Trade Bait/Delistings

Trades that other teams would look at are:

CJ
Hale
Harro
Swallow
Watt-he would be worth a 3rd rounder to a team that needs talls.

They are players that i believe North would look at trading to other teams in exchange for quality like Kerr,J.Brown,H.Shaw and so on...

I wanted Hale traded at the start but he has impressed me with his marking in contested situations this year and it would be hard to let him go considering all the work we have done with him BUT if the above quality trades were available for any of the above from us then we would do it.Dont forget the GC and Hale link either.I dont want to get nothing for him when the GC finish putting there wish list together and he has been mentioned.

Delist

Leigh Brown- good vfl player bad afl payer
Ben Davies- waste of a pick
Shannon Grant- Has served the club well over the years but everyone has to go sometime.
Eddie Sansbury- Most inconsistent ive seen for a while, bad under pressure.
Jess Sinclair- Served us well over the years, but time to go
Josh Smith- Not up to AFL standard
Nathan Thompson- Hate to say it, Not up to it anymore,

Trade Bait

Ed Lower will get traded to port im sure to join his bro, hopefully a straight trade for ever adam thomson or pearce.

Blake Grima- wouldnt get much for him though
Andrew Swallow- id like us to keep him, but not sure the club does

Corey Jones- like swallow like to keep him, but we could get a good deal out of him, hes a intresting one,

wat do guys think

Trade Bait -

Most teams are short on ruckman and small forwards, we have both and all would be in high demand if on the market.
You need to give up quality to get quality so if the right opportunity was there we should consider a trade to get the right player.

Short supply of Rucks in AFL means Hale, Mc Intosh would get overs in todays market. Wood for pk14 last year means Mc Intosh would be worth a minimum top 5 pick IMO and Hale Top 10 Pick min.
Most Teams apart from W.C. and Freo need ruckman. Petrie plays well in ruck and Goldstein appears to be a reasonable back up.

Trade Bait of Value - Not that I want to loose these players.

Harris - Needs to take the next step
Swallow - Happy to keep him Good player but lacks the creativity we need
Jones - Was all Australian and would get some interest
Cambell/Thomas Please No reminds me of Bartlett but would kill it with Freo/WC
Hale
Mc Intosh
Sinclair - little trade value at his age but can still play.

Go Roos:D

Do you watch us play?

Most of your possible trade bait ain't trade bait at all & i doubt would ever be. Please watch some videos from last season if you have to before picking players to trade.

No team will take Brown, and Watts wont be going anywhere, there is no one to replace Watts, and he is more useful than Leeroy. Maybe we can trade Shannon Grant.

Trading Bait
Jesse Smith
Blake Grima- No one might not want him so delist
Shannon Watt

Delistings

Eddie Sansbury
Ben Davies

Do you watch us play?

Most of your possible trade bait ain't trade bait at all & i doubt would ever be. Please watch some videos from last season if you have to before picking players to trade.

Not sure what your point is:confused:

If we believe we have the GF side already then we dont need to trade at all.
But Thommo may only have one year left two max, but at this stage no gaurantee he will play on next year.
Simmo one or two years.
Boomer 2-3 years
Its not every year that Brown is out of contract, WC is rebuilding and Kerr may be available. Sydney is struggling and R. Okeefe may want to return to Vic and Heath Shaw has a Brain fade.

With Grant retiring, Brown, Sansbury and possibly Sinclair delisted we may have 800K to 1.2mill to spend on a player with room in the cap and allowing for increases to Wells and Petrie. Add the wages saved on a trade player and we could possibly get two quality players.

After 4th last year and our performance this year with injuries and without JWS those dreams about a GF in the next 2-3 years are looking very possible.

If the footy club believe this, then we have to consider whats out there.

No team will take Brown, and Watts wont be going anywhere, there is no one to replace Watts, and he is more useful than Leeroy. Maybe we can trade Shannon Grant.

Don't know whats the **** you're on, or whats you claim to be standin for dude, but **** me, trade Grant? For what, at this late stage? Carton of VB?

Look if Harris had to go then Didak would be OK - just.

If Brown wanted to come to North then I'd trade a heap of picks just for the pure membership/crowd value North would get out of it. And at least we would have small forwards sweating on the crumbs as he ages, so as long as he takes a couple of guys and creates a contest - good.

Kerr can just f-off. Druggie with violent tendencies on and off the field, always injured or suspended and bad for culture - already won a flag, so not hungry.

I'd rather keep Leigh Brown than have that feral at North.

Not sure what your point is:confused:

If we believe we have the GF side already then we dont need to trade at all.
But Thommo may only have one year left two max, but at this stage no gaurantee he will play on next year.
Simmo one or two years.
Boomer 2-3 years
Its not every year that Brown is out of contract, WC is rebuilding and Kerr may be available. Sydney is struggling and R. Okeefe may want to return to Vic and Heath Shaw has a Brain fade.

With Grant retiring, Brown, Sansbury and possibly Sinclair delisted we may have 800K to 1.2mill to spend on a player with room in the cap and allowing for increases to Wells and Petrie. Add the wages saved on a trade player and we could possibly get two quality players.

After 4th last year and our performance this year with injuries and without JWS those dreams about a GF in the next 2-3 years are looking very possible.

If the footy club believe this, then we have to consider whats out there.

Now you missed my point. heres your possible trade bait list again.

Harris - Needs to take the next step
Swallow - Happy to keep him Good player but lacks the creativity we need
Jones - Was all Australian and would get some interest
Campbell/Thomas Please No reminds me of Bartlett but would kill it with Freo/WC
Hale
Mc Intosh
Sinclair - little trade value at his age but can still play

Now do you see where the problem is?

We would be crazy to trade the players that are marked in red. The player marked in green has finally shown his potential. Why would we trade him now???

The only one that might be trade-able would be Swallow & thats only if we are offered something really good.

Do you watch us play?

Ive watched at least 95% of Nth games over the past 8 years. While living in HK I listened on LW radio. I went to primary school at Errol St and my Brother and I went to many games at Arden St to see Schima, Greig, Blight and co.
I agree that we would not actively shop these players around but if we want an A grade player we gotta give something.

Quote: "Now do you see where the problem is?

We would be crazy to trade the players that are marked in red. The player marked in green has finally shown his potential. Why would we trade him now???

The only one that might be trade-able would be Swallow & thats only if we are offered something really good."

See above - I dont want to trade LT, Campbell, Hale or Mc Intosh but if it meant getting Brown/Kerr or Dal Santo and Gibbs then that changes everything. With hindsight I would think the Saints may well have traded Kosi if they could have got a FB and a midfielder with legspeed.

Can someone tell me how to put two or more quotes in the one reply.
Cheers

What about Collingwoods first round pick which will be 5 or 6 for Jess Smith?

NO JWS will be better than anyone we could pick up with that pick. He is as untradeable as anyone on our list. Would liken him to Pendlebury but greater leg speed and a touch more class.

Trading Bait
Jesse Smith
Blake Grima- No one might not want him so delist
Shannon Watt

Delistings
Eddie Sansbury
Ben Davies

Mate, no-one will look at Blake. He's had some games in the 1's this year and hasn't set the world on fire. He's getting too old to become a new recruit at a club with less than 10 games to his name.

Oh man, I just saw you wanted Jesse Smith to be traded ><

If Didak had no issues, would people trade Harris for him if they both wanted to go?

I reckon people are underrating Alan.

Definately.
Didak is a tool, but at least his problem is manageable, and one that many AFL players would have.
He's a star let's face it. And even though Harro is good, I'd do the deal in an instant.
Didak has already won us a game this year.:p

I think North should not even consider Kerr, Brown or any other older player. We are doing well with developing the kids and the results are proving this. Why give up Harris when he is one of the best extractors in the game? It makes no sense. Why give away a ruckman like McIntosh (that is so stupid to suggest) and Hale (Playing as a key forward anyway) and don't even go down the path of Petrie or i will personally come around and burn your house down.

We should continue to draft youngsters and build and build and build.

For what its worth, next year i would play Hale at Ful Forward all year and young Tarrant at CHF. McIntosh in the Ruck changing with Petrie or Goldstein. Remember injuries to ruckman is something that is happening more and more each year so you need backups.

Congratulations - first intelligent post (from a North supporter) in this thread.

Trade Bait/Delistings