Western Border Football League - 2021

firstly lets get it right, with the peanuts in orange doing the voting, any one could win it due to the fact the best on ground can come from a side that gets beaten by 30 goals, which is redonkulus.

whats up with west magoos, performing well this year, rig what going on there

Have seen teams in previous years who have been beaten by a huge amount and still manage to pluck a best on, don't think anyone deserves 3 votes when ur team goes down by that much!!!

West magoo's, travelling along very nicely and think they will give east and north a run for there money come finals time. Think it was 18 new faces that come into the club, so added a bit of depth, experience and youth. They have a good mix out on the park and believe they have the right man in charge, have been impressed so far with his effort he has put into West, to become a respected club in the WBFL

east may have went well last week but still sitting outside 5,,, im just saying if at the end of the year if they dont make finals they have underachieved.
You never answered my questions after spruiking
Do you Know they are getting paid?
If so how much are they being paid? May be able to get them for a discounted price at East next year?
If you have a bad week at work do you give your pay back?
East are underachieving? We werent far off the Top side last week!

Back to footy talk. How much will Hamilton beat Portland? After the performance they put in against east I think Hamilton are the better team.

well they didnt even get close at all, from what i saw today Portland are alot more of a complete team than hamilton who have to many individuals i think

Any insults forthcoming after Gascoynes bag of 7 yesterday, Could of been, more missed a couple that perhaps he should of kicked.

If Millicent had been able to get it up to him would of been a massive bag.

Easts winning margin didnt reflect their dominance.

Had a look at South and West. If West are the only challengers to Portland, we may as well hand them the Premiership now and everyone can have the rest of the year off! West looked terrible, must have had a few out? Was very impressed with Weaver, looked dangerous every time he had the ball and J Ryan easily the best player in the league. South seemed to be missing A Bryant and he could have been the difference if he was out there. Very impressed with South though, keep the youngsters there and get a few players back and they will be playing off for another premiership in the next 3 years.

Agree with a lot of what you said Freak. Jacka Ryan clearly a freak and can turn a game and win it of his own boot. Looks like he is just starting to hit some form. 15 goals in 2 games. West look a lot more dangerous with Weaver down forward as well. Thought South played very well, in what i thought was played as finals football. South have a lot of good kids, few years under there belt and they will give it a shake. Thought South heavily relied on capewell and copping to kick there goals, but copping got shut down. West terrible, think they have lost a lot of there team structure with Josh Ransom, Daron Mcelroy who didnt play??? Portland are somewhat the best team at the moment, playing consistant team football, will be interesting to see how they go if they get a few injuries to key players. No surprises in the results from the weekend, will be interesting to see who finish's 4th n 5th come finals.

Key players that have been injured this season
Winis Imbi
James Imbi
Hockley
Anson
Bell (away)

Other injuries
Fry
Saunders

Other commitments
Stiles (put him in the key players as well)

Injured on weeked
Bennett

England only played 2 qtrs against south and we handled that alright as well.

So I would say we have already played without key players this season and have done well
if we got any more it will test depth though

Key players that have been injured this season
Winis Imbi
James Imbi
Hockley
Anson
Bell (away)

Other injuries
Fry
Saunders

Other commitments
Stiles (put him in the key players as well)

Injured on weeked
Bennett

England only played 2 qtrs against south and we handled that alright as well.

So I would say we have already played without key players this season and have done well
if we got any more it will test depth though

From what I have seen I dont think Portland have improved that much, its just that its main rivals have significantly dropped off. West are nowhere near the side that won last years flag "at the moment"!! and obviously South have lost half a team. But of course thats not Portlands worry, they can only plat against who turns up each week.

Of course Portland have improved on last year. Last year they faded out come finals time with niggling injuries to key players and their best player in the clink. This year it looks like Holt has a very well drilled team. They know each others game inside out, and their depth in the midfield is their key. Brown going into the ruck has him up and about Holt, Hayes and co are doing the job forward. Maybe there hasn't been a huge change in personel at Portland, but they are a mature side, not old (apart from Hockley and W Imbi, do they have any other player over 30??). With their depth of talent, and exxciting young players mixing in with all their 100 gamers (with premiership medals).......... who will get near them?

Dont know whats going on at West...but the West i saw against Portland early in the year appear the likely challenger. A couple of more injuries at tigerland...Hockley and Bennett. Depth is Tigers strength.

Freak your from over the hamilton way i heard they picked up a edwards from the sunryasia league relation to the edwards from north melbourne.Smaller on baller bloke who kicks with both feet well.My sources say he stands back a little but has top skills might be just the lift they need to make the five and should be of assistance to the struggling fiora.
Any light on this he better get his clearance in before cut off date.

"Of course they have improved" "Who will get near them" Sorry If only you knew, not sure what I was thinking by saying saying I dont think they have improved. By memory, they beat North twice last year???

Tyson ploenges playing reserves for west -whats the go there. no sign of new recruits sutherland or matt nielson. heard there was a all in brawl at the millicent/hamilton game, heard the game was abandoned and someone from hamilton was arrested - any updates anyone ???

can anyone give us an update on the hamilton vs millicent game. what happened out there? any reports????

Becker from hamilton 'allegedly' king hit 15yr old kid from Millicent..
Luckly Off duty cops at ground stopped potential all in with crowd etc.
After final siren hamilton stayed out on ground for 30 min. until police were called to escort them from ground.
Very ugly incident indeed , luckily the kid is ok with no serious facial injuries

"Of course they have improved" "Who will get near them" Sorry If only you knew, not sure what I was thinking by saying saying I dont think they have improved. By memory, they beat North twice last year???
Hope your not looking at Yesterdays result. Portland had 5 plus players out of the side.

N. Haylock, N. Bennett, J. Stiles, S. Anson, L. Van Heugten...all in Portlands best side.
SaM42, you had 5 people out of your top 20 at your club so you say.Are all the blokes that put on the boots in your reserves got invalid tickets on the back of there cars to get them in the disabled parking spots?.
If you dont have the depth in your reserves you wont get any where buddy.Every club gets injuries the blokes that step up need to do there job.Stop making excuses you gone done by a better team on the day.would of been along drive back to portland last night for you old buddy keep the chin up.

SaM42, you had 5 people out of your top 20 at your club so you say.Are all the blokes that put on the boots in your reserves got invalid tickets on the back of there cars to get them in the disabled parking spots?.
If you dont have the depth in your reserves you wont get any where buddy.Every club gets injuries the blokes that step up need to do there job.Stop making excuses you gone done by a better team on the day.would of been along drive back to portland last night for you old buddy keep the chin up.
Settle down mate. The reason Portland have been winning so much is because of their depth. Just stating nothing for North to get carried away with considering who Portland had out and they could still only beat Portland by such a small margin.

you can only play and beat who the 21 are on the day,,, so stop using excuses portland,,,, u got beaten by better side on the day by the looks of it,, and i hate north,, but stop mentioning who you have out injured coz it means your disrespecting some of your own that are in the 21 at the minute then... also,,,, before millicent people get too up in arms,, the kid was alright,,, and iu dont condone what happened,, but remember in Round 1 a hamilton KID got his jaw broken in which J.Rehn was given 4 weeks.... Short memorys guys

Settle down mate. The reason Portland have been winning so much is because of their depth. Just stating nothing for North to get carried away with considering who Portland had out and they could still only beat Portland by such a small margin.
If there depth is there strength its obvious to me that it must be no good.I am no rocket scientist but i can read the scores put on the sporting pulse each sat night and it does state you got rolled yesterday.i cant really pick up what your putting down here sam42 maybe bring a few under 18 players in as it looks like your reserve depth is struggling.

Western Border Football League - 2021