Banter TRTT Part 14: 2022 Goodbye (To 2023)

I just find his humour dumb without being "thats so stupid funny"
Matt and Shane is my go to dumb guy podcast since Cum Town ended. His special on YouTube from a year or two ago was good, does a very good Trump. Gilly and Keeves sketches are great. I dunno yeah I reckon he's alright.

Was ok, nothing amazing but enjoyed Cauldron Black Ram, Hidden Intent, and Alien Weaponry.
Dr Collussus were good too, for a semi joke band.

Loads of PA caps in the crowd. Even bumped into Zakk Wylde for a bit.

Oh man, doctor Colossus is fun as heck

Finally a house I can afford. And it’s only x4 what my dad paid for his first house in the 80’s.
The one I posted is pretty much better in every available metric, and cheaper.

And at least 50% of that is location.

There's better, cheaper houses in other parts of town.

It seems at least local real estate is cooling, but there's still too many half a million dollar houses. I met a dude last week who has retired from the army and decided to retire to BHill as he could buy a house outright.

This is where the massive price hikes / inflation are going.

Also

Give us back the $2.7 billion bailout qantas you thieving pricks.
Its almost as if from day dot that interest rates were not responsible for a vast amount of inflation, and hiking it does nothing but hurt average joe while staple business like wooloes is shielded because the alternative is "just dont buy food lol"

This is where the massive price hikes / inflation are going.

Also

Give us back the $2.7 billion bailout qantas you thieving pricks.
There was an article in the print media a couple of months ago arguing that hiking interest rates did nothing to influence inflation. it was all related to other issues - from memory things like supply chain problems, countries placing bans on imports/exports, etc etc.

Interest rates was a total furphy in the overall scheme of things, hence why the Reserve Bank should be avoiding it like the plague.

Who knows how well founded that argument was though?

Its almost as if from day dot that interest rates were not responsible for a vast amount of inflation, and hiking it does nothing but hurt average joe while staple business like wooloes is shielded because the alternative is "just dont buy food lol"

There’s that famous “millennials can’t afford a house cause they buy avo toast” guy who recently backed that up with the “we need to raise unemployment by 40/50 % to remind workers of their place” bloke (Tim gurner)

Now he got blasted for being out of touch, in reality he’s only arrogant enough to say what that part of town believes and what drives their actions.

That’s exactly what the RBA is trying to do (maybe not 40/50%). But you can’t look at the evidence and tell me they’re not trying to squeeze the bottom end of town in a “listen here you little shits” fashion.

The same way anyone who thinks that the insane house prices jump over the past few decades was anything other than the intended plan of the govenenent to keep a workforce indentured by debt and therefore not retiring too early.

Call me a cynic but I don’t believe that they’re trying to do something and failing at it. I think the RBA is pretty well achieving what they’re meant to. Just not for us.

Bought NBA 2K24. Was wondering why I was getting belted game after game. Finally checked the difficulty - All Star. Dope!

Hey now, you're a semi-pro, get your game on, go play.

I fell asleep pissed in a roundabout in Golden Grove once.. not much stealth
If you were wearing the famous Port Adelay STEALTH guernsey they never would have seen you anyway.

Speaking of, they keep cutting to some guy in the crowd at the cricket wearing an 04 Port jumper. King shit.