Live Event Toby Greene fronts the tribunal - Suspension appeal

Nah he’s a scapegoat. Plays on the edge but nothing worth a suspension and everyone just heaps their own shame on him. Media and public are grubs.
Ye na.He is no scapegoat.
He has no filter on the field.
He needs to learn from this.

And can we get rid of Kane Cornes, footy has evolved you twit.

If anyone else did what Toby did to poor Bambi, aka Lachie Neale last night, no one would care, would look at it, but because it's bad nasty Toby Greene, he already has been tried and executed.

I would also suggest Lions fans blame their players for being bottle jobs in front of goal last night for their loss not arguing whether Toby being allowed to play cost them the game.

If natural justice prevails, Toby will be free to play against The Pies.

Nah he’s a scapegoat. Plays on the edge but nothing worth a suspension and everyone just heaps their own shame on him. Media and public are grubs.
All this talk about playing on the edge. Even if he does play on the edge (despite him being reported 18 times in his short career, which means he clearly goes past that), how is playing on the edge and being a dirty little grub, putting his hands in players faces, kicking them with his studs, seen as something to admire?

The incident itself wasnt worthy of a week however he did this s**t last week and obviously didnt learn his lesson, a week perhaps is warranted this time.

If for example Nicnat threw another bloke into the fence against Geelong I'd expect he'd get a week too for the same reason.

It really shouldn’t work like this and I don’t think it’s meant to BUT you could be right.
Ablett got off 1st time but not the 2nd with the MRO also.

If anyone else did what Toby did to poor Bambi, aka Lachie Neale last night, no one would care, would look at it, but because it's bad nasty Toby Greene, he already has been tried and executed.

I would also suggest Lions fans blame their players for being bottle jobs in front of goal last night for their loss not arguing whether Toby being allowed to play cost them the game.

EJ i don’t think anyone is saying that Greene is the reason the Lions lost its that he’s just a grub

All this talk about playing on the edge. Even if he does play on the edge (despite him being reported 18 times in his short career, which means he clearly goes past that), how is playing on the edge and being a dirty little grub, putting his hands in players faces, kicking them with his studs, seen as something to admire?
Hardly any talk about playing on the edge. Just hysterical screeching from a hypocritical media and public. That and a whole load of hyperbole and lies.

How so?
He eye gauges Bont, pleads guilty gets a fine.
The following week an identical offense, - gets one week, challenges?:drunk::drunk::drunk:

It's a bloody contact sport , not something like Netball or Ballet. Things happen on field, it's unfortunate but players do get hurt.

I think people offended by Toby's on field antics need to take some harden hard cement, quite frankly.

So here are the facts.

He's gone at someone defenseless on the ground, after play has stopped and said player has been pinned down. He then goes at the face with his hands, after looking around to see if anyone is coming at him and watching him.

How is this ok?

It's a bloody contact sport , not something like Netball or Ballet. Things happen on field, it's unfortunate but players do get hurt.

I think people offended by Toby's on field antics need to take some harden hard cement, quite frankly.

Rugby league is even more a contact sport but they don’t condone eye contact either. Contact sports are not free for all contact. There’s a reason we have free kicks for head high tackles and tripping and in the back. Not all contact is allowed. This ‘it’s a contact sport and we need to harden up’ argument is not a well thought out defence. A lot of accidental contact that happens in play and causes injury is punished. Deliberate lesser acts that are not in play need to be as well. I’m all for contact that’s part of the play but there’s no reason for someone to come in late into a pack, make unnecessary contact then jog off before the umpire comes over to break up the pack. That’s got nothing to do with contact sport. Liam Ryan, Nick Riewoldt and Jonathan Brown launching themselves towards on coming players to take aerial chest marks knowing they’re going to get hit is what contact sport is about.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

So here are the facts.

He's gone at someone defenseless on the ground, after play has stopped and said player has been pinned down. He then goes at the face with his hands, after looking around to see if anyone is coming at him and watching him.

How is this ok?

Nah just playing on the edge mate. Wish more players did it.

Not sure how they can win the appeal though. It's back to back repeat almost identical offense, first one he pleads guilty... second one he chalenges :drunk::drunk::drunk:
The AFL is unpredictable but still...
Last week's charge was serious misconduct. This week it's unnecessary contact to the eyes (or whatever they call it).

Different charges, despite looking almost identical, so he can't really use last week's decision as precedent for a fine only I believe. Needs to argue insufficient force to get off.

Or a player could I dunno just not gouge someone's eyes out. I didn't know playing afl meant that the eyes were fair game.

Doesn't look great I admit, but I still think there is not enough definitive proof he eye gouged Bont, to the point where you could rub him out for a cut throat final (might have gotten a week in the home and away season)

What he did to Neale didn't seem anywhere near as bad, and he then copped a suspension, probably as a result of public backlash more than anything else.

I still firmly believe Toby Greene is the victim of a witch hunt and has been treated very unfairly/misunderstood for a long time now.

Spoken like a true moron. It is a contact sport and people do get hurt every knows that and everyone who plays accepts that risk. But nobody signs up for someone to eye gouge them. It is a weak and cowardly act. Simple as that

Doesn't look great I admit, but I still think there is not enough definitive proof he eye gouged Bont, to the point where you could rub him out for a cut throat final (might have gotten a week in the home and away season)

What he did to Neale didn't seem anywhere near as bad, and he then copped a suspension, probably as a result of public backlash more than anything else.

I still firmly believe Toby Greene is the victim of a witch hunt and has been treated very unfairly/misunderstood for a long time now.

Stupid analysis.

He is not the victim of a witch hunt. You want to know the easiest way not to be hated on for eye gouging?

Don’t do it.