Western Bulldogs - worst 2nd placed team ever?

I thought you were certain of victory?

It would seem that you aren't!!!!!!!!

Other non monetary terms then?

An admission of either:

Worst third place team ever

OR

Worst 12th place team ever

?

I thought you were certain of victory?
Only 11 more days until one of the following two things happen:

The Dons absolutely destroy the Western Frontrunners :thumbsu:

or

The Dons suffer a serious of unfortunate injuries at all the wrong times and the Bradburys stumble to another undeserved fluke victory. :thumbsdown:

Only certainty is that Brad Johnson will continue to make a mockery of captaincy. :)
Seems like scenario #2 has panned out.

But BJ remains a laughing stock. :thumbsu:

Good Effort Winty,

Coming from a team that is one of the Greatest Grand Final chokers
in the history of the game.
1897: Loss
1930: Loss
1953: Loss
1967: Loss
1989: Loss
1992: Loss
1994: Loss
1995: Loss

Pathetic

Ah yes, just glossing over 1925, 1931, 1937, 1951, 1952, 1963 and 2007 as well!

I could also post the number of times the Dogs have been minor premiers....

Here it is....

Oops.....that's right, they never have!!

And the Dogs have twice participated in the last saturday in September.
Dogs, 4 losses in the last 5 games, will get the double chance, but have a lot of work to do to advance beyond the 3rd week of the finals.

Poor Little Davey,

Hit a nerve have we, its OK,
Look on the bright side, Dees will merge with G17 & you'll :Dhave a new team to follow.

Perhaps you better follow the Olympics,
don't want you to do any harm to yourself

2008 membership tallies:
Melbourne - 29,619
Bulldogs - 28,306

And you're saying MY team will be relocating?

Oh dear :eek:

Ah yes, just glossing over 1925, 1931, 1937, 1951, 1952, 1963 and 2007 as well!

I could also post the number of times the Dogs have been minor premiers....
Here it is....

Oops.....that's right, they never have!!

And the Dogs have twice participated in the last saturday in September.
Dogs, 4 losses in the last 5 games, will get the double chance, but have a lot of work to do to advance beyond the 3rd week of the finals.

Sadly,

Missed the point old son, Posted 2 days ago; have you been sleeping....

The point is in Grand Finals the Cats have choked.... 50% + of the time.... nothing more... nothing less.....

Cheers

2008 membership tallies:
Melbourne - 29,619 ( includes ex- players who don't buy memberships & hononary)
Bulldogs - 28,306 (All paid up members)

And you're saying MY team will be relocating? Oh dear :eek:

Sadly mate,

I am, as an original club, I hope you don't but things are not looking too
good. Massive debt, no home, hopefully the irishman can achieve something other than sacking CEO's

Cheers

Snaggy instead of bagging other clubs grandfinal records, why don't you have a look at Footscray's.

Or is it that you have nothing to look at?

2008 membership tallies:
Melbourne - 29,619
Bulldogs - 28,306

And you're saying MY team will be relocating?

Oh dear :eek:

It would be interesting to see how much of your membership is made up of MCC members?

Also do they only pay $50 for a season pass?

If you want to add up all our non ticketed members as well you will be debating on a 35000 mark.

Sadly mate,

I am, as an original club, I hope you don't but things are not looking too
good. Massive debt, no home, hopefully the irishman can achieve something other than sacking CEO's

Cheers
You do realise you have a larger debt then us. Ours is only 2.5 million now.

We have a home actually, ever heard of Casey Feilds? We will be moving there very shortly, not to mention the new Melbourne Olympic Park Stadium (the 'bubbledome', will have the best training facilities in victoria).

Cheers ****.

You do realise you have a larger debt then us. Ours is only 2.5 million now.

We have a home actually, ever heard of Casey Feilds? We will be moving there very shortly, not to mention the new Melbourne Olympic Park Stadium (the 'bubbledome', will have the best training facilities in victoria).

Cheers ****.

G'day Whelan,

For your sake I hope your right.... however once your financials have been tabled ... there might be another story for the Dees

PS: The doggies posted a profit last fy.

Cheers

I would say the funnier thing is that the Bullies supporters are still in denial.

Who is in denial we played crap and can do alot better. Your team is just shit, and no matter how you polish it your team is just shit. It will be shit for a few more years.

But hey, when those years pass we will be having a fair dinkum crack, while the bulldogs will be slipping into obscurity for 7 years because of the GC and WS concessions.

G'day Whelan,

Still in Tassie, enjoying the skiing!!!!!

Its obvious you haven't seen any footy this year; the Demons are on the bottom & will stay there because of those concessions.

Best you stay away, don't want you to harm yourself

G'day Whelan,

Still in Tassie, enjoying the skiing!!!!!

Its obvious you haven't seen any footy this year; the Demons are on the bottom & will stay there because of those concessions.

Best you stay away, don't want you to harm yourself
Most likely return from draft picks over 3 years for the dees:
(2007,2008 and 2009 picks combined)
1,1,2,4(Morton) ,14(Grimes),17,17,19,21(Maric)

Seems as though we timed our run perfectly. You guys would be spewing though.

Western Bulldogs - worst 2nd placed team ever?