Mega Thread VICBias - Genuine Discussion

If it’s 15 steps he should be fine? I thought thats what the rule used to be, 15 steps. Not sure where this 15m came from. Most individuals running at full pace will have a stride longer then one metre. Foxfooty should have done a step count, not metres. I couldn’t count his steps, he was too fast for me.
Not sure where you got it being steps not metres from.

But agree on not being able o count his steps. His legs are a roadrunner blur. He's an amazing player. I remember the first time I saw his underage highlights. I couldn't believe he wasn't going to go number 1. He's Alan Didak on turbo charge.

West Coast Eagles. The first & the last team to take the cup from the Victorians. 2018 was glorious to be at. Dom Sheed's immortal drop punt goal stopped Outworld from taking over Earthrealm. The last time proper football won before Richmond's basketball-school yard style took over the AFL & the soccer-mumness dictated the AFL to obliterate our umpiring.

That’s the way. Chin up.

West Coast Eagles. The first & the last team to take the cup from the Victorians. 2018 was glorious to be at. Dom Sheed's immortal drop punt goal stopped Outworld from taking over Earthrealm. The last time proper football won before Richmond's basketball-school yard style took over the AFL & the soccer-mumness dictated the AFL to obliterate our umpiring.

You mean West Coast's "champagne" bruise free football, didn't like getting their hands dirty.

Meanwhile, Richmond's "basketball-school yard" style of play....effective it was - 3 Premierships in 4 years whilst West Coast's style of play only got them one Premiership. That's actually quite hilarious.

Another tick for the Big V I reckon lol✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️👍👍👍🏆🏆🏆

In terms of WA and travel:

Move gather round to WA. With Tassie coming in, let North sell their home games to WA. Down to 9 flights across the Nullarbor

Then the WA teams can do the rest with some fixturing help. Create a base in Melbourne where they stay for two weeks and play 3 games. Down to 7 flights. They could use the base twice and get down to 5 if they wanted to.

In terms of WA and travel:

Move gather round to WA. With Tassie coming in, let North sell their home games to WA. Down to 9 flights across the Nullarbor

Then the WA teams can do the rest with some fixturing help. Create a base in Melbourne where they stay for two weeks and play 3 games. Down to 7 flights. They could use the base twice and get down to 5 if they wanted to.
Actually don't mind this.
Only problem would be the family man being away for two weeks, especially if they have compromised children ala Tim Kelly.
Question,,, who picks up the hotel tab which would run into tens of thousands??,

Problem may get partially solved soon if we get to 20 teams.

Two conferences of 10 teams. Like the NFL where travel is a constant.

There you go. So what are you complaining about?
I am not the one complaining about geography and travel.

AFL teams have ample recovery time.

Extra home game so we travel less and perform worse. What’s the complaint?
Na, do what Hawthorn do and use you hone game to travel more.

Give up a home advantage game.

Being a Perth resident NO ONE! is gonna jump ship from Freo or WC.

In saying that greatwhiteshark has admitted that WA fans aren't a loyal bunch, considering they dumped their wafl clubs like a toxic ex, might be right.

Still not convinced, as far as WA 3, it would take some of the fan base to jump ship.
You've one of THE best in here at one-upping yourself so consistently.

How do people not see, we're not arguing the things that can't be changed, you know like geography.
We are arguing the blatantly obvious, fixtures can be used to even things out to a feasible degree.
The only valid solutions, ie actually doing a block of games out of to reduce the cross continent flights have been suggested by Vic fans.

Eagles fans just moan and sook.

At least you aint as bad as SA ot Sydney fans, as you do actually have a geographic disvantage.

The only valid solutions, ie actually doing a block of games out of to reduce the cross continent flights have been suggested by Vic fans.
Oh ok that's all that can be done...😂😂
Before adding your utterly invaluable comments, look at the fixture over the years and have a think about it.
Some quite special people on here.

Eagles fans just moan and sook.

At least you aint as bad as SA ot Sydney fans, as you do actually have a geographic disvantage.
Like covid fixtures lol
Possibly

The rule is as below.

(c) whilst in possession of the football, does not bounce or touch the football on
the ground at least once every 15 metres, irrespective of whether such Player is
running in a straight line or otherwise. For the purposes of this Law, a Player shall
be deemed to be in possession of the football during the period when the Player
kicks or handballs the football to themself and regains possession without the
football touching the ground;

As with most umpiring complaints, most fans dont know the rules which isn't helped by the commentators themselves also not knowing the rules.

He clearly ran much further than 15m
Watch the players kicking out from the square after the point!!!
Also umps are a bit shit at sussing 15 metres normally. How many marks are paid only 9.9 metres!!

Best always to ask Victorians about impacts of travel.

They know best.
Those trams can get pretty busy before a big game.
And the traffic is a real pain with the millions moving into Melbourne and the state going bankrupt trying to build infrastructure for them all.