Flogstradamus Tom Boyd Deal Haters

Things Tom Boyd and Toby Greene have in common:
- involved in alcohol-fuelled off-field incidents
- play(ed) for the Giants

Things Tom Boyd and Toby Greene do not have in common:
- effective forward at AFL level

I hope for the Bulldogs sake that Boyd can turn his life around and become half the forward that Toby is.

Some quotes from the Doggies' board!

This has all the makings of becoming the worst trade in AFL history.
First time Boyds ever shown any aggression. It's a shame he chose to do it off the field.
i find it really hard to believe it was accidental. Because that would be a non story. For this to've been something worthy of a suspension, donations to charity etc. it surely would've been a genuine dust up.
Can't see how its an accident. You don't get counseling over accidentally hitting a team mate while drunk
Definitely more to it. Club trying to play it down.
What have we done...?

The Boyd trade looks worse for us every day.
Bulldogs were hellbent on covering this Boyd incident up. Went to extraordinary lengths. Very embarrassing for them
Just **** off Barrett you s**tstain

tumblr_mwgxa8tlNo1s5e5bko1_500.gif

Things Tom Boyd and Toby Greene have in common:
- involved in alcohol-fuelled off-field incidents
- play(ed) for the Giants

Things Tom Boyd and Toby Greene do not have in common:
- effective forward at AFL level

I hope for the Bulldogs sake that Boyd can turn his life around and become half the forward that Toby is.

I don't, I hope he continues to fail and suck every cent out of them for very little return. **** them

Lets see.

Assume this is a Toby Greene level of penalty, so thats five weeks off. He's going to need time to get back to match fitness after that, with the plus being he should be well and truly over his shoulder injury. Assume thats three weeks.

So we'll have a fit and ready Tom Boyd ready to hit the finals hard.

Right ?

I think it was Barrett or someone on one of the footy shows said that this year and next he's getting $1.5M, and it lowers as the years go on. The highest paid player in the competition in 2016 is stuck in the VFL and bashing his teammates. The Bulldogs have screwed themselves so hard with this.

Yet we've still signed all our kids, attracted a FA and are developing nicely as one of the youngest lists in the AFL and we will play finals again despite being tipped by many for the spoon last year.

Yep, chaos :cool:

footscray better start rattling the tins so they can hire a lawyer to find an out clause in this flogs contract.
The Dogs don't have to worry about money, the AFL gives them whatever they need. That's why they can pay VFL players millions the club doesn't actually have, and continue trading while insolvent. It's a consequence-free world on the AFL teat. Ask Melbourne.

Flogstradamus Tom Boyd Deal Haters