Under 18's teams in 2008

waubras senior involvement with the junior divisions is pretty good, seniors are pretty willing to help out and stuff

yer we lost once again only started playin after the first half finished.. aston kicked three goals and was one of our best easily. i think miller from bunninyong needs to stop worrying about getting his hair messed up the pansy.

your umpire is a disgrace. how many goals did you guys get off free kicks he needs a bullet. once again this is why we need real umpired so we dont have idiots like bunninyongs out there.

overall pretty good game we played like crap till last quarter.then thats what we played like last week against hepburn

what are you bagging miller about his hair for is it because he killed use in the middle and up forward he was raping your backline it was almost a joke he is a talented footballer. and the umpire isnt even from our club so it wasnt our umpire he is just a volinteer his son plays at redan so ya cant say the umpireing was bias if anything your umpire was the crap one. i think ya just a bit annoyed that use will struggle to make finals and ya got beat by the better team

spot on their bomber boy i watched the game n from wat i saw kitchen miller n davies were a lot of trouble for learmonth up forward n mcvity n bomitali set up a lot of good play so maybe he should be admitting buninyong were to good rather than just blaming the umpires. buninyong outplayed them on the day and deserved the win.

yourv always got a excuse dont ya m8 maybe ya should stop winging bout umpires and admit that yas were beatin by a better team ya say ya played like crap maybe thats cos buninyong were better than yas?
that is also a good point they're a good side umpires do make mistakes there not always going to be right but thats footy brazell cop it on the chin!

yer we lost once again only started playin after the first half finished.. aston kicked three goals and was one of our best easily. i think miller from bunninyong needs to stop worrying about getting his hair messed up the pansy.

your umpire is a disgrace. how many goals did you guys get off free kicks he needs a bullet. once again this is why we need real umpired so we dont have idiots like bunninyongs out there.

overall pretty good game we played like crap till last quarter.then thats what we played like last week against hepburn

mate stop sooking!!! it's not anyones fault except your own side that your not going to make finals!!! as for the umpire needing a bullet im sure more people would like to put a bullet in your head!!!

thats a good point there m8 it is there teams fault the way they go about there pre game stuff is like its almost a joke to them and they dont even wanna be there. maybe if they switched on before the game they could be a dangerous team. i think the learmonth boys just got a bit cocky seeing as though we (buninyong) lost to hepburn and they beat them the week before they played us they just thought they could go out there and kick our ass just from looking at brazells comments on here and the way they were talking to a few of our boys before the game. where as our team knew that it was one of the most important matches of the year just to stay in there for finals so we knew we had a tough test before the game and we went into the game with the right heads that it was gonna be a test seen we have failed to beat a top 5 team this year

Looks like karma is biting someone on the bum here....:D
Bomber boys has a good point to brasz, if you boys take things more seriously then others around the club might take u seriously too, the senior vs juniors issue is something the club needs to look at, but is not an excuse to lose games.
Cmon, if the whole team can organise a 'communal syncronised piss' at an 18th then surely u can put together some sort of game plan together??
Well done to the Bunnies looks like ur the team who is the real deal.

im sick of hearing the bunnies chirpin and talking themselves up! josh Mcvitty is the most overated player in the CHFL competition, if he could only take a page out of Justin Ellis (creswick) or Pat Webb (bunga) book and win sum hard ball gets, then i myt even rate him as a footballer, its no point talking about a team that will probably finishd 5th and have no impact on the finals wat so ever! the only decent player they have is S.Turner who dominates but that is it, brendan davies in the forward line is known more for crying than kicking goals! also Bunnies will never win a flag in the 18s if they keep pickn up the players from mounties and there bad habits and non skillfull football as they only kno how to kick and chase, so please stop talkin bout bunnies and lets just talk bout some real chances for the flag like the gunnells and gordon or webby and bunga! your just wasting your time Bombers Boy!

Yeh i agree, Josh mcvitty is the most deplorable footballer to put on the bunninyong jumper, can anyone remember him playin 4 mt.clear??? i certainly can and it made me violently ill.. terrible player

im sick of hearing the bunnies chirpin and talking themselves up! josh Mcvitty is the most overated player in the CHFL competition, if he could only take a page out of Justin Ellis (creswick) or Pat Webb (bunga) book and win sum hard ball gets, then i myt even rate him as a footballer, its no point talking about a team that will probably finishd 5th and have no impact on the finals wat so ever! the only decent player they have is S.Turner who dominates but that is it, brendan davies in the forward line is known more for crying than kicking goals! also Bunnies will never win a flag in the 18s if they keep pickn up the players from mounties and there bad habits and non skillfull football as they only kno how to kick and chase, so please stop talkin bout bunnies and lets just talk bout some real chances for the flag like the gunnells and gordon or webby and bunga! your just wasting your time Bombers Boy!

and who do you play for? i agree with you saying justin ellis and pat webb are had at the footy i rate patty webb as a player and bloke. i hope your wrong on where you say buninyong wont have an impact on the finals because the top 5 teams we have played this year we have taken it right up to them i beleive we give thos teams good challenges when we play them. we have many skilled players in our team alex bomatali is very talented alex miller shane brundell tim mitchell grady thorne kane gilbert you cannot say that we dont have skilled players your just getting jelous that they are probly better than you. and just to refresh your mind mt clear played in the grand final last year and most the players that came to buninyong from there played in it so tell me how they cant be skill full boma and miller are probly two of the highest rated players in the league. i would rate paul lahey higher than the gunnels anyway and joel mahar jackson murphy and matho better for bunga are you sure you know wat your talking about

hahhahahahahah you are clearly bitter probably because you've got no hope of finals.. anybody who has half a brain realises that buninyong have a solid shot at the flag, given they lost to the top team bunga by just 7 points two weeks ago. can u name a team that has come closer? as for josh mcvitty being overated he has definately proven himself as one of the key players in our team, and our win against learmonth last week had much to do with his leadership and ability to clear the ball. If anything i would say he is an underated player in the league, but im sure you dont even care about his football just whether or not you like him as a person so you can have a cheap shot at him online...i bet you wouldnt be game to come out and say it to his face.. I'm also sure that an idiot like yourself would not realise that having a team full of consistent and capable players is better then having a team with a couple of standout players, but i wouldnt expect a halfwit like yourself to understand that.

first of everything you have said is possible the dumbest shit i have ever heard on this site. for one josh mcvitty isn't overated he is one of our best players in the team and vice captain and who the **** are you to try and predict what happens in the finals by the sounds of it your team isn't going to make it because we have beaten you or something for you to be so pissed off at buninyong. also what the hell are you on about with the mount clear players they are some of our top players and are highly respected at our club and have brought no bad habbits because buninyong only go about there footy there way not mt clears way. another thing sam turner doesn't play 18's. if you want to bag out buninyong players and our team like you are then i suggest you tell us who you play for and we can sort it out.

Yeh i agree, Josh mcvitty is the most deplorable footballer to put on the bunninyong jumper, can anyone remember him playin 4 mt.clear??? i certainly can and it made me violently ill.. terrible player

are you serious you are the biggest joke what would make me violently ill would be having to wear a waubra football jumper because as you can tell yous are a shithouse team that can only talk up there chances of finals but can't prove it to be true which is why we smashed yous and no other teams respect any of yous as footballers or as a team. might suggest ya start training twice a week just to help yous become competative

if i was you i would be embarrased to tell m8s and people that you play for waubra under 18's.they are the most terrible team that i have played that thought they have a chance in top 5 and making an impact on finals. they are all the rejects that dont get a game in the ballarat league that go out for a kick just to fill a jumper each week no tell me where is the loyalty to the club when ya have to go that far out for a kick and yas arnt winning heaps of matches.

dont tell me that you cannot rate tim mitchell grady thorne alex bomatali alex miller mark tanis kane gilbert those boys have come from mt clear and i believe they have won us games when we have had tight situtations tell us who you play for or to embarrased your probly from a team like waubra i wouldnt s**t on use

if i am correct from what you have been saying you came out from the ballarat league and i only can think of 2 players that have come out from the ballarat league and they are brayden newell that is the weaks and most scared person to every enter a football field and if it isn't him then i would think that you would be trave whittle and the same applys for him he only goes up for marks one hnded because he is scared of getting crunched and is one of the biggest shep dogs in the comp. so if ya come from ballarat league then it must have been for a reason and i am guessing that you were that shit in there that ya couldn't get a game or ya couldn't get a kick so ya came out to one of the shittest teams i have every played against.

whats matho on stress leave ??
Dont get sucked into the fools who wish to bag u but dont state which team they are from. Every dog has their day.
Buniyong and Waubra have every right to be proud of their clubs improvement however large or small, and neither have made any huge claims of success but simply encouraged their teams.
stick with the footy facts guys, its much more interesting

what waubra08 said was uncalled for, josh mcvitty is a very good player and pretty good friend of mine but geez i know you bunniyong boys are sticking up for your team mates but you dont have to give us (waubra) shit about being the worst team you have ever played etc etc and all that. Finals was a goal of ours this year, but this was the first season we actually had enough players to fill a team, we dont know how we all play footy together, players are carrying injuries, only about half of our list can make it to training. i'm sure alot of other teams in the league would disagree with your comments as we have been able to take it up against some quality oposition like hepburn, learmonth and creswick and beaten all the teams bellow us we have just failed to play 4 quarters all year long,bar one game, and thats just our own fault. i and alot of the other boys are just happy how we have been able to improve this year as oposed to our last 5-6 years in the comp

if i was you i would be embarrased to tell m8s and people that you play for waubra under 18's.they are the most terrible team that i have played that thought they have a chance in top 5 and making an impact on finals. they are all the rejects that dont get a game in the ballarat league that go out for a kick just to fill a jumper each week no tell me where is the loyalty to the club when ya have to go that far out for a kick and yas arnt winning heaps of matches.

dont give us a serve about loyalty to the club when almost everyone in the team gets to the game to watch the 15s and runs drinks for them, do the same for reserves and stick around to watch the seniors dominate. as well as go to all the club functions. and only about 5 or 6 guys on our team have played bfl and prior to playing bfl they would have already played for waubra in the u/15s.
the reason we are able to keep getting boys from ballarat out is because they like to come out and have fun with there mates kicken a footy, its just a game its not all about winning or loosing its also about having fun:)

and back on the footy field....

A very big game this week between Gordon and Hepburn, Gordon are in good form after flogging creswick last week and keeping them to only one goal, but the last time these played Hepburn won comfortably so should be tough game and will shape up where these 2 teams finish on the ladder. Have to go for Gordon tho by about 20 points
wats everyones thoughts

im not sure whether or not anyone has noticed but hunter has been given a red card.
i am aware that people like to create other accounts. but this is pointless and in all honesty hunter has caught his prey.
of course he wont reveal himself as it is of no personal gain and he seems quite a selfish guy so i wouldn't expect him to.

lets show some class here:thumbsu:

couple of big games for some different reasons here this week.

hepburn vs gordon- the battle for 2nd spot. kinda irrelevant as one would expect the other to be 3rd. but some time to get a mental edge over the position. expecting a fired up gordon this week. will be still seething from their 1st round lapse with an almost faultless season otherwise.
hepburn back in form with a good win over springbank after dropping one at home which they wouldnt be happy with.

where this match is won. midfield dual is super important. the key to hepburn is around the clearances with knight and cimera, cant see many others stepping up and being a match winner for them. the key to gordon is the depth and firepower up forward. best attack and 2nd defence.
gordon by 25

the other match that looks like it could be good is waubra vs learmonth.
learmonth's chances at finals are right on the edge having to win every match in the last 4 every week is a final due to the nice run creswick has home. will this week be the week the nail is put in the coffin??
looking back to round 1 3 goals was the difference so looks like it will be hotly contested again.
helps the waubra boys that they host their cross town neighbours and it seems that they play better at home, as their record suggests.

who will get aston is the question? obviously the goalkicker from the 2 sides and if he can be held well will give waubra a huge sniff.
and the other way shane holland is the man that seems to give sides headaches.
not sure about this, flip of the coin match, with the homeground playing a huge part.
waubra by 1 point.

just thought i would chuck it out there as a topic everyone has played everyone who will be league B+F,
my prediction: joel mahar.
roughie: mick lockyer

just from what i saw last time we played hepburn and gordon, i think gordon will win pretty easily.
umm craig aston is obviously a big threat i reckon chris gallagher will be given the job but could get some help from matt jeffery and grant dowler through out the game