U18 2009

Werribee to smash Glenorden by 100+
Altona to beat Willy by 30
Hoppers to beat us but closer then expected
Wyndhamvale to beat spotty 50+

Mate I think you have missed the point Bustapaks is making if you are playing with the Jets and your name is on your clubs teamsheet only the higher ranked game counts so only the Jets game would count.Also there is a clause about playing so many Jets games you then become ineligible for your team come finals time I think this may be 10 games but I am not sure so most of these guys you raise would be unable to qualify.

Please advise where that rule is written, or like most of your previous posts are you making things up as you go.

Nothing is made up if so feel free to correct me on it.If you are talking about the rule with the Jets I said I think it is 10 Games as I stated I am not sure about the number of games but it is definately a rule.I was wrong about one thing Altona did try and sneek someone into the finals 2 years ago I said Sean Tighe it was Jayden Post so I stand corrected but he was not allowed to play because of the rule I just mentioned.Please Past Panther correct me if I am wrong or dont challenge my credibility on this forum unless you are prepared to put yours up for scrutiny.:eek:

Yeh your right, I would be surprised after last weeks effort if they dont go out in the first week. Maybe if they played footy instead of going the man they may be competitive against true contenders. ( listening fairly)

yeah right had altona on toast in the first then thought it was gonnna happen after that and got beat if they play like they did in the first against altona an put a whole game together with joel evans firing can beat any team and also whos fairly?

nice one septic tank .... would not say they had altona on toast was at the game watching and yes they were good the first half but were overshadowed by number 5 which i think was matt tedesco... haha yeah and to the best of my memory altona had langham krypan and fogarty out so even with joel evans firing they wont be getting anywhere
big game this week altona v werribee
others should have a field day out...

yeah right had altona on toast in the first then thought it was gonnna happen after that and got beat if they play like they did in the first against altona an put a whole game together with joel evans firing can beat any team and also whos fairly?

You idiot, which game were you at. werent willy kicking with a four goal wind in the first quarter. sceptic should be septic as in your full of shit. return bout next week same ground with Altona having the guy's who played seniors back. Could be a cricket score.

altona lost to werribee by 3 points
altona were up by 38 points half way through the 3rd
Now I wasnt at that game yesterday so I am wondering if someone can tell me if this is correct - Werribee had a player red carded in the first quarter, then had another one yellow carded just before half time, Altona kicked the first 3 goals of the 3rd qtr to go 44 points up with Werribee having 16 players??? And Werribee still won????:confused:

altona got to cocky
thourght they had it won and stopped
this is what good teams do and shows everyone why they are on top undefeated
i still believe out of all the teams altona are the only team who could knock them off
altona have played them 4 time including pracky
1st time lost by less than 10 points
2nd time draw
3rd time 80 points(was pretty close till 3qrt time)
4th time 2points
and should be a good game in finals if they meet

pretty much exactly what happened!:(
Altona thought they had it won, and when werribee took advantage of that and when they got there 17th player back on the field they fought back and won a great game!
Despite the red card in this last game, Altona is still the only team to come close to Werribee, drawing in round 2 and losing by 3 points yesterday. Showing when these two teams play their best footy, it is going to be a great game.
I think this years grand final should be a ripper if Altona and Werribee make it. Altona smashing wezza in 07 and wezza smashing altona in 08... 09-:eek:??????

On a different note. Willi only beating glenordenry by 50 points? Spotty beat them by more then that...:confused:
If willy have a shot at doing anything in finals, then this week against Altona will be the big test! having lost twice by 40 points to Altona, i think Willi will be wanting some revenge, and some credibilty as the top 5 side which they are!

On a different note. Willi only beating glenordenry by 50 points? Spotty beat them by more then that...:confused:
If willy have a shot at doing anything in finals, then this week against Altona will be the big test! having lost twice by 40 points to Altona, i think Willi will be wanting some revenge, and some credibilty as the top 5 side which they are![/quote]

yer well altona should be at full strength this time against willi
last week altona had 4 players out and they all should be in
well altona need to win this game to finish 2nd on the ladder

I agree with the posts that Altona is the best chance of knocking off Werribee out of all the sides in the comp, however i believe Hoppers are a more talented side than Altona and could knock them off in the finals and make the Granny.
Hoppers in my opinion are along way ahead of Wyndhamvale and Willy, people are going to say well both those sides have beaten Hoppers this season but I believe that Hoppers are probaly the in form side in the comp.

thats exactly wat i heard frm a werribeee player.

I agree with the posts that Altona is the best chance of knocking off Werribee out of all the sides in the comp, however i believe Hoppers are a more talented side than Altona and could knock them off in the finals and make the Granny.
Hoppers in my opinion are along way ahead of Wyndhamvale and Willy, people are going to say well both those sides have beaten Hoppers this season but I believe that Hoppers are probaly the in form side in the comp.
we r confident that wen we play wvale in the last round we will assert our authority nd get that double chance. shuld never hav losy to willy nd wvale earlier in the season. other then them games its been a solid home nd away season. cant wait for finals down at chirnside :p.

is that all the finals at chirnside or just against wezza

last year;
Altona played wezza in the second final at chirnside,
Wezza played st albans in the third final at chirnside
and the grand final was played at chirnside, with wezza playing...

I think it is all finals games, well at least the higher up sides play there. Because the second final last year was Altona's home game, because they finished 1st (but was not played at Altona, it was played Chirnside)

Anyone know for sure how it actually works??:confused:

last year;
Altona played wezza in the second final at chirnside,
Wezza played st albans in the third final at chirnside
and the grand final was played at chirnside, with wezza playing...

I think it is all finals games, well at least the higher up sides play there. Because the second final last year was Altona's home game, because they finished 1st (but was not played at Altona, it was played Chirnside)

Anyone know for sure how it actually works??:confused:

1st week of finals both games are at Altona this year.