin or Pendlebury would of been suspended. It’s just the way it is. Been that way for years. Just not funny anymore.
The witnesses said there was no eye contact, what’s the point of them if you’re not believing them.
It’s just ridiculous now.
Mate Pendles has always been a ball player has never had a case to answer in 300 games,Ablett I agree should of went earlier in the season but your swinging a big brush in attacking Pendles who has never done anything underhanded or dirty like Greene ha continually.

Video is conclusive. That’s why 5 different people have said he’s guilty.

............….and yet there are those who still insist that the video is "inconclusive"

They must be watching a different video. Or just NOT seeing what is perfectly clear.

Cameron is a bigger idiot than Greene.

After winning the Lotto last week at the Tribunal, Cameron comes out with a "we want Toby to continue being aggressive" statement

In other words Cameron gave Grub Greene the grub green light to continue with his face mauling "tactics"

And now the chooks have come home to roost.

Smells of desperation, due to always failing in finals.

The Lions being a young team... he obviously made the call to try rough them.. same with the Dogs.

Let's see if they try that tough guy stuff on Collingwood, a team of much bigger stronger bodies than the Lions or the Bulldogs. After the physical beating that the Lions gave back... it will be fun seeing these guys get absolutely rag dolled this week.

And Stevie Bake’s ban ended just in time to play in the 2010 grand final.

Yeah wasn't he lucky to only get 10 weeks for a few jumper punches and whacking Stevie J's injured hand, another ridiculous suspension based on who he was rather than what he did just like Greene.

Smells of desperation, due to always failing in finals.

The Lions being a young team... he obviously made the call to try rough them.. same with the Dogs.

Let's see if they try that tough guy stuff on Collingwood, a team of much bigger stronger bodies than the Lions or the Bulldogs. After the physical beating that the Lions gave back... it will be fun seeing these guys get absolutely rag dolled this week.
You did see how aggressive the Lions came out Saturday night - even giving up a free kick after the opening goal so as to prove “how tough they were” which cost them the game?

Mate Pendles has always been a ball player has never had a case to answer in 300 games,Ablett I agree should of went earlier in the season but your swinging a big brush in attacking Pendles who has never done anything underhanded or dirty like Greene ha continually.

I’m not swinging anything at Pendles, love the guy. Just using his big name as an example.