Western Region FL - Division Two - Part 2

what do you mean parkside were always gona run out of legs, they clearly had most of the play in the last 10 min but just couldnt get the score on the board. well done to robbie davis from nth top bloke and deserved the glory. well done mate......

What i meant was when you go into a grand final with fat players and chunky players there is a fair chance you are going to run out of legs. I know if i was coaching a side against Parkside and watched them run out i would be quietly confident. Yes the play went back and forth from the wing into Parksides forward line at the end but that was after a six goal turn around in 20 minutes. Parkside had their chances but they run out of legs against a side i wouldn't class as super fit themselves.

After all the doom and gloom predicted by people trying to distabilize Parks, we had a great night Sunday and paid tribute to all the coaches and players who worked so tiresly to get us to the GF, only to lose by the slightest of margin's. The President & Committee look like going around again next year which will hold us in good stead to go 1 better in 2011.

Well there is the biggest load of garbage ever written nowonder your ground was built on a tip pal, Oh thats right you wouldn't have a clue because your just a blow in thats been around 3 minutes. On another note great PR exercise at a sponsors pub by burning a training top with the former coaches name on it in front of 2 other clubs???? Just shut the doors and be done with and stop writing crap pal.

I'm entitled to my opinion, does it really matter how long I've been involved at the Club?
Lots of stuff happens at Mad Monday, all in fun and got plenty of laughs.
What makes you an expert on everything?

I'm entitled to my opinion, does it really matter how long I've been involved at the Club?
Lots of stuff happens at Mad Monday, all in fun and got plenty of laughs.
What makes you an expert on everything?
See above brains. How to keep sponsors 101..Same with the Buck as sponsors??

Heard some Rumors that Sheppa was missing from Parkside's mad monday so I thought I would I'd drive down to Chirnside Park. I found him and looked like he was still trying to get a kick

well done Parkside in losing another grand final. There's a perfect saying 'Karma always comes back and bites you on the arse'. You treat your past A grade premiership players like crap. Every time an A grade player returns to help the club out, they are treated like no body's. It is about time you stop recruiting A reserve footballers to try and get you back into divi 1.
It's also about time for Nathan Juegan to leave Parkside. He is the main reason why the club is in this position. He was always jealous of past players coming back to the club and helping out, just because he has never won an A grade premiership himself, and to add to that he can't even win a shitty division 2 premiership (what a loser)!

well done Parkside in losing another grand final. There's a perfect saying 'Karma always comes back and bites you on the arse'. You treat your past A grade premiership players like crap. Every time an A grade player returns to help the club out, they are treated like no body's. It is about time you stop recruiting A reserve footballers to try and get you back into divi 1.
It's also about time for Nathan Juegan to leave Parkside. He is the main reason why the club is in this position. He was always jealous of past players coming back to the club and helping out, just because he has never won an A grade premiership himself, and to add to that he can't even win a shitty division 2 premiership (what a loser)!

You are a Dumb Ass....he was clearly BOG for Parkside.

As for the rest of your dribble blame it on the Coach who walked out on the joint.

RD1 - Time to move over to the Div 1 thread :thumbsu:

The bonus with that is that you don't have to put up with Weapons or the two Parkside brothers with their 45 different log ins:thumbsdown:

Leave weapons alone bully.

And your wrong about 45 log ons, Fred the moderator has performed a thorough check and he only has 5 log ons which means there are another 40 people out there that all have exactly the same grudge against the exact same people with exactly the same grammer and use exactly the same terminology. What's the odds of that hey.

On div 1 div 2 hopefully the league let all the clubs know what's going on before pre season start, might be handy. IMO such drastic changes should be flagged a year ahead so everyone knows where they stand.

Your a Dumb Ass...don't worry about the coach walking out this year, the cancer was already at the club before he got there, two years ago, all due to Nathan Juegan and the imbercile who calls himself the president and the overweight, ugly Benny 'Crook'. Who cares if your best on ground in a losing grand final, he and all the players he brought from Marby and Keilor reserves are over rated and I once again say....LOSERS!!!!:(:(:(:(

You are a Dumb Ass....he was clearly BOG for Parkside.

As for the rest of your dribble blame it on the Coach who walked out on the joint.

the cancer was already at the club before he got there, two years ago, all due to Nathan Juegan and the imbercile who calls himself the president and the overweight, ugly Benny 'Crook'. Who cares if your best on ground in a losing grand final, he and all the players he brought from Marby and Keilor reserves are over rated and I once again say....LOSERS!!!!:(:(:(:(

Maybe you should apply for the coaching job next year :D
also this way you could personally tell Nathan Juegan to go, and then
clean out all those Marby and Keilor duds, then you can recruit all the old Parkside legends to play :thumbsu:

Maybe you should apply for the coaching job next year :D
also this way you could personally tell Nathan Juegan to go, and then
clean out all those Marby and Keilor duds, then you can recruit all the old Parkside legends to play :thumbsu:

At least the the parkside legends would put there heads over the footy and would play for the jumper not for the coin

Thanks robert walls those fat & chunky players were the same players who got parkside into the GF , 1 kicked 8 the week before !! north foots kicked 6 goals in the first 15 minutes of the last qtr then parks flew home in the last 15 minutes so how did parks run out of legs ? The coach cost them should of went man on man when north was making there run or at least dropped a man behind the play . Why play 2 kids & then not use them ? should of played sedat sir to play the nick maxwell roll & played patty davis to stay deep in the f/line Parks had no one to take a contested mark in the last qtr when flying home . SIMPLE play patty davis & sedat sir win the game easily

Tough call because the Parkside coaches were looking pretty clever up until 3/4 time. They stifled the Devils run, their zone on kickouts was brillant and they had the edge at the clearances.

I heard Sedat was never going to play due a dodgey knee and if you saw him in the finals loss against the Cobras he didn't look great. Carrying a bit of condition and hardly touched the pill. I know he has great pedigree but if he had not been sighted around the club or trained, it might have been hard to include him. Not convinced he would have had a huge impact.

Also heard Paddy went to the coaches and made it easier for them as they were debating whether to play him. Stated his back was playing up? If he was right to go, he had to play. Even if on the bench or anchored to the square, he demands a decent opponent and North would have had to change their structure. By Paddy not playing, they were able to have one less tall down back. That said, as proved with Mo I reckon the Devils would have not let him run amok.

In the last quarter, North went out to a 13 point lead and then gave away a dicey 50 metre penalty which brought Parkside back into it. Lot of ifs and buts.....Parkside probably could have been further up at 3/4 time.

Sheppa was puffing just coming off the bench, but I like young Gauci. Not sure about the Deer Park game, but in the loss against the Cobras was impressive on their dangerous small forwards. He played on Neville early in the year and did OK. Eastoe might be stronger, but I reckon Gauci would have been a better match up.

Any one got team of the year handy? Can't find it on the website. It was in the record on the weekend.

North had Kater, Arnott, Richardson and Drew. I thought Paul McZohan (little bald back pocket who wears no.2) might have snuck in, but a fair representation.

Also Thompson who probably kicked 60 goals for Parkside didn't make it which was probably the biggest shock.

From what I can remember;

Parkside: Krueger, Storey, Tyrell.....no Jeugan but probably didn't play enough games

Albanvale: Cavanagh, Atik, MOhammed

DP: Duggan, Summers,

YS: Willis (captain), Baker.....Green might be stiff

Wyn: Lubke, Bunworth, Dennerley

Lavo: Paone

BRaybrook: Braun....Ashman might be stiff

CD: Cali (vice captain)

I think I am only missing two players. Pretty fair team.

Here are some reports from the Western Region Football League division 2 grand final.

There are four stories from the Weekly and interviews with North Footscray coach Ross Hedley, Parkside coach David Orchard and North Footscray players Sam Kater, Jarrod Arnott and Robbie Davis.

Click on the following links if you are interested:

Match report: http://www.maribyrnongweekly.com.au...p-north-footscray-beats-parkside/1936612.aspx

Winners rooms: http://www.maribyrnongweekly.com.au...vision-2-premiership-the-winners/1936613.aspx

Losers rooms: http://www.maribyrnongweekly.com.au...ivision-2-premiership-the-losers/1936614.aspx

Medal winner: http://www.maribyrnongweekly.com.au...sion-2-premiership-the-medallist/1936615.aspx

Cheers :footy:

I'd love to know how NJ is feeling right now 0 wins from 8 grand finals he has played in and his man has 1 the medal for best on ground in the last 2 grand finals and i know in the past when in divvy 1 he never got a kick in a final when it counts he's a known flat track bully

Any one got team of the year handy? Can't find it on the website. It was in the record on the weekend.

North had Kater, Arnott, Richardson and Drew. I thought Paul McZohan (little bald back pocket who wears no.2) might have snuck in, but a fair representation.

Also Thompson who probably kicked 60 goals for Parkside didn't make it which was probably the biggest shock.

From what I can remember;

Parkside: Krueger, Storey, Tyrell.....no Jeugan but probably didn't play enough games

Albanvale: Cavanagh, Atik, MOhammed

DP: Duggan, Summers, Micevski,Buttigieg-Clark

YS: Willis (captain), Baker.....Green might be stiff

Wyn: Lubke, Bunworth, Dennerley

Lavo: Paone

BRaybrook: Braun....Ashman might be stiff

CD: Cali (vice captain)

I think I am only missing two players. Pretty fair team.

Missing players in Red

I'd love to know how NJ is feeling right now 0 wins from 8 grand finals he has played in and his man has 1 the medal for best on ground in the last 2 grand finals and i know in the past when in divvy 1 he never got a kick in a final when it counts he's a known flat track bully

You can look at this 2 ways.
1/ You hate Nathan
2/ If Parkside win then Nathan is BOG, Also this show 2 on-ballers are busy helping their teams win rather than Tagging each other. How many Div 2 teams waste their time tagging?

You can look at this 2 ways.
1/ You hate Nathan
2/ If Parkside win then Nathan is BOG, Also this show 2 on-ballers are busy helping their teams win rather than Tagging each other. How many Div 2 teams waste their time tagging?

dont get me wrong I think Nath is a gun footballer and would run rings around all these chops bagging him on this site. but if parks did win he would not have been bog, was prob 3rd in line after
matty burrows 17 and trent tyrell. Burrows was the only danger forward all day, he kicked 2, hit the post plus the thing i thoght that hurt most was the goal he kicked that mo gave away a free kick now that would have put them 28 points up at 3q time! tyrell was also good with racken them up and kicked one himself and set a few up!
if there is anyone stiff not to make team of the year it would be Trent!
biggest turn around in a granny iv ever seen! was good to watch