Tom Hawkins sets a NEW RECORD !!!

He does it constantly.

Like when we played Essendon last year and he came on after the match accusing stokes of being dirty for hurting Davey. When it was admitted by another Essendon supporter that it was a fellow Essendon player who fell on his arm he said "oh, well i didnt actually see it".

Just dont listen to his crap, he has no credibility.

Hawkins was great today.

I knew I'd seen him before.

Frankly you'd think Essendon fans would be more concerned about where there rising star noms might come from. Even though they've won 2 games there isn't a lot of depth to their team, and not a lot of stars coming through.

Geez the amount of crap this kid cops is unbelievable, he is only 19 years old.
He was by far the best youngster this round. He is gonna kill the opposition in a couple of years time, however I do look forward to him & Ryder battling it out..

I knew I'd seen him before.

Frankly you'd think Essendon fans would be more concerned about where there rising star noms might come from. Even though they've won 2 games there isn't a lot of depth to their team, and not a lot of stars coming through.

Well, considering Bachar Houli already has a nomination, we dont have to think too hard. Plenty of good young talent, Dempsey will recieve one, before the season is out. Lonergan, Riemers to name a few. Not every Geelong player started in a blaze of glory.

Fair Dinkum, you Geelong supporters finally get a great side together, and all of a sudded you have all turned into the most obnoxious flogs out there.

If he got a nomination, it would be more farcical than when Nicole Kidman won an Oscar.

He got three goals from Melbourne's stupidity. With the way the ball was coming in, he should have kicked 10.

The delivery into our forwardline was shithouse. He earned those goals by working hard.

I swear you have used that Nicole Kidman line before.

Like a broken record you are.

Palmer, Hawkins or Kreuzer?? Who will get the nomination

Palmer will get in this week, was one of the best in his teams win.

Still there seems to be a lot of players lining up for nominations at the moment with very strong performances.
Palmer, Hawkins, Kreuzer, Morton, Brown, Rioli have all had performances worthy of nominations over the last few weeks, just to name a few.

Palmer will get in this week, was one of the best in his teams win.

Still there seems to be a lot of players lining up for nominations at the moment with very strong performances.
Palmer, Hawkins, Kreuzer, Morton, Brown, Rioli have all had performances worthy of nominations over the last few weeks, just to name a few.

Yep, there is some really exciting talent coming through, thats for sure.:thumbsu:

I hope you all appreciate Akermanis a bit more now. The guy speaks his mind, and refuses to become a robot.
Remember we are talking about a kid who has just played is 12th game.

Hawkins is a monty for the rising star this week. 5 goals and Mark of the week.
Made Caroll look every bit the muppet he is.

If he got a nomination, it would be more farcical than when Nicole Kidman won an Oscar.

He got three goals from Melbourne's stupidity. With the way the ball was coming in, he should have kicked 10.

Yeah 5 goals, two spectacular marks and a few assists in a tightly contested game in your second year of footy is terrible.

Much better if he kicked a heap from dodgy free kicks like Franklin does.

Honestly Fishbowl, I would've thought you'd have bigger things to worry about. The Hawks were struggling yesterday with a team that came into the round losing 3 of its last 5 games by an average of 80 odd points, including a ten goal round 1 loss this year to Essendon (the team we beat last week by 99 points, incidentally).

Of course one of the two that it won - which it won very easily - knocked you out of the finals, so I guess that is some consolation.

Geez the amount of crap this kid cops is unbelievable, he is only 19 years old.
He was by far the best youngster this round. He is gonna kill the opposition in a couple of years time, however I do look forward to him & Ryder battling it out..

Um no, he wasn't. People are too fooled by big kids kicking goals, and forget the better all-round performances. It'll be criminal if Palmer doesn't get it this week.

If hawkins gets rising star (or even mark of the week, what he got up like 20 cms?) then it is a massive joke. Cale and Rhys were stacks better.

who cares who gets the nomination, or even the prize, the important thing is the plethora of young talent coming through.

I can't remember a round where there were a similar number of worthy contenders - usually there's one or two standouts and as I think we've identified there are a bunch this round and all of them would be deserving.

Um no, he wasn't. People are too fooled by big kids kicking goals, and forget the better all-round performances. It'll be criminal if Palmer doesn't get it this week.
How many bloody midfielders out there get the rising star nom?
Hawkins is playing a KEY POSITION role, and friggin dominated.
Hawkins gets flogged when he has a quite one. But when he plays great, we get all these trolls bagging the crap out of him.

I can't remember a round where there were a similar number of worthy contenders - usually there's one or two standouts and as I think we've identified there are a bunch this round and all of them would be deserving.

Remember as well that if Josh Hill didnt already get nominated he'd be damn near favorite again this week.

Its Grommet Week

Well, considering Bachar Houli already has a nomination, we dont have to think too hard. Plenty of good young talent, Dempsey will recieve one, before the season is out. Lonergan, Riemers to name a few. Not every Geelong player started in a blaze of glory.

Fair Dinkum, you Geelong supporters finally get a great side together, and all of a sudded you have all turned into the most obnoxious flogs out there.

I was going to really go to town in disputing the second half of your post, but I guess your user name sums it all up perfectly.

As for Tom Hawkins, I find it funny how all and sundry were screaming blue murder when Geelong picked him up in the third round of the draft via the father/son rule, yet when he plays well and is praised by Geelong fans as a result, you all jump on him and spew crap like he kicked 5 goals from 2 metres out, or only got 20cm off the ground when he pulled down a screamer, when some of the people who made these claims later admitted they didn't even see the game in its entirety!

If he's such a dud as the majority of you are making him out to be, then why such the outrage that we got him for a song in the draft? Surely in the esteem most of you hold him in, a third draft pick is all he's worth.

Tom Hawkins sets a NEW RECORD !!!