Roast We are the shittiest of shit, like REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY SHIT Warning includes club criticisms

When will Matthew Nicks be sacked?

• Before the end of 2022

• End of 2022

• Middle of 2023

• End of 2023

• Middle of 2024

• End of his contract (2024)

• He will last beyond his current contract

Results are only viewable after voting.

David King on Tom Green:
"Last year he was threatening to become Patrick Cripps.This year he's trending towards Rory Laird." 😳

David King on Tom Green:
"Last year he was threatening to become Patrick Cripps.This year he's trending towards Rory Laird." 😳
It was one of the worst 38 disposal games you'll see.

The one where he is literally a midfielder / HFF his entire junior footy days. Even stated by Twomey. Are you suggesting Twomey is wrong?
I don't need twomey to know Fog is or at least was a natural midfielder, the eye test told us that if punters paid attention. We really screwed up development here because he was the big bodied mid AFC was screaming out for, we just needed to build his tank

The best mids we have had success with are ones with
  • Ability to accumulate in juniors
  • Professional off field.

Disposals in brackets - The ones who fit this on our list are
Crouch (37d)
Soligo(31d)
Dowling (25d)
Dawson- (23D, 9T, 1.5G) playing mid/fwd in neafl. Played kpf in juniors I think.
Laird - Can't find numbers but draft profile quote: " had a natural feel of how to find the footy".

The one who don't fit the criteria:
Pedlar (N/A) was a big risk with next to no exposed form and no history of accumulating
Jones (21d) was not an accumulator
Gallucci (20d) was not an accumulator
Berry (17d) was not an accumulator
C. Edwards (17d) was not an accumulator and 14d a game in the SANFL is extrodiarly low. Not calling him a bust without seeing him, just point this out.
McHenry (15d) was not an accumulator (and he averaged 0.5g)
Shoenberg (27d) can accumulate but clearly doesnt have the drive.
Taylor (26d) has been too injured to judge.
Rachele (18d) played a mixed role so can't judge

Obviously being able to find the footy doesn't mean you are certain to make the grade or are a good footballer but seems something that is difficult develop if its not in their DNA. I'm thinking we'd have a higher success rate if we picked footballers who can find the footy as a base and then add strings to their bow. From what I heard from a friend of a recruiter, we use analytics and stats more than the eye for picks beyond around pick 30 and that might explain why we took Soligo and Dowling in the second/third round.

Hamish punts picks too much, targeting players with decent upside but also low floors (Edwards is the prime example here). So really banking these players to take massive leaps in development. It's pretty hard to pull off when you're not using top 10 picks on midfieldrs.

Our 5 best mids? Prime Laird, Crouch, Dawson, Soligo and hopefully Dowling. 5/6 best at accumulating on the list.
I really like Dowling but has anyone noticed his kicking can be very punter style high hang time? This needs a bit of work

I don't need twomey to know Fog is or at least was a natural midfielder, the eye test told us that if punters paid attention. We really screwed up development here because he was the big bodied mid AFC was screaming out for, we just needed to build his tank
Fog is the same size as Tex and is a natural KPF, not everyone is a midfielder despite playing 3 seconds there in underage footy!

Got to laugh at the analysis by these ambassador media gurus.

Bickley has gone into full injury excuse mode and lack of experience as a result. Only at the every end of the analysis of our season does he mention 0-4 start but that’s it, no comment as to why, no mention of coaching. It’s just injuries.

With flogs like this who sprout the company line in the media, expecting any real change is fantasy stuff. Thats why we need to keep losing with a full side and why I was hoping GWS would win.

Bickley has gone into full injury excuse mode and lack of experience as a result. Only at the every end of the analysis of our season does he mention 0-4 start but that’s it, no comment as to why, no mention of coaching. It’s just injuries.

With flogs like this who sprout the company line in the media, expecting any real change is fantasy stuff. Thats why we need to keep losing with a full side and why I was hoping GWS would win.
If we aren't honest with ourselves, then we can't get better.

Even with injuries we should be well and truly entrenched in that 5-13 group on the ladder. Our list has some holes and a general lack of experience but we should be in a similar position to the Hawks, if not better.

That we aren't and our season was over before the bye is a colossal fail.

Coaching, player development and a complete inability to handle any sort of expectations are the areas that have to be looked at as part of our review.

To just write the year off due to injuries is not only being overly simplistic, it's an outright lie.

If we aren't honest with ourselves, then we can't get better.

Even with injuries we should be well and truly entrenched in that 5-13 group on the ladder. Our list has some holes and a general lack of experience but we should be in a similar position to the Hawks, if not better.

That we aren't and our season was over before the bye is a colossal fail.

Coaching, player development and a complete inability to handle any sort of expectations are the areas that have to be looked at as part of our review.

To just write the year off due to injuries is not only being overly simplistic, it's an outright lie.
But that's the story now, no further analysis is required. Only 1 problem to solve, and surprise surprise, it isn't one with any of the personnel at the club.
No chance Nicks is sacked till the end of next year at the earliest.

Reckon the line we were 0-4 without any significant injuries needs to be repeated ad nauseum until it clicks with these commentators.

That's not absolutely true though. Missing Tex, RT and Murray for round one, they are 3 key players in important positions from 2023. Tex and RT went out late in pre season too which definitely impacted on our forward structures early in the season.

Not an excuse, but it was certainly a factor in our poor start.

That's not absolutely true though. Missing Tex, RT and Murray for round one, they are 3 key players in important positions from 2023. Tex and RT went out late in pre season too which definitely impacted on our forward structures early in the season.

Rds 2-4?

Exactly!

Our season was cooked in the 1st month because the coaches ****ed up our game plan. We also refused to drop players regularly performing badly.

They must think we have short term memories.

Schoenberg as well