Trades/Delistings/Recruitment Part 4

Thanks for that NLF

I think you mean Dan Connors, not Dan Jackson. We here would mostly be ok to trade Jackson but off field he hasn't been naughty. To my knowledge

Gillies is popular. Hawks into him. Cats will no doubt draft another star with the third rounder or some such they get

I doubt if Dimma and Co would want to get rid of him yet. We are still a year or two away from not needing that sort of players quality.

Thanks for that NLF

I think you mean Dan Connors, not Dan Jackson. We here would mostly be ok to trade Jackson but off field he hasn't been naughty. To my knowledge

Gillies is popular. Hawks into him. Cats will no doubt draft another star with the third rounder or some such they get

He said "onfield indiscretions"!!! Def talking about Jackson!

Thanks for that NLF

Nah is definately Dan Jackson for a bloke that wants to be in the leadership group to constantly get reported for silly things (like the time against North with 2min to go) tweeting about the tribunal etc. The playing group have had enough....

Sydney is the club your right..... SCG would suit him plenty of stoppages, contested footy would go alright. Him & Josh Kennedy will team well there. Syd to offrer possibile 3rd pick as they picked up Tom Mitchell with there early pick.

McGuane will stay and play for coburg and be delisted at the end of 2012

Well we are getting another Ruckman so Graham's position in the team is no longer available and if a trade was possible he would be gone quicker than a theif.

Thusfield asked for a trade last year but only managed to get games this year because of our injuries. Grimes,Astbury,Post,Rance will all be played ahead of him & i can even see gourdis getting games if maintained on the list ahead of will.

If a trade is available he WILL be traded.

I was making an example of a possible trade if you read my post, it stated IM will be official by lunchtime tomorrow.

Don't post if u bag something that was not the intended meaning of the post. I Maric will be a tiger tomorrow and the Tigers could have another deal done then 2, if the other deal is done to help that deal to get over the line, I don't know. It could be a completely different deal with nothing to do with I Maric.

Oh by the way Kyusss don't PM me asking for private information that I might have, just bag me in public instead

Hey Lads not a regular on her however I have just spoken to tiger club offical and can confirm the following that you might not be aware of:

Matt White has been shopped around as a possibile trade however there has been minimal interest.

However the big one I am hearing is that an intersate club has shown an interest in Dan Jackson and the tigers are considering off loading him (given his onfield indiscreations) for picks which could be on traded to Adelaide for Maric.

Also watch for the tigers to make a play for Tom Gillies at Geelong. Three 3yr offer on the table !!
Thanks for the news guys, I cant wait for tomorrow now. I have said in the other thread that i would love Gillies any idea No_LeFt_FoOt what we would have to give up for him and would the Cats be willing to trade him?

Hey Lads not a regular on her however I have just spoken to tiger club offical and can confirm the following that you might not be aware of:

Matt White has been shopped around as a possibile trade however there has been minimal interest.

However the big one I am hearing is that an intersate club has shown an interest in Dan Jackson and the tigers are considering off loading him (given his onfield indiscreations) for picks which could be on traded to Adelaide for Maric.

Also watch for the tigers to make a play for Tom Gillies at Geelong. Three 3yr offer on the table !!

cheers nlf, sounds pretty plausible, the swans have a history of loving players like Jackson, fits their mould to a tee. that is hands on hard won footy, disposing of it efficiently , a secondary consideration..i sincerely hope it comes off..we need to change our mix around and he is a well worn part of furniture we need to trade in for a newer model

Daniel Jackson is worth more than a 3rd rounder in this draft, He is our only reasonable tagger & has more value to us than a 3rd.

A player swap would be more likely or a pick upgrade 4>2 perhaps

cheers nlf, sounds pretty plausible, the swans have a history of loving players like Jackson, fits their mould to a tee. that is hands on hard won footy, disposing of it efficiently , a secondary consideration..i sincerely hope it comes off..we need to change our mix around and he is a well worn part of furniture we need to trade in for a newer model

Sorry? we talking bout the same bloke?

Thanks for the news guys, I cant wait for tomorrow now. I have said in the other thread that i would love Gillies any idea No_LeFt_FoOt what we would have to give up for him and would the Cats be willing to trade him?

Yeah Cats say he is required both stephen wells & balmy reckon he is off limits however Tigers have the ACE up there sleave....

There is talk they are may part with the compo pick they recieved from Adelaide for Richard Tambling...

Should this come off couldnt see McGuane get a game (even though he is contracted) will play at Coburg.

Gourdis will get deleisted got rubbed out out for 6 weeks for making contact with an umpire in the VFL.

Had the conversation on here with someone a while back about Gourdis...

Really hope the tigers give him another year. Let him know it's his last chance and see what he can deliver. He is in the mould of Alex Rance... Supremely talented athlete, poor football brain. Could develop into a reasonable player if he is determined

Morton to GC makes huge sense. Forward bloke is probably one of their greatest needs. Nicholls please

White to Saints has merit

Connors to North

Thursfield or McGuane to Lions

Pretty much correct, I stated that DJ was no longer required by DH after his last suspension, we made a play for Tom Gillies last year as well, I also posted that, so dig it up doubters, but he was promised more game time with new coach. The cats are in a corner because if he doesn't get much game time next year he will be gone, DJ has been discussed. Pick 15 will get the deal done, I also stated last year that we were after Tom Lynch and now a year later he is going, don't be surprised if Tom G deal falls over that Tom L is followed through by the tigers as he is rated by Blair and co as a defender not a forward.

Also remember I stated last week that we may not have our first 3 picks and our compo pick this year and we would have to be trading back into the top 40 again.

Pretty much correct, I stated that DJ was no longer required by DH after his last suspension, we made a play for Tom Gillies last year as well, I also posted that, so dig it up doubters, but he was promised more game time with new coach. The cats are in a corner because if he doesn't get much game time next year he will be gone, DJ has been discussed. Pick 15 will get the deal done, I also stated last year that we were after Tom Lynch and now a year later he is going, don't be surprised if Tom G deal falls over that Tom L is followed through by the tigers as he is rated by Blair and co as a defender not a forward.

Also remember I stated last week that we may not have our first 3 picks and our compo pick this year and we would have to be trading back into the top 40 again.

Are you saying Maric is going to cost us pick 15... if so, how do i get to the westgate?

What do you mean by 'Pick 15 will get the deal done'?

Are we packaging DJ with pick 15 for someone?

As mentioned before DT hard to follow what your saying , perhaps if you could list what your saying rather than just a continous sentence might be easies. e.g
Gillis to richmond ........ pick 33
Jackson to sydney........ pick 38
Mguanne to brisbane ....... pick 34
etc

Also your saying that DJ will be gone and pick 15 will get it done

We already have pick 15

Are yousaying Maric is going to cost us pick 15... if so, how do i get to the westgate?
Pretty sure he was talking about Gillies. I assume the "DJ (Jackson) has been discussed" was also in relation to Gullies. Not sure I can see Jackson in the Cats midfield, arvo they could use a tagger to replace Ling? DJ plus 15 is overs for Gillies tho, surely.

Morton to GC makes huge sense. Forward bloke is probably one of their greatest needs. Nicholls please

White to Saints has merit

Connors to North

Thursfield or McGuane to Lions

Morton wont be picked up because he has baggage unfortunately.

Was suffering from Depression mid yr and was granted leave away from the club is in remission now however has history.

He will need to try his luck via the pre-season draft. Will be delisted if trade cannot be done...

Daniel Jackson is worth more than a 3rd rounder in this draft, He is our only reasonable tagger & has more value to us than a 3rd.

A player swap would be more likely or a pick upgrade 4>2 perhaps

Agreed. Jackson is not a fourth rounder

Upgrade to 43 about their only other currency likely to be offered. Shame it won't be Rohan

Pretty sure he was talking about Gillies. I assume the "DJ (Jackson) has been discussed" was also in relation to Gullies. Not sure I can see Jackson in the Cats midfield!

Your not helping... now where are my keys. THE GUN... lets do this!

How do we think Gillies is going to fit into the side? I know the club rates Astbury, and Rance and Grimes are clearly going to be part of the future, so I just can't see where Gillies will sit in our best 22. Seems to be trading surplus to needs. The only thing I can think of is that Astbury will play CHF, with Gillies at CHB. But even then Gillies is only 192 cm. And what of Griff?? Or Posty???