Recruiting Trade & Free Agency VI

I propose a 3 way with Freo.

GWS - Shiel &Lobb & P47 out
In - pick 6 &9 &34

Dons - in Shiel & pick 47 from giants
Out - pick 9 &34 to GWS, Hartley and old mate Colyer to Freo (thanks for your service boys, give you a bit more security for 2 years)

Freo - out pick 6
In - Lobb, 2 bombers, pick 34

Maybe some switching of next years 2nd &3rd rounders to sweeten the deal for Giants. Everyone wins.
How about: ESS - In Shiel
Out #9 and 2019 2nd

So you’re saying he’s worth the same if not better than Hibberd? Nonsense in itself.

Never said saints would trade him but 3rd rounder is his worth.

Frivolous discussion as saints have declared off the table anyway.

What else you whining about? Because I didn’t tag you? Wowee? Tissue?
Stop being such a big flog

In regards to the shiel trade does anyone like the sound of

Ess in: Shiel, pick 25, gws 2019 2nd
Gws in: Pick 9, pick 34, ess 2019 1st and 3rd

We use 25 on the best mid available this year, then next year we have 2 x 2nds which seems ok.

GWS i think would be happy as they get 2 first round picks, stay in the second round this year, and have an extra third round pick to use on a couple of academy players next year.

Thoughts?
Reckon it'll look something like this. Maybe they give us 1 of their 3rd rounders they probs won't use.

Don’t you just love the hawk supporters, still going on about how Connors and Dylan approached them and because a trade couldn’t be done he chose us. What a load of crap. We have been talking to him for a while. It was always us

salt-salt-everywhere-83mygw.jpg

Don’t you just love the hawk supporters, still going on about how Connors and Dylan approached them and because a trade couldn’t be done he chose us. What a load of crap. We have been talking to him for a while. It was always us

It's just jelousy. They built up in their mind that he was the perfect fit for them and in their arrogance thought it was a given he would choose them. A slap to their egos when he chooses a new team not for money but for success. They are still stuck in 2015

So who do you think are the other player, or players, we will bring in that Connors mentioned?

No doubt we told Shiel our plans as we wooed him.

I think he said 'things going to plan we bring in some others'. By the sounds of it, it would be maybe Gaff and Setterfield who have since fallen by the wayside.

I would look to do Colyer for Tyson seems like a better midfield/rotation/depth option.

I think he said 'things going to plan we bring in some others'. By the sounds of it, it would be maybe Gaff and Setterfield who have since fallen by the wayside.

I would look to do Colyer for Tyson seems like a better midfield/rotation/depth option.

I guess we'll get a better idea once the Shiel trade is finalised

Well I guess if you rate him a top 10 mid. I don’t.

I actually think pick 9 is a good deal for both parties.

And lol at just locking us in for top 4 next year! Like your optimism though.

hey dont get me wrong, id love for us to just give up pick 9. but id say thats unders.

if we dont finish top 4 next yr then the season is an abject failure. no doubt about it. our list is as good as any out there.

hey dont get me wrong, id love for us to just give up pick 9. but id say thats unders.

if we dont finish top 4 next yr then the season is an abject failure. no doubt about it. our list is as good as any out there.

Going to feel for Godard if Essendon finish top 4 and go all the way to win the flag

So tell me, why is giving up pick 9 + pick 14-18 (next yr) for an in contract top 10-12 midfielder too much?

I just had a quick think and I reckon I can count 25 above him.

It doesn't mean he's not an incredibly snug list fit, brings a stack of attributes we need in spades and is worth a lot, but your assessment of him as a top 10 ish midfielder is very generous. And is reflective in his trade value.

A high score involvement and high score assist genuine midfielder is something we haven't had since Mercuri and Bewick, and he'll see more centre square time with us too.