Toast Welcome to Fit Club

I'M BACK!!!

so in the past month, I've unfortunately gone through a separation from my now ex wife, which caused a downswing in my depression to the extent that I now am on antidepressants and have started psychologist visits. while this may sound a bit doom and gloom, I can honestly say this is the best thing that's happened to me in a long time. it's given me motivation to actually get off my ass and do something.

for the past 2 weeks, I have been walking anywhere between 5 and 8km. this has gotten progressively easier, i'm not getting anywhere near as puffed out towards the end as I was at the start. I've even attempt to run parts, my longest run without stopping is around 600m so far. ideally, I'd like to run a good chunk of my walk.

I've dropped 16kg since the mid part of February, a lot of this was caused by my depression, but the weight loss in the past couple of weeks has all been me. I had to buy myself some new work pants last weekend because my old ones were way too loose, even with a belt! I've also found an old pair of jeans that I bought last year that were way too tight for me that now are arguably the most comfy pair of jeans I've ever had!

also, I've got my eye on a girl and she's noticing the difference in me after such a short amount of time. hopefully this trend continues :thumbsu:
sounds like you've dropped more than 16kg's ;) keep on punching mate!

Shit smooth bloody killing it bloke. Unfortunate circumstances, but the road to recovery sounds as if its well and truly laid.

Little update from me: Played my first competitive game of footy in ages on the weekend just gone. Loved it, had a great time, took a bit to regain touch but meh. May have even attempted a running bounce off half back ;).

Cramped up a bit toward the end, but otherwise 100% TOG, no need for rest for this super soldier lol.

In similar, but no where near as serious circumstances to smooth, I've hit a bit if a rough patch with the ladies. But they love confidence and that's what we're trying to build, right fellas ;) ?

I seem to recall a female user popping into this thread at some stage. Would love to hear back from her I she is still around.

Starting Weight (jan 1st): 106kg
Last weeks min weight: 92.0kg
This weeks min weight: 91.2

Having started the gym Jan 4th I have taken this week off to recharge the batteries. The treadmill 4 times a week seems to fatigue me a great deal. Hope my weight loss doesn't slow too much due to the rest. I have to say the 95kg - 90kg interval is taking it's time despite some good results in the last two weeks.

Another footy game down, again 100% game time. Got flogged, but that gave me a good run around on the hbf. Sold some candy running it off half back, became a bit of a rebound player actually.

Starting to see results in real life (footy) and it makes me happy. I'm one of those blokes who needs a purpose to being fit to motivate myself, footy is a great extra push in the right direction.

Unfortunately I am super busy and have REALLY slackened off training wise. But I get out when I can :/

also, I've got my eye on a girl and she's noticing the difference in me after such a short amount of time. hopefully this trend continues :thumbsu:

she shall learn where the name "Mr Smooth" comes from ;)

I have stagnated in the last couple of months - but i haven't exercised properly, not eaten properly, plus there was Easter, and i spent the last two weeks sick, so I've got nothing to complain about - still 81.5kg

Partner is going to Europe for most of June on holiday with a friend, so house to myself = meals for one = salads and shit, plus lots of exercise time. I expect to drop quite a bit of weight over that period. Plus she's got a week away in May for work, so I can get a start on it. Unfortunately, June is the busy time for me at work but I've broken my Coca-Cola addiction, i'm now at about 210 days without Coke (!!!) so this'll work much better than last time.

Let's get some updates from other people:
FR0GGY kirky BACCS 1970crow Bacon8

she shall learn where the name "Mr Smooth" comes from ;)
thing progressing on that front very nicely too. taking things slow because of the large amount of baggage I come with, but she's a lovely girl

and Squiba Jazzregis GreyCrow

let's get some updates
Slowly for me. Did some blood tests and thyroids all over the place.

From about 112 I am 109. Happy with that. Don't feel so bloated which has been the 1st goal. Now to power through May and chase 104 by the end

Keep me honest

I don't weigh myself so cant give much of an update there. I just go by how I feel.

I've cut bread out of my diet completely, don't drink soft drink, if I have high carb food I have it for brekky (rice etc). I eat sweet fa during the day, not for dieting's sake, just cause I'm not hungry.

The bulk of my diet is now fruit in daylight hours, with any random thing for dinner. Had KFC the other night, and really, hardly ate anything I believe due to my stomach shrinking.

So I'm being a bit slack, but progressing. If I had to guess at what my ideal weight would be, I'd say around 8kg lighter than I am now. So ball park 80kg I spose.

I'm still alive. That's what counts.

Got sick, hurt toe, so lack of movement lately - but no change in weight. Looking at diet changes soon - it's all food intake for me I think.

Getting out for a walk during lunch more now, plus walking further to bus before/after work.

I work in a fairly physical job so my fitness is fine, despite not getting to the gym too much over the last month. Got sub 11 minutes for a 3km run on the treadmill earlier this evening, it wrecked me but I was stoked to finally crack the mark!

I was down to 74.45kg on Tuesday morning (I think that's about 5.5kg down approximately since early February). Having said that, I did have gastro just under two weeks ago, where I dropped almost 2.5kg. Thankfully, I only put back on about 650g when I was on holiday in NSW last week, to get to where I am now. I don't exercise anywhere near as much as I should - mostly walking around at work (when I do a 9 hour shift, I can smash out around the 20,000 step mark). I still need to work on improving my eating though. Breakfast if usually okay, but I struggle with lunch (I loathe sandwiches, and get bored with salads), and snacks, mostly.

I seem to recall a female user popping into this thread at some stage. Would love to hear back from her if she is still around.

That may have been me you were thinking of. See my previous post for an update.

Well time to update - now down to 88.2kgs so only minor loss since previous report. Am still hitting the gym 3-4 times a week.

Will be going to Greece and USA in August so want to look as buff as possible - ha ha. That's the focus and it keeps me motivated and will be visiting friends who haven't seen me since I lost weight.

Keep hearing comments from people who haven't seen me in awhile and how much weight of lost and that is a huge pick me up, let me tell you.

Winter can be very difficult for some with comfort food kicking in - resist the temptation!

That may have been me you were thinking of. See my previous post for an update.
Might have been, thanks for popping back in regardless if it was you I was thinking of.

On an unrelated note, I was just going through my shirts, and realised I've been wearing a medium. I feel like that is smaller than usual, but idk, I don't pay enough attention &)

Starting Weight (jan 1st): 106kg
Last weeks min weight: 91.2kg
This weeks min weight: 90.7kg

Back into the gym after taking 7 days off and I am 0.5kg lighter than when I started the break, I'm hoping very little of that is muscle loss.
holy crap that is fantastic.

I have finally started running (3 runs in for the first time in a lone time) apart from some minor knee soreness It is great to start again.

I am refusing to wiegh myself for fear of depression, rather I have 1/2 my wardrobe sitting to be tried on weekly to remind me to keep going.

oh and all the belts I can't fit.

Does anyone have any idea how much running one must do in a particular period to make a difference? I've started with a bout 3.5kms aiming to bump it up to 5kms after about a month.

given I have only just managed to get around without stopping on the 3rd try i'm not heaps hopefuly.

Toast Welcome to Fit Club