Review vs Bulldogs (5th best comeback by margin for any club, and equal best for StK)

To St Kilda FC,

Fantastic comeback and thanks for making my saturday arvo most enjoyable - you've got some great kids.

As a Port supporter, hang on to Richo, great guy and great coach!

Cheers mate, I've become a Port fan with the exciting footy you're playing under Hinkley.

Hopefully we can start following in your footsteps with Richo at the helm.

10 score involvements for big Hickey.

Loving him up forward and very confident a Longer/Hickey combo will work.

Two games and he has impacted both games!

You're a welcome return Hick.

Footy brain, unappreciated quality...

I remember someone posting here saying billings used to pop up in school footy and kick 5 in a half to win a game. Now his done it in the AFL. bravo!

Dmac was very impressive for his first full game, that run down the wing and that blind hanball was special for a 2nd gamer.

lonie's football smarts would have to be up there with the best that I have seen, image if he was 180cm+.

Armo!!!!! Im off to the tab to put a cheeky pineapple on him for the brownlowe! A grader now!

Very proud of the boys to stick fat and run away with the win. 2nd best comeback I have witnessed ( 1st a local game 119p turn around)

Congrats, Saints fans. Don't begrudge you that win at all, as deflating as it is.

Billings is a star. Was damn fun watching him kick them from anywhere on either foot, as much as it hurt. McKenzie looks the goods, too.

See you again in Round 13. Time for a drink :confused:

Could only start watching from mid way through the third and what a time to start watching!

Can someone tell me what happened with Savage? Injury?

From what I saw we just won clearance after clearance. Huge effort from Armo in the guts.

Delany won nearly everything he was in, getting back into his 2014 form.

Sinclair was clean whenever he was near it, McKenzie took a really nice mark and had a nice chase down - showing signs of being a quality player.

And Billings - what a performance in the last quarter when the game was there to be won. Hopefully a sign of things to come from the young man.

Turned the tv on about 3 minutes into the 3rd quarter when the score was 70-15, went out for abit came back just as Billings put us in front by 7 points what a win

I wonder if that dickhead Stringer likes the taste of his own foot.

Great win by us and a real positive result. We are building something special

Love our win but no point name calling. That's poor.

I thought at half time we were on the way to being belted by 100 points. Whatever was said at that break it sparked a few. Billings has arrived. Armo well he's just stood up this year and today was no different. 45 disposals is somthing else.

You can tell when it clicks with us it really clicks.

I like Mckenzie and he was decent today but his kicking is not as good as people say, I thought this when we drafted him too. His kick sort of floats without much penetration. I think similar issue to Steven a lot of the time he kicks while running at full speed and doesn't flush it. Still think he's a beaut though
Yes but he was under enormous pressure and hasnt adjusted to the pace of the AFL yet so is probably rushing his normal kicking action a bit. Very early days. Will become composed once he hits the 50 games mark. Plenty to like.

Billings is just another midfielder , Bontempelli is once in a generation.......
? What is Fyfe then? Same generation as Bont and not much older. Pendles? People use expressions like 'once in a generation' way too often imho. Bont is good but no Fyfe. Heeney might also be just as good as Bont.

Billings is more a goal kicking fwd who can play mid. More like Wingard or Stevie J. Not a pure mid.

The transformation was amazing .
1st Half Armitage only winner on the ground for us , crap disposal , couldnt win a clearance , forward pressure non existant.

2nd Half Armitage , Steven , Montagna , Weller , Dunstan , won everything .
Sinclair , Lonie, Schneider, Bruce tackled everything in forward 50.
Webster, McKenzie , Fisher , Roberton, Dempster , Delaney , Geary outstanding in Def
Hickey and Longer decided to arrive and impacted BIG time
Billings WOW !!!!!!! Simply put .......STAR
welcome back Roo :)

Our prediction to this point in the preseason's "season-in-4-weeks"?

Most see us losing to the Bummerjabbers in Round 5, but they also expect us to win in Round 6 against the Doggies.

So, at the end of Round 6, we expect:

2W-3L-1D = 10 Premiership Points. 10 Points at Round 6 would probably have us at about 12th on the ladder, 6 spots above the bottom.

We're at 14th right now. Not bad.

Too many players deserve applause for that second half. This footy club is going places, we are building, and it's going to be special. Not just the end result, but wins like this and the road to the final product. Unbelievable feeling right now. :D:):D:D

get around everyone. we ust won our 2nd game out of 6 and **** everyone!!! woooo!!!

i love youse all!

Geez I reckon the tigers are pretty filthy they didn't throw the kitchen sink at Armo during the trade period last year. My favourite part about armos rise to becoming an A-grader is that only saints fans knew that this was coming. Nobody externally (bar Richmond) seem to rate him like we do. I told my mates the other day that Armo is better than Nathan Jones and they all pissed themselves... Who's laughing now! He's in unbelievable form and we all knew it was coming! Onya Armo!

Review vs Bulldogs (5th best comeback by margin for any club, and equal best for StK)