News Training: Friday, July 15 @ 16:15pm, Wesley College in Melbourne

silver eagles

Mar 27, 2010
Just wanted to advise any interested Melbourne-based supporters, that WCE will have a training session on Friday, July 15 @ 16:15pm, Wesley College (St. Kilda Campus) which is located at 577 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne.

BOM suggests Friday will be mostly sunny with a high of 15 in Melbourne, so if you're stuck with the kids during the school holidays, why not take them to the training session and maybe they'll get to meet some of the players.

*As training times are subject to change, please contact reception on (08) 9381 1111 to confirm these dates/times before attending.

577.png

577a.png

You reCkon ill have a chance in getting a jumper signed? Iv never been to a training session before and would love to meet the players

Absolutely. Best way to get things signed is at a training sessions. Players usually hang around at the end to meet supporters, have photos and sign.

Which wesley campus? Address would be much appreciated :)

I hadn't realized there were multiple campuses, so was going to send an email to WCE for clarification, but noticed they had already updated the listing (someone else must have asked them which campus), as the website now specifies the "St. Kilda" campus.

And before you ask which St. Kilda campus (there's two), I google mapped both campuses, and only one has a footy oval, so that'll be the one (corner of St. Kilda and Moubray). I've updated the OP, specifying the address, and included a couple of maps, so see above.

I hadn't realized there were multiple campuses, so was going to send an email to WCE for clarification, but noticed they had already updated the listing (someone else must have asked them which campus), as the website now specifies the "St. Kilda" campus.

And before you ask which St. Kilda campus (there's two), I google mapped both campuses, and only one has a footy oval, so that'll be the one (corner of St. Kilda and Moubray). I've updated the OP, specifying the address, and included a couple of maps, so see above.

Thank you :) Lifesaver, ill definately be there. Cant wait for the game on saturday as well, hopefully eagles supporters get down there in force :)

Thought I'd give this thread a quick bump in case anyone was thinking of going, but had forgotten about it. If you do go, feel free to share with us anything noteworthy from training.

Many spectators turned up? Spotted any St. Kilda spies? Does Waters have any strapping or anything on his right elbow?

You sound pretty disappointed about the whole guernsey-gate affair. Are you gonna talk to some of the players afterwards, so you come away with a good memory at least? Hey maybe you could tell them about your missing guernsey, and ask them if they could sign something else for you instead? Maybe a football?

Lol, i took heaps of photos and got my scarfe signed,
Was an excellent day :thumbsu::)

Waters kicking seems immaculate
You must've been watching a different Waters to me. Every kick he did to leading forwards landed short of them and even when doing kick outs to stationary players he missed them more often than not.

Good on 'ya, xLeCrAs2x.

Just to give you a heads up, in Round 21 WCE play Melbourne at Etihad on a Sunday. Presumably, that means they would train somewhere in Melbourne on the Saturday, which being the weekend, you might not have to take the day off work, and you might have your guernsey by then for the players to sign if you were to go along to training again.

News Training: Friday, July 15 @ 16:15pm, Wesley College in Melbourne