Umpiring

Are they?

• Yes

Votes: 52 49.5%
  • No

Votes: 17 16.2%
  • They will until this group has officially been broken, Hardwick aint Coach and Gale isn't CEO

Votes: 36 34.3%

this is what our players think of them for all those continuing to say "the club doesn't care about it, move on already"

ezgif-3-b892cd98a2.gif
Channel 7 put a green filter on our jumpers to piss off groupie and the rest of us,I mean look how green it is on the replay?

They are not like that.

i would

Gave dimma the keys to have another crack and build a club that has sustained success like geelong and in reality if feels like clarko and the hawks all over again
I reckon you are judging that too early. We’ll only know in 2-3 seasons if the GWS trades were truly a bust. Right now they’ve netted us a likely B&F winner and a very good mid in Hopper who’s not had a run at it because his season has been disrupted by injury. I still think the trades were the right decision

i don't doubt they have and will be good for us but will that just make us a mid-table team? we don't have young A grade talent coming through to replace the ones going out.

the window ended in 2021 and I called for some players to be traded and was slammed for it. This refresh isn't in the AFL system and we have prolonged the rebuild with the recruitment over the last 3 years not just the TT and Hopper trade.

i don't doubt they have and will be good for us but will that just make us a mid-table team? we don't have young A grade talent coming through to replace the ones going out.

the window ended in 2021 and I called for some players to be traded and was slammed for it. This refresh isn't in the AFL system and we have prolonged the rebuild with the recruitment over the last 3 years not just the TT and Hopper trade.
Mate, Taranto and Hopper are A-grade talent. And we've got them for 7 years, not just this year.

We now need to build around them, not instead of them.

True, if we don't build wisely from here we will be a mid-table team at best, but if we supplement their arrival with good young talent over the next 3-4 years we'll rise back up, with those two blokes as key pillars.

Anyway, this is the umpiring thread. Not overly relevant here.

this is what our players think of them for all those continuing to say "the club doesn't care about it, move on already"

ezgif-3-b892cd98a2.gif
afl will fine him for that

Channel 7 put a green filter on our jumpers to piss off groupie and the rest of us,I mean look how green it is on the replay?

They are not like that.
they are

maybe you should put your tv's colour on something more natural rather than 88

The AFL Old Boys Club is like that proverbial high class society Belle of the Ball, that was courted and chased by all the big wigs from the big end of Town, and now has, for one reason or another and over passage of time, ended up in the proverbial gutter to try and make a comfortable living. Gone missing is the silk! gone are the quality garments, gone are the coiffured long carefully tended tresses, gone are the well known rules and regulations of the entertaining dance hall...now we have hand me down patched, torn and soiled rags...nit picked tresses, the blackened space of a missing tooth, and bright red garish lippy smeared over its lips to help attract and gain attention/favour and plus anything goes for the want of a few dollars more.
Yup how the mighty have fallen. From the respected custodians of a great unique code of football, nowhere else played in the World, custodians of it's long interesting and evolving history, custodians of it's unique game rules...we have the bright red garish lippy smeared over its lips, tart!
A bright red garish lippy smeared over its lips tart that sells, and furthermore, is willing to sell the game in whatever guise to suit the various moneyed interests are willing to pay her. All in the so called interests of furthering this unique code of football! Both the Media suits and the suited gamblers cannot get enough of her tarted game. Last night I watched bright, loud, garish, noisy lengthy commercials being constantly interrupted by a vaguely familiar code of football being played and marketed as AFL. And also what happened to my ubiquitous and funny gambling ads?!? I watched inane mind numbing comments passing for intelligent football commentary! A player throws the footy out of congested play..THROWS!!!...and the comment is, on National TV...almost a throw!...are you not embarrassed by the National broadcast of your own stupidity?!? LOL talk about Dumb and Dumber! Whatever happened to the proud tradition of funny, witty and insightful, knowledgeable comments on the game?! The AFL Old Boys Club apparently has deemed it more entertaining to have hysterical loud screaming gibberish by youthful looking teenagers and fat aged buffoons pass for commentary! I watched great goals scored by the magnificent interruption and constant intrusion of Umpires and their strange free kick interpretations! They helped to score more goals than the players themselves! A forward last night got free after free that resulted in goals...the previous night a forward got man handled with no frees payed...the inconsistency in rules applied is extraordinary! We need more Umpires to sort this inconsistency out of the game!!! I applaud the AFL Old Boys Club for introducing, of their own bat, without needing to be told or prompted, 4 umpires to the game! They are a Law to themselves! What an out and out spectacle! I applaud the AFL Old Boys Club for introducing more and more Teams into this so-called competition. I canna wait for New Guinea to enter...North and South Island from New Zealand to enter! The football talent on display will then be mind numbing!
Whatever happened to the prestige and preserving of the uniqueness of our game of AFL footy...the magic its wonder its physicality its unpredictability its skills its history its traditions with its oval shaped ball?!? Do the All Blacks...the English Cricket Team...The Premier League...N.R.L...Irish Gaelic Football...N.F.L...constantly change their unique character to obtain a few more dollars and cents?!? Or do they preserve their codes from degradation?!?
Do they value their code so that it becomes more and more priceless...more valued added...less tarnished by greed. Where are the voices that will protect and nurture our unique code of football?!?

The AFL Old Boys Club is like that proverbial high class society Belle of the Ball, that was courted and chased by all the big wigs from the big end of Town, and now has, for one reason or another and over passage of time, ended up in the proverbial gutter to try and make a comfortable living. Gone missing is the silk! gone are the quality garments, gone are the coiffured long carefully tended tresses, gone are the well known rules and regulations of the entertaining dance hall...now we have hand me down patched, torn and soiled rags...nit picked tresses, the blackened space of a missing tooth, and bright red garish lippy smeared over its lips to help attract and gain attention/favour and plus anything goes for the want of a few dollars more.
Yup how the mighty have fallen. From the respected custodians of a great unique code of football, nowhere else played in the World, custodians of it's long interesting and evolving history, custodians of it's unique game rules...we have the bright red garish lippy smeared over its lips, tart!
A bright red garish lippy smeared over its lips tart that sells, and furthermore, is willing to sell the game in whatever guise to suit the various moneyed interests are willing to pay her. All in the so called interests of furthering this unique code of football! Both the Media suits and the suited gamblers cannot get enough of her tarted game. Last night I watched bright, loud, garish, noisy lengthy commercials being constantly interrupted by a vaguely familiar code of football being played and marketed as AFL. And what happened to my ubiquitous and funny gambling ads?!? I watched inane mind numbing comments passing for intelligent football commentary! A player throws the footy out of congested play..THROWS!!!...and the comment is, on National TV...almost a throw!...are you not embarrassed by the National broadcast of your own stupidity?!? LOL talk about Dumb and Dumber! Whatever happened to the proud tradition of funny, witty and insightful, knowledgeable comments on the game?! The AFL Old Boys Club apparently has deemed it more entertaining to have hysterical loud screaming gibberish by youthful looking teenagers and fat aged buffoons pass for commentary! I watched great goals scored by the magnificent interruption and constant intrusion of Umpires and their strange free kick interpretations! They helped to score more goals than the players themselves! A forward last night got free after free that resulted in goals...the previous night a forward got man handled with no frees payed...the inconsistency in rules applied is extraordinary! We need more Umpires to sort this inconsistency out of the game!!! I applaud the AFL Old Boys Club for introducing, of their own bat, without needing to be told or prompted, 4 umpires to the game! They are a Law to themselves! What an out and out spectacle! I applaud the AFL Old Boys Club for introducing more and more Teams into this so-called competition. I canna wait for New Guinea to enter...North and South Island from New Zealand to enter! The football talent on display will then be mind numbing!
Whatever happened to the prestige and preserving of the uniqueness of our game of AFL footy...the magic its wonder its physicality its unpredictability its skills its history its traditions with its oval shaped ball?!? Do the All Blacks...the English Cricket Team...The Premier League...N.R.L...Irish Gaelic Football...N.F.L...constantly change their unique character to obtain a few more dollars and cents?!? Or do they preserve their codes from degradation?!?
Do they value their code so that it becomes more and more priceless...more valued added...less tarnished by greed. Where are the voices that will protect and nurture our unique code of football?!?

Responding Jim Carrey GIF

True, if we don't build wisely from here we will be a mid-table team at best, but if we supplement their arrival with good young talent over the next 3-4 years we'll rise back up, with those two blokes as key pillars.

Last point on this, but we probably have 80%-90% of the young players on our list, or on our VFL list already.

Picking up someone like Mutaz from our VFL side would be a good idea, and we're really only missing our next key fwd before we have a complete spine of a team for the next 5-10 years.

Port and Hinkley calling it out , Richmond crickets chirping

Name and shame the maggott!
See that's why we need more Umpires to be involved in the game of footy!
A game of AFL Footy where goals are scored from free kicks and not the players efforts!
Now that's a game we all like to see....

A game of AFL Footy where goals are scored from free kicks and not the players efforts!
Yep that exactly what we have the ability to manipulate all the betting markets , I’m not sure what that’s called

Port and Hinkley calling it out , Richmond crickets chirping

This is good from Ken, rather than accept the narrow loss to "17 premiership players" by his "half a SANFL side" as a great showing (like sycophant Kane Cornes did), he calls out obvious dodgy behaviour by the AFL.

I've never liked Ken, but I was impressed by him after reading that!

I wonder if it was the same maggott who had several games in a row without paying any frees for to Richmond

Umpiring