Training Training Reports and Updates

I was at Camberwell for 5 years then Bulleen for another 5. Were not co ed as such but the answer would never happen anymore. Our Ladys in Heidelberg was the sister school and they didnt offer sciences to the girls in year 12, plenty of home economics though.

So if you wanted to do sciences at Our Ladys you came to Marcellin for year 12. Each year around 10 girls arrived to do year 12. Strange as it sounds worked really well and a lot of girls became lifetime members of the post school catch ups etc. Obviously Lippa's parents took it even further. Lucky we had that lack of progressive attitudes back then so Lippa was produced and is at the Pies.
Fantastic that it only took you 10 years to do high school;)

374340105b72013b83547733007161bf.jpg
f1aa65953f3467ec259d6eb4cf6852aa.jpg
bbe949aaeab83f1089ba6ca6c6d41b31.jpg
cc82b21a57fff97c87d8faea6836f38e.jpg

Interesting take on Henry, being a 50/50 chance of failure due to his attitude.
Apparently he’s been playing as an intercept defender in the preseason. But can his ego cope with the relative obscurity of defence rather than the highs and glory of the fwd line?
He's worse than Cloke with his confidence.

Henry could play that intercept marker, but when he drops it or gets beaten, he'll sook and be -1 in defence. He's a soft ****.

He's worse than Cloke with his confidence.

Henry could play that intercept marker, but when he drops it or gets beaten, he'll sook and be -1 in defence. He's a soft ****.
Henry is a gun and will have a good career at Geelong.
Move on.

Dan McStay on Billy Frampton in the Herald Sun - McStay also had plenty of praise for fellow key position recruit Billy Frampton, who he said had been a pre-season standout after crossing to his third AFL club in the off-season.

“At the moment Billy has probably been one of the standouts in pre-season playing that key position down back,” he said.

“He marks the ball incredibly well, uses the ball incredibly well, so he’s definitely been one that’s been a standout.

“He’s moved around a lot but I feel like coming to Collingwood he’s really cemented his place, he feels like this is home and I can’t wait to play alongside him for hopefully plenty of games to come.”

Cast an eye over training and the team...

Surely thats what our coaches are for. Quite interesting they would need someone external.
A lot of professional sporting teams do this.

The coaches get a opinion from someone that isn't really their mate.

Just gives honest feedback without having to stress about kissing arse or offending someone you work with.

Didn't seem to have a defensive bone in his body when he played in our forward line. No chasing, no tackling. Perhaps they're playing Henry in the backline to try and school him in the defensive aspects of the game.
He will be a gun down back. Great mark, super intelligent and he plays fast. We were screwed by Cats. I hope Garry Lyon shags his mum and he can experience the nasty scumbag treachery he gave us.

This needs to be updated with Oscar and, Will and Pendle's positional changes.

It's normally indicative of how we intend to use players. Halfway through last season it updated for Cox.

Henry will be a gun, he just wanted a change in environment. He’s a scum bag.
I'm not sold. He needs to work on a lot to become a gun. Has the talent, but so does every AFL player drafted except that one weird kid who had "athleticism".

He's some years of gun stage. At the moment, he's more of a VFL gun than an AFL gun.

Yep , nice cameo. His best seasons were 15 then 11 games, otherwise all single figures. What we need to find is the guy who after 6 or 8 years starts playing 18-22 games a year over say 3 seasons i.e becomes solid longer term best 22.

Thats what we , including me, are hoping Billy brings, or Dean or even Kelly. No one yet has come up with an example of where a player did that in the past. It will be great but pretty unique if Billy pulls that off.

The way I see it, historical data for similar careers doesn't exist. He's one of very few, if any at all, who've been on AFL lists for eight years for less than 25 games and then gotten a 3 year contract. This makes him incredibly special and a once in a blue moon type of prospect.

Fantastic that it only took you 10 years to do high school;)
True, but it was always primary school I considered the best 10 years of my life

It's pretty handy when you're closing down space to apply pressure.
I guess the point I’m trying to make, in a somewhat provocative way, is that Pendleburys skill set has evolved to maximise his strengths. He impacts the game with his mind not his speed. I think he will continue to do that no matter where he is on the ground.

The way I see it, historical data for similar careers doesn't exist. He's one of very few, if any at all, who've been on AFL lists for eight years for less than 25 games and then gotten a 3 year contract. This makes him incredibly special and a once in a blue moon type of prospect.
Has Frampton got a 3 yr contract???

This needs to be updated with Oscar and, Will and Pendle's positional changes.

It's normally indicative of how we intend to use players. Halfway through last season it updated for Cox.
It takes them forever to update this page.
It's been more than 2 months since the draft & our new boys still have no faces.
IIRC it was the same for Carmichael at the end of the season, months after the MSD.
Actually, there is still no photo of him!
Lift your game CFC media department!

He will be a gun down back. Great mark, super intelligent and he plays fast. We were screwed by Cats. I hope Garry Lyon shags his mum and he can experience the nasty scumbag treachery he gave us.
Not sure that you thought this one through...

Interesting take on Henry, being a 50/50 chance of failure due to his attitude.
Apparently he’s been playing as an intercept defender in the preseason. But can his ego cope with the relative obscurity of defence rather than the highs and glory of the fwd line?
The other side of the locker room or footy field must still be too far from his brother for Henry. First he chooses jumper 36 being just two lockers away from his bro, now he’s training in defence. 🤣

Training Training Reports and Updates