Training Training Thread 2023

So we’ve brought him in as a hired assassin? Makes sense after watching him try to kick a footy. Mason Cox would’ve looked better 5 mins after getting off the plane.

Yes Micky the plan I believe is for Free to line up at CHF against Poort. My sources have told me they've been timing how long it takes Free to reach the centre bounce clearance.

Goldy has to punch the ball 55 meters in the air while also ensuring it is directly above JHFF.

What happens from there will definitely be rated 18+

1676877304218.png

I FYI am not against it

Think the best setup for the talls is Chom / larks as KPF -Goldy as first ruck with CCJ on bench.
Chom in the ruck is asking for trouble and not just injury concerns - he’s got no idea in there
Bench position is best that CCJ takes it as he is more accomplished as a forward. The backup ruck will play more forward than ruck

Logue and Comben make us a six goal better side. At least.

Amazing what happens when you have two quality KPP’s at either end.
We have been flailing around spineless like a squid on land the last 3 years.

We have at least given our team a marking target to kick to. Must add another KPF in 2023 off-season.

Mate he's in the side to kill some campaigner.

Preferably JHFF, I mean i don't really mean that, but yeah, if Free got 20 weeks for sending JHFF into orbit and having him doubt himself for the rest of his career at Poort, I'd suggest a good recruit was Free.
Hamish Free = The Hit

So, based on the preseason so far, what are the predictions for the year?
I’m an optimist by nature but I just have a sneaking suspicion it will go much better than anyone here can imagine.

Logic being, in 2021 in Noble’s first season we didn’t look like winning a game early in the season. But when we got going, 4.5 wins was the outcome. Given we lead GWS by 28 at 3/4 time - let’s call it 5 wins for the purpose of this discussion. And that was under a coach who couldn’t coach.

Now add just natural improvement from the young list, we should have been aiming for 8 wins in 2022, but of course for a number of reasons that didn’t happen. However, I reckon 2021 was a truer indication where we were than 2022 is.

With Clarko and his new coaching team, new recruits like Logue and Tucker, and natural improvement from the likes of Curtis and co, i reckon 10-12 wins is possible.

I’m an optimist by nature but I just have a sneaking suspicion it will go much better than anyone here can imagine.

Logic being, in 2021 in Noble’s first season we didn’t look like winning a game early in the season. But when we got going, 4.5 wins was the outcome. Given we lead GWS by 28 at 3/4 time - let’s call it 5 wins for the purpose of this discussion. And that was under a coach who couldn’t coach.

Now add just natural improvement from the young list, we should have been aiming for 8 wins in 2022, but of course for a number of reasons that didn’t happen. However, I reckon 2021 was a truer indication where we were than 2022 is.

With Clarko and his new coaching team, new recruits like Logue and Tucker, and natural improvement from the likes of Curtis and co, i reckon 10-12 wins is possible.

Hell yeah I'm with ya brother

I had the same thought process. If we can win 4.5 games under noble with a terrible start to the season then Clarko must be good for 6 wins minimum. If our spine (BMac, Log, Cunners, Chom & Souva) stay healthy and play well for the whole year then I'm not putting a ceiling on them. And I'm a pessimist.

Double up games against Eagles, Hawks, Drug Cheats, Saints and GC should see 5-8 wins at least.

We have been flailing around spineless like a squid on land the last 3 years.

We have at least given our team a marking target to kick to. Must add another KPF in 2023 off-season.
we recruited Free to ruck, my guess is we see Edwards as a long term forward option, Horses for courses will see CCJ and Xerri play that forward ruck role in the vfl/ afl.

If Chom comes on, I think we’re ok for now.

Training Training Thread 2023