Watts - Let's not get carried away...

258Troll_spray.jpg

I lol'd when he got beaten on a one on one contest for the ball by Marty Clarke and couldn't even lay a tackle on O'Brien who was just standing there.

He was clearly not ready to play. Gee, I'm surprised. :rolleyes:

Wonder what impact the hype had on his team-mates. Can't imagine senior blokes with any pride being too pleased being part of that farce today.

Biggest laugh I got today was Stynes on the pre-match suggesting Melbourne "needed" to bottom out. What a joke. This club went to the well every other year before bottoming out.

Joke of a club. Staggers me they can be getting special assistance payments and still we rig the draw to facilitate this so-called blockbuster.

LOL
I am going to teach you a thing called perspective.

Nick Riewoldt on debut: 3 posessions, 1 behind
Lance Franklin on debut: 6 posessions, no score
Jack Watts on debut: 8 posessions, 1 behind

End Lesson:)

Young KPP players need to be eased into games as a 3rd tall. Unfortunately the Dees don't have a 1st or 2nd tall forward.

I'd save him til the grounds are dry again and give him a run around on the wing drifting forward.

Thats not what happened at all. They had a MC welcome people the game and amongst a host of other announcements which went for a few minutes he made mention that it was the debut game for Jack Watts.

But lets not let the truth get in the way of a good story.

Anyone else notice the disgusting Collingwood fans booing him when he first came on? Truly embarrassing.

LOL
I am going to teach you a thing called perspective.

Nick Riewoldt on debut: 3 posessions, 1 behind
Lance Franklin on debut: 6 posessions, no score
Jack Watts on debut: 8 posessions, 1 behind

End Lesson:)

Ummm . . . yeah . . . so what? :confused:

Any fool could have told you he'd struggle and wasn't ready. Actually I did!. :D

Wouldn't that reinforce my issue with the club running radio ads,etc talking up his debut?

But hey, thanks for taking the time to post those irrelevant stats. :thumbsu:

Anyone else notice the disgusting Collingwood fans booing him when he first came on? Truly embarrassing.

Yeah fancy booing a player in an opposition jumper.

Seriously, the world's gone stark raving mad!

Jee, people love to come on Big Footy and show how little they actually know about football every chance they get.

Jack Watts played the sort of game anybody would have expected him to play, and performed much the same as any other high draft pick in recent times. Anybody who expected different and somehow found his performance to be a disappointment, clearly knows nothing. The kid was as ready as he's ever going to be to play his first game.

You do realise when you try to troll, you just end up looking like a moron.

Ummm . . . yeah . . . so what? :confused:

Any fool could have told you he'd struggle and wasn't ready. Actually I did!. :D

Wouldn't that reinforce my issue with the club running radio ads,etc talking up his debut?

But hey, thanks for taking the time to post those irrelevant stats. :thumbsu:

:eek:You really are embarassing youself now. Methinks that you have some other motivation for posting what is transparent tripe.

Fact is that Roo got 3 touches on debut, but apparently in your judgement your awesome club got it right and he was ready.

You know your stuff bud.

Well they weren't booing any other team member were they champ??
Just seems a little silly

No other team member was talked up in the press all week and the subject of radio commercials.

You wanted people to notice him and they did.

Seriously, people wonder why I hate this sort of crap. Fair dinkum, it's supposed to be a f***ing war out there not a bloody crèche!!!

Yeah fancy booing a player in an opposition jumper.

Seriously, the world's gone stark raving mad!

I hardly ever post on Bigfooty, because the amount of morons on here is just frightening.

But you sir, you take the cake for being probably the biggest ****wit of them all.

Your bullshit ranting about Watts proves that you are only here to beat your chest and make yourself feel better about your lack of knowledge and intellect.
But keep embarrassing yourself, it's providing much amusement to the rest of us.

Fact is that Roo got 3 touches on debut, but apparently in your judgement your awesome club got it right and he was ready.
Where'd you pull that one from? I don't recall posting anything re: St Kilda and getting it right.

FWIW, Nick was older, better developed and didn't first play until later in the season. His form in subsequent games showed he was ready. Ball didn't play at all in his first year. We let him finish school.

I kind of expected him to play poorly. I was looking out for his leaping ability and speed which wasn't evident which was a shame. It panned out as expected I guess without the signs of potential (speed, Leap) I was hoping to see.

Cooney in his first game wasn't great but you could see his bursting speed. Even Jarrod Grant for us this year had signs of potential without playing a good debut.

I hope it works out for the Dee's as I don't mind them as a side.

But you sir, you take the cake for being probably the biggest ****wit of them all.
Why thank you.

You should post more often. :thumbsu:

Your bullshit ranting about Watts proves that you are only here to beat your chest and make yourself feel better about your lack of knowledge and intellect.
Even better. Quality stuff.

Anyhow, it's not Watts I'm criticising it's the shameless exploitation and the fact our game has become that soft people complain about the opposition booing a player.

Let me repeat that because I reckon it's one of the most pathetic indictments I've read on football supporters of late : Collingwood supporters boo'ed a Melbourne player and that's "disgusting"

Now if thinking that is about is pathetic as it gets means I lack intellect - well hand raised. I'm as nutty as a fruit cake!

Where'd you pull that one from? I don't recall posting anything re: St Kilda and getting it right.

FWIW, Nick was older, better developed and didn't first play until later in the season. His form in subsequent games showed he was ready. Ball didn't play at all in his first year. We let him finish school.

Continue posting please sir. It provides me with much amusement.

And just for the sake of accuracy Nick was a beanpole and was certainly not better developed than Jack is now....... and he got three touches....thats three touches!

I would also suggest that you perhaps should have waited a few weeks before making your call on Jack Watts. Maybe he is not ready, maybe he is? How exactly do you find that out without playing him? He is just as likely to come out and play a couple of good games and make you look silly but you have already done that yourself.

Please I urge to continue posting for the merriment of all on BigFooty.:D

Looked ordinary, probably won't make it.