Universal Love Welcome to Richmond Adem Yze

Beaten by Saints lol

Shaking Head No GIF by GIPHY News
Did we offer him a contract?

Please tell me why why you think so?
Super energetic and speaks extremely well.
Been at the club for 10 years so would know the ins and outs you’d assume

Certainly sounds like he’s super passionate about the success of the club and not just earning his pay check

Not sure what else would could expect at this point

What’s your take?

Super energetic and speaks extremely well.
Been at the club for 10 years so would know the ins and outs you’d assume

Certainly sounds like he’s super passionate about the success of the club and not just earning his pay check

Not sure what else would could expect at this point

What’s your take?

We are all in with a new coach and ceo.

I hope he has enough footy nouse to support the coaches and players

Gale had both to start with and grew into a great footy manager

In 2021 when the wheels fell off after the Eagles loss in Perth, I said the club needed to accept its over ASAP and try to rebuild the club immediately. If it kept fooling itself into thinking it had "one more" combined with the, clearly, declining culture that steadily dropped away in a complete linear fashion. I painted a pretty dour future for the club if it didn't change its course. The reality was far far worse than anything i ever painted. I have just watched Dustin Martin, Dan Rioli, Liam Baker, Shai Bolton, Jack Graham(hopefully), Kane Lambert, Brendan Gale, Neil Balme(pushed), Jason Castagna & that swine Damian Hardwick all quit on the club. Yze, might be the least impressive coach from a leadership point we have had since "The Geesh" who honestly looked and spoke like he should be running a furniture store. We haven't hit a clear "win" on a draft pick since Balta & Baker in 2017. The situation i predicted, which was apparently far too dark and morbid to be considered anything but troll-bait, was actually far far better than the situation we are currently in. And i didn't even mention the Hopper/Taranto trades.

Club is in its worse position since the early-mid 80's. We have a possible historical swag of draft picks to use as the bitter-sweet side effect of an entire era of players quitting on us - but i currently have little faith that the club will use these picks wisely and be in a position to develop those kids the right way. It feels like 2004 all over again tbh. The closest sniff i have to a sign of hope is that Blake Caracella is coming back. Take that in for a moment. That's where our "hope" lives - an assistant coach is returning, to once again be, our assistant coach.
Welcome back mate. BF is real and alive again.

Your last two sentences was the problem and Noidnadroj thinks they were great. The senior guys killed us this year. You were more ruthless than me as you said ALL whilst I said MOST. You negative campaigner. 🤣

Not all the senior guys…. taking away the injury cursed ones:

Rioli had a career best season.
Vlastuin was excellent
Nank had a career best season
Broad was his usual self
Baker was his usual self
Graham was his usual self

Short was putrid. Martin was cooked. Bolton was inconsistent but still kicked 35-goals in a 2-win team.

Many others were just injury afflicted : Ross, Prestia, Lynch, Grimes, Hopper, TT.

Other than Short and Martin, which senior players who didn’t have long injury layoffs are you referring to as killing is in 2024? (And don’t say Macca and Pickett …. They’ve been horrible for 2-3 seasons)

See how you got to jump to extremes to go against the point being made

We’re rebuilding but not taking finals out of the equation is all he’s got to say. Pretty simple

The last word that comes out of a new coach’s mouth with a list containing about 15 Premiership players and a large cohort of quality players aged 26-33yo is ‘rebuilding’…

With a fully fit list including the return of Lynch and Gibcus there’s no reason Yze wouldn’t have been optimistic with being highly competitive in 2024 - and who knows where that takes you. And for most of the first 5-6 x weeks we were highly competitive.

But as the injuries continued to mount we were no chance to be regularly competitive.

Coming in to 2025 it’s different, as even with a great injury run we will be without half a dozen players who leading into 2024 would’ve been seen as helping the team win plenty of games.

Yze has been given a sh*te sandwich. No matter what happens, I’m giving him until the bye rounds 2025 before making any judgements at all about his ability to coach this team back into finals. I may still be undecided, but I will refuse to make judgements against him until then.

Nobody’s saying he guaranteed top 4 and nobody’s saying he should have said we’re in the shitter either

Like I said to truetiger the only way to go against what people have pointed out is take it to the extreme one way or the other

Next year he won’t be saying top 4 because he won’t (sanely) believe it’s possible. It’s not all PR spin, good or bad he must have believed it last year to say it. That was the point people were making from weeks/months back and it still holds true

At the end of the day it is what it is and we have far bigger issues. I don’t get this need some have to go to the ends of the earth defending him at every single turn. You got to stop with this preconceived protection racket and just play each ball on its merits

When Yze commented on his hopes for 2024, was there a wave of comments on BF saying ‘what’s he talking about?” ‘He’s deluded’. ‘We are zero chance of finishing in the finals’. ‘We are rebuilding and Yze is selling false hope’ .

Or …..

Did all supporters also harbour hopes that if everything went right, Martin firing, Bolton AA levels, Lynch, Gibcus and Prestia fit, Balta move into superstar territory, Hopper find his form etc…. that perhaps the pointy end of finals wasn’t a pipe dream?

If you can point me to the comments where Yze was ridiculed by Tiger fans for being unrealistic and misleading BEFORE the season started then fair enough. But if it only came after the season began then it’s all just hindsight hero BS.

Maybe he was ridiculed, I honestly don’t know. But I also don’t respect those who shared his hopes and optimism in late 2023, only to shred him after the season went pear shaped.

Don’t think it will be an issue as long as he picks someone who complements him to run the footy department

Livingstone is very well regarded but if they don’t mesh as long as they prioritise someone strong to replace him it will be fine

The last word that comes out of a new coach’s mouth with a list containing about 15 Premiership players and a large cohort of quality players aged 26-33yo is ‘rebuilding’…

With a fully fit list including the return of Lynch and Gibcus there’s no reason Yze wouldn’t have been optimistic with being highly competitive in 2024 - and who knows where that takes you. And for most of the first 5-6 x weeks we were highly competitive.

But as the injuries continued to mount we were no chance to be regularly competitive.

Coming in to 2025 it’s different, as even with a great injury run we will be without half a dozen players who leading into 2024 would’ve been seen as helping the team win plenty of games.

Yze has been given a sh*te sandwich. No matter what happens, I’m giving him until the bye rounds 2025 before making any judgements at all about his ability to coach this team back into finals. I may still be undecided, but I will refuse to make judgements against him until then.

Next time better check what something is in response to before launching

So you want a senior coach to tell the media how bad we are going to be for years to come?

In 2021 when the wheels fell off after the Eagles loss in Perth, I said the club needed to accept its over ASAP and try to rebuild the club immediately. If it kept fooling itself into thinking it had "one more" combined with the, clearly, declining culture that steadily dropped away in a complete linear fashion. I painted a pretty dour future for the club if it didn't change its course. The reality was far far worse than anything i ever painted. I have just watched Dustin Martin, Dan Rioli, Liam Baker, Shai Bolton, Jack Graham(hopefully), Kane Lambert, Brendan Gale, Neil Balme(pushed), Jason Castagna & that swine Damian Hardwick all quit on the club. Yze, might be the least impressive coach from a leadership point we have had since "The Geesh" who honestly looked and spoke like he should be running a furniture store. We haven't hit a clear "win" on a draft pick since Balta & Baker in 2017. The situation i predicted, which was apparently far too dark and morbid to be considered anything but troll-bait, was actually far far better than the situation we are currently in. And i didn't even mention the Hopper/Taranto trades.

Club is in its worse position since the early-mid 80's. We have a possible historical swag of draft picks to use as the bitter-sweet side effect of an entire era of players quitting on us - but i currently have little faith that the club will use these picks wisely and be in a position to develop those kids the right way. It feels like 2004 all over again tbh. The closest sniff i have to a sign of hope is that Blake Caracella is coming back. Take that in for a moment. That's where our "hope" lives - an assistant coach is returning, to once again be, our assistant coach.

We lost an EF to Lions by a point in 2022 thanks to Arc-gate… that’s after Martin missed half a season. Without an arc error we may have won the 2022 flag. No chance in hell was rebuilding after 2021 a smart idea at the time, nor was it even remotely considered end of 2022 when we’d just lost a GABBA final by a point.

We have to live in the real world.

When Yze commented on his hopes for 2024, was there a wave of comments on BF saying ‘what’s he talking about?” ‘He’s deluded’. ‘We are zero chance of finishing in the finals’. ‘We are rebuilding and Yze is selling false hope’ .

Or …..

Did all supporters also harbour hopes that if everything went right, Martin firing, Bolton AA levels, Lynch, Gibcus and Prestia fit, Balta move into superstar territory, Hopper find his form etc…. that perhaps the pointy end of finals wasn’t a pipe dream?

If you can point me to the comments where Yze was ridiculed by Tiger fans for being unrealistic and misleading BEFORE the season started then fair enough. But if it only came after the season began then it’s all just hindsight hero BS.

Maybe he was ridiculed, I honestly don’t know. But I also don’t respect those who shared his hopes and optimism in late 2023, only to shred him after the season went pear shaped.

Hardly anyone noticed the interview at the time was only when it was brought up here more recently

We had campaigners saying it never even happened lmao

Anywhere between 8-14 next season will be a good result for him.
If we finish last again without the injury curse, he will not last till his contract ends!

I hope he comes good and wins us more flags than dumma

Well we have got what we have got so might as well be positive yeah?

Anywhere between 8-14 next season will be a good result for him.
If we finish last again without the injury curse, he will not last till his contract ends!

I hope he comes good and wins us more flags than dumma

I genuinely hope we finish bottom 2-3 next year. Load up again on the draft before Tassie comes in. Load up on a free agent or 2 end of 2026 and we’re good to go.

How many free agents go to the bottom sides?

Universal Love Welcome to Richmond Adem Yze