Tomorrows trade call

What a group of clowns some of you are! St.Kilda had pick 16, got Andrew Lovett for pick 16, which means Essendon has two first round picks (10 & 16).

My thoughts

Deal 1:

Sydney give pick 28 to Hawthorn for Kennedy

Essendon give: Pick 16 to Hawthorn for Williams + 28

Hawthorn give Pick 9 + Pick 16 to Port for Burgoyne + Pick 40

Deal 2:

Goldsack + 30 for Luke Ball

(We have denied it, but surely we'd be foolish not to) Otherwise the 3 way trade with the Doggies is on...but hopefully not for Nathan Brown.

Deal 3:
Bradshaw + /Rischittelli/Mcdonald to Carlton for Fevola....Surely Fev is on the move now after all this.

My thoughts

Deal 2:

(We have denied it, but surely we'd be foolish not to) Otherwise the 3 way trade with the Doggies is on...but hopefully not for Nathan Brown.

Hopefully we wouldn't chuck in 30 + Goldsack for Ball. Straight swap as mooted....

Fev, will be somewhere that's for sure. Either the current deal on the table or with a mix of Hooper, MacDonald. Regardless it seems like Fev staying a Blue is untenable. I'm sure we all know the talk about what really happened Brownlow night. If they are really entertaining a Bradshaw/Risha trade it just goes to show there must be some truth in it.

Fev will not be a Blue. Carlton dont want him, so he can't play at there football club. Some trade with Brisbane will be worked out. Really feal for riscka, he will be wanting to go for the club, but wanting to stay for friends and team mates. You could tell by the footage he didnt want to be there. It will happen

I also reckon Jessie Smith for Tenace or Wojinski...Roos to also give a draft pick if it is Wojinski.

yeah nah, pretty sure if we end up with Wojo, it will be to help Geelong out with their salary cap issues and thus it will be us getting the pick/uprgrade for Smith, otherwise i can't see why we'd want Wojo.

Anyway, latest has Smith staying as he's failed all the medicals.

My thoughts

Deal 2:

Ball isn't worth Goldy + pick 30 imo (remember, he is leaving the saints no matter what), but agree that we'd be stupid to do any deal involving Reid/Brown. I still can't believe we (apparently) took Goldsack off the table. Dawes is a possibility (again, dont want to trade him), but doubt we would do a straight swap involving Dawes... 195cm 100kg 20-21 y.o.'s don't come around too often.

Would love to have some confirmation on whether or not Leon and/or Wellingham want to get out of Vic.

Can see some players move from Doggies and cats (ala King) late due to salary cap issues. Hope pies hang out foir pick 30 for Ball with no player, they might have to take it because they too have cap issues, with the acquistion of Lovett (was asking for 300-400k before trade week.

Here's some guesses:

Fev for Bradshaw + McDonald (if Brisbane can convince him to move)

Otherwise Bradshaw + 47 + something

Unless Sydney swoop with O Keefe + 38 something

Ball will get to Collingwood as there'll be a riot if he doesn't.

Probably a 3 way where they give pick 30 + something (Macaffer maybe or Dawes). Pick goes to Saints who on trade to Dogs for Everitt. Dogs then get the player the maggies offered, with pick exchanges/upgrades to level out if necessary.

Wojo + 17 for Smith + 21 (if Smith passes medical)

If Smith doesn't then hopefully Wojo + 28 for 25.

Tenace and Lonergan to anyone who wants them for a packet of chips. Moles likewise (highly reccommended).

Also maybe Brisbane with a few more spuds to continue Vossy's fantasy footy dreamteam.

mooney misses from there all the time and the other goose hits the post. so i wouldn't get to carried away because that was the only way you could win, from us missing.

Don't kid yourself pal.
We've been the best team for 3 years now and as we did all thoughout 2009 we stuck fat til the very end and turned it on when it mattered most.
There was a flag on the line in that last quarter and real premiership class shone thru in the end.
Premiership history will say 2009 GEELONG not 2009 St.Kilda kicked poorly!

Tomorrows trade call