That's a shame, was seen as a steal at draft time. Perhaps there were a few glaring deficiencies that made him slide to us, and they've been shown as true?Everything in hearing is that he is a long way off mate
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
That's a shame, was seen as a steal at draft time. Perhaps there were a few glaring deficiencies that made him slide to us, and they've been shown as true?Everything in hearing is that he is a long way off mate
That's a shame, was seen as a steal at draft time. Perhaps there were a few glaring deficiencies that made him slide to us, and they've been shown as true?
If it only took $400k a year to keep Hammer then we've made a blunder but if it's around $600k it's the right call IMO. Hamling is good but May is a level above, as is Hurley who we went after.So now we have to chase May or the like for 900k minimum ??
We knew what he had in Hammer we should have tried harder to keep him especially with Moz nearly done and Collins looking like a flop.
Maybe this is true and we actually took a punt? Considering it was essentially a free pick from the Carlton trade as we got our man in Dunkley the pick before.....That's a shame, was seen as a steal at draft time. Perhaps there were a few glaring deficiencies that made him slide to us, and they've been shown as true?
If it only took $400k a year to keep Hammer then we've made a blunder but if it's around $600k it's the right call IMO. Hamling is good but May is a level above, as is Hurley who we went after.
Unfortunately, I'm starting to agree with the summations of Collins. Was beyond excited when we drafted him but hasn't really shown much at all thus far which makes me a bit of a sad panda.
Maybe this is true and we actually took a punt? Considering it was essentially a free pick from the Carlton trade as we got our man in Dunkley the pick before.....
Seems strange to take Adams 9 picks later though, you'd think IF Collins was a punt you'd take Adams at 26 then see if Collins was still available at 35?
Anyway, can't doubt Dal, he knows what he's doing.
There was more than money involved.If it only took $400k a year to keep Hammer then we've made a blunder but if it's around $600k it's the right call IMO. Hamling is good but May is a level above, as is Hurley who we went after.
Unfortunately, I'm starting to agree with the summations of Collins. Was beyond excited when we drafted him but hasn't really shown much at all thus far which makes me a bit of a sad panda.
Just to remind everyone of what the truth it.Not yet
View attachment 305751
Ok, so some updates. Dally was in Perth interviewing Tim English during the week. We'd love to get him if he slips, otherwise, it's best available. But a ruck is top of the pile if we can get a good one.
Kieran Collins has been training his arse off ever since the GF, club loves him and he's seen as the future defender.
Adams isn't disliked by the team, he's just his own man and a different cat, and Bevo loves him but he's probably going home. His body is a temple and he's committed etc but the fit mightn't be awesome.
Roarke is a major part of the cog. Athletic beast and he reckon he's a freak going forward.
Brad Lynch is a different kid but he loves footy and is desperate to make it.
Hamling went only very partly because of family, but mainly because of a guaranteed longer term. Money wasn't far apart.
We're desperately trying to go back to back
That's a shame, was seen as a steal at draft time. Perhaps there were a few glaring deficiencies that made him slide to us, and they've been shown as true?
He's as slow at Roberts which is a worry - we certainly can't have two tall defenders with pace issues. Fletch sticks to the basics and does them all well though, cuts angles, uses the ball well, etc.That's a shame, was seen as a steal at draft time. Perhaps there were a few glaring deficiencies that made him slide to us, and they've been shown as true?
Maybe this is true and we actually took a punt? Considering it was essentially a free pick from the Carlton trade as we got our man in Dunkley the pick before.....
Seems strange to take Adams 9 picks later though, you'd think IF Collins was a punt you'd take Adams at 26 then see if Collins was still available at 35?
Just on that, I wonder what we would have done if Brisbane didn't match our bid on keys, would we have taken Dunkley too or still CollinsMaybe this is true and we actually took a punt? Considering it was essentially a free pick from the Carlton trade as we got our man in Dunkley the pick before.....
Looks like Cramdog is done and wont be back this year (and may not be offered a new contract/or request trade)
Surgery showed Crameri's hip worse than first thought, needed reasonably extensive repair work. Shattering blow after Dons suspension
Shame, but the year off was the sealer for his fate by the looks of things
Dogs saying he will be back for pre-season 2018 which is an odd thing since hes uncontracted, could be something behind it but who knows
Do tellI think what we discussed is probably on the mark
that he's uncontracted at the end of this year and potentially looking to Melbourne
Can we add my name to the end of that so people stop asking Fronk since he didn't know about it hahathat he's uncontracted at the end of this year and potentially looking to Melbourne