Live Event West Horsham Showdown Shitfight

Who will put their hand up for the Tarpsetting Chokers?

• Poking Powell Puffer

Votes: 3 25.0%
  • Clanger Choking Charlie

• Kenny Kant Koach

• Watts Won’t Know What Hit Him

Votes: 9 75.0%

IIRC your last Showdown win previous to this was Monfries leg break goal

Just to be factual, it's our third win since moving to Adelaide oval. The Memorable Gussy Goal was the end of Aami

Now
Who’s the potatoe?

Adelaide supporters guessing at how professional sporting teams should travel internationally is like an SAAFL club guessing at how AFL clubs should operate. AFC out of their depth.

Carn.... we were melting in general about under performance in the lead up to the showdown

Most port fans r thinking “ well the win was great but there’s still plenty of doubt but for now let’s just enjoy the win”

I’ve not seen anyone declare we’ve got the flag sewn up if they have based on our past 3 seasons they’re a moron

Back to Hartigan he might be a first 18 player but that says more about your KDP stocks than anything else

You were all melting up to the last 21 seconds

Hinkley’s Head would have been on the block this week - now you’re all thrilled you extended his contract

You’ve beaten a team by less than a goal and your board and all you flogs are up an about. Read your board. You’re back apparently - on the back of what was a pretty ordinary game

I was away and didn’t see it live - watching a replay for the first time when you know the result showed it to be a pretty ordinary game skill wise. With so many of our players out that’s to be expected. A genuinely too side would have never let us get that far ahead.

You worry about Gray kicking 6 each week and we’ll worry about Hartigan - who kept him to 1.

Just to be factual, it's our third win since moving to Adelaide oval. The Memorable Gussy Goal was the end of Aami

Now
Who’s the potatoe?
Another blow in ...irrelevant game in the scheme of the season.
Well
There ya go

I don’t dwell on Showdowns
They’re 4 points.
Dream Finals though ...

Spuds ???
You got a team of them
How’s Dixon going , frontrunner?

:) mmmmm Got the 4 points mmmmm :)
Yep
Ya did

You beat us by 5 points and Brisbane by 5 points at home.

That’s 8 points you’ve banked that could have so easily gone the other way.

Traveling well .....
Book you flights now , eh?

It’s hilarious how many of you flogs find your way here after a win but vanish the moment you lose

Just like your crowds

Potatoe Genous lol

Lol
That’s all you got now isn’t it?
Nobody bought into your little diversion attempt with Betts so now you go all grammar Nazi !!!

Why aren’t you in China ?

In fact - I reckon there’s more port flogs here now than are even going to China!

So much for it being your clubs number 1 priority when none of your flogs even go!

Another blow in ...irrelevant game in the scheme of the season.
Well
There ya go

I don’t dwell on Showdowns
They’re 4 points.
Dream Finals though ...

Spuds ???
You got a team of them
How’s Dixon going , frontrunner?

Top poster in showdown thread: I don't dwell on Showdowns

:rolleyes:

Laird isn’t soft the jury is just out on if he can handle a tag considering he’s you’re prime distributor off half back teams are waking up to trying to exploit this perceived gap in his game

It’s no coincidence Wingard nullified his drop off marking and all your drive disappeared

So at least there's one intelligent Power supporter here Doc. To call Laird a chipscab is a display of complete ignorance even as a poor trolling attempt. That's why you'll notice that Nelso ran away from responding when it was pointed out that Laird averages twice the number of contested possessions as your two 'tough defenders' in Hartlett and Byrne-Jones.

He will have to adapt to having a close tag, but I have no doubt he will handle it as he has an innate ability to find the ball and works harder than most players. Also not ideal for Port to have to sacrifice a creative player to become a tagger, problem is that no one else stepped up to take on some of Laird's responsibilities.

O
IIRC your last Showdown win previous to this was Monfries leg break goal

Which shows how much you know. That was the last showdown at AAMI.

We have won twice against the crows at AO before this game.

Top poster in showdown thread: I don't dwell on Showdowns

:rolleyes:

And that proves my point - where were all the flogs that have been filling the last 5 pages since you won before Saturday night ?

It gets a bit boring telling all of you the same thing when you tag me with the same comments

You win by 5 points
Against an undermanned side where 2 key players were obviously playing under duress

Good
Book you September flights:thumbsu:

Why aren’t you in China?

Let me guess
A. It’s a shit idea
B. I’m on Centrelink and can’t afford it
C. I have a police record and can’t get a visa
D. All of the above

Laird isn’t soft the jury is just out on if he can handle a tag considering he’s you’re prime distributor off half back teams are waking up to trying to exploit this perceived gap in his game

It’s no coincidence Wingard nullified his drop off marking and all your drive disappeared

More than happy for one of your better players ( although like so many of your promising players has never lived up to his potential) to be given the tagging role