Western Region FL - Division Two - Part 2

i see as many woman and kids running around at our home games than of that of most clubs, what is our culture?

Sorry Choofa, i probably over reacted to Average john's comments regarding Coburg Districts and let my emotions get the better of me. In my time playing against your club, i cant recall anything of bad note happening on the field. Every club runs their ship differently and i guess we need to respect that. Having money or no money doesnt mean much if you cant enjoy yourself on a saturday. I'm sure Lavo have a plan to succeed and i wish them all the best for next year.
Cheers....

Interesting past week in div2.

Surprised Houli got 3 weeks as it was a pretty tame jab, but he stupidly did it right in front of the umpire. He is a handy player as he adds a bit of pace and bite around the forwardline.

Didn't see the Davis incident as it was part of scuffle and my view was obscured, but Sir apparently was also pretty dumb in whacking someone in front of the umps. in the centre square. A few guys I was watching the game with saw it and it was supposedly soft.

Wingy elbowed El Houli which started the whole thing as the Parkside blokes were trying to smash him for the entire second quarter. They got distracted and lost focus. Silly really, as it was a pretty minor clip and El Houli wasn't hurt. Jeugan clobbered Wingy and got away with it.

If the mail from Weapons is correct, I think the DP outs are more significant, so would tip Parkside to get up.

Devils will be very close to full strength and I reckon we will knock off the Cobras!

Surprised Houli got 3 weeks as it was a pretty tame jab, but he stupidly did it right in front of the umpire. He is a handy player as he adds a bit of pace and bite around the forwardline.

Didn't see the Davis incident as it was part of scuffle and my view was obscured, but Sir apparently was also pretty dumb in whacking someone in front of the umps. in the centre square. A few guys I was watching the game with saw it and it was supposedly soft.

Wingy elbowed El Houli which started the whole thing as the Parkside blokes were trying to smash him for the entire second quarter. They got distracted and lost focus. Silly really, as it was a pretty minor clip and El Houli wasn't hurt. Jeugan clobbered Wingy and got away with it.

If the mail from Weapons is correct, I think the DP outs are more significant, so would tip Parkside to get up.

Devils will be very close to full strength and I reckon we will knock off the Cobras!

rd1 i wouldnt believe everything you read!!!!:cool:

and with richo out for the year with a broken wrist i think the devils may be in a bit of trouble in the midfield!!!!

how can they be more significant than davis and sir who are probly parksides best players and if not there definitely in the top 3-4, davis has kicked the bulk of the goals over the last few years and parkside struggle without him. dont listen to that hotdog eater weapons hes telling porky pies duggan and robbo are playing, gillman got stung by a sting ray 5 weeks ago and therve got jenko back this week, therve got a full squad. deer park are definitely favorites and a tip for weapons - stop making up stories and stay off the sweets there no good for your remaining teeth

the parkside w@nkers are back!!!!

rd1 i wouldnt believe everything you read!!!!:cool:

and with richo out for the year with a broken wrist i think the devils may be in a bit of trouble in the midfield!!!!

The div 2 premiership was always going to come down to a bit of luck with injuries combined with form at the right time. Suspensions as appears with Parkside are unforgiveable with all those players putting their own ego's ahead of the team. Probably shows they didn't have much confidence to give it a real shake.

Nth Footscray Vs Albanvale should be a ripper. Last time Albanvale went the man and tried to rough Nth Footscray up way too much probably resulting in a loss. They are good enough if they play football to beat Nth but having watched both teams a few times at their best Nth probably look more likely. The interesting part for me is that both teams for some reason don't play 4 quarters so each team will most likely have periods of the game when they are in total control. Nth have to get their match ups spot on down back as Albanvales gun forward (not sure of his name) was the one keeping them in the game last time.

Yes Richo is a fair loss but if they are good enough to win a premiership they will do it without him. If they can't win without him then they never were good enough. I think it will be a mental thing.

I tip Nth by 20 points. I think Albanvale's top liners are slightly better but Nth are more even across the board

Good luck to all.

how can they be more significant than davis and sir who are probly parksides best players and if not there definitely in the top 3-4, davis has kicked the bulk of the goals over the last few years and parkside struggle without him. dont listen to that hotdog eater weapons hes telling porky pies duggan and robbo are playing, gillman got stung by a sting ray 5 weeks ago and therve got jenko back this week, therve got a full squad. deer park are definitely favorites and a tip for weapons - stop making up stories and stay off the sweets there no good for your remaining teeth

hahaha....

what about the tip i gave you?????maybe its finally sunk in.....i doubt it!!!

remember......1 CLUB 1 GOAL.....HAHAHA

Dont you mean his remaining tooth ?

SENIORS
North Footscray over Albanvale
Deer Park over Parkside

RESERVES
Albanvale over Yarraville Seddon
and i hope North Footscray get smashed by Parkside:mad:

parkside seniors and ressies to both go out in straight sets :thumbsu:

Was told by a bloke during the week who claims to be mates with Prakside President(Keenan), that as soon as Parkside are out the President(Keenan) is walking away from the Club. He said he's had enough of the place and everything that's happened this year with the massive walk-out, punch-on's and total disharmony with the supporters and playing group.
I am not a Parkside person so don't confess to know anything that is happening there but can someone from Parkside please explain the total undiscipline shown on the weekend with Reports to Davis & Sir(2 players who you would think would take pride in their performance and the jumper and OBVIOUSLY didn't?). I am only asking the question

Welcome to the Parkside Football Club, this has been the problem for numerour years now... ask the question why are they in 2nd division cause the same things happened a few years back, the good people get sick of people carrying on like idiots. The club and like all clubs are bigger than the individual whether it is player, committee, coach etc. Unfortunatley this is what happens when you get players thinking they can run a club (not saying this year as really dont know) but from previous years this has been the cultured that has been created by previous groups. it unfortunaltey will take big clean out and a strong committee.

Was told by a bloke during the week who claims to be mates with Prakside President(Keenan), that as soon as Parkside are out the President(Keenan) is walking away from the Club. He said he's had enough of the place and everything that's happened this year with the massive walk-out, punch-on's and total disharmony with the supporters and playing group.
I am not a Parkside person so don't confess to know anything that is happening there but can someone from Parkside please explain the total undiscipline shown on the weekend with Reports to Davis & Sir(2 players who you would think would take pride in their performance and the jumper and OBVIOUSLY didn't?). I am only asking the question

keenan caused all his own problems werve been saying for the last 2 years he has to go but now its too late the damage is done. 1 example is experienced quality people applied for the coaching position each year but he appointed the wrong people for the job especially sheppa. in 2 season 2 coaches have walked. another example is by him trying to change the culture he showed no respect and poor attitude to past players even if they too were willing to go with the change it didnt matter to him he just wanted new blood. he tore the heart and soul out of the place and the club is now paying for it.

keenan caused all his own problems werve been saying for the last 2 years he has to go but now its too late the damage is done. experienced quality people applied for the coaching position each year but he appointed the wrong people for the job especially sheppa. in 2 season 2 coaches have walked. by trying to change the culture he showed no respect and poor attitude to past players even if they too were willing to go with the change it didnt matter to him he just wanted new blood. he tore the heart and soul out of the place and the club is now paying for it.

Correct sheppa's walked the pres is about to walk only 2 more white ants to go crook & juegan

Couldnt agree more isnt it funny how the tide has changed there are few so called parkside people starting to see the light once they were defending the people who run the place and saying its all dribble now they know what a hand full of people on here have known for at least the last two years that certain cancers had to leave the club until that happens parkside will rot in divvy 2 or fold because at the end of the day everything that i have read about parkside on bigfooty is true

Heard the ins and outs tonight on the radio for the finals.

North Footscray
In: D.Neville, Devlin, Munn, Wilson, Davis
Out: Kevin Hillier didn't list outs

Albanvale
In:Maschewski
Out:Chapman

Deer Park
In: Jenkins
Out: Grogan

Parkside
In: Shepperbottom, Robinson, Lika
Out: Davis, Houli, Sir

Looks like no Richo for the Devils and no Barry for Albanvale.

Thought Parkside might have included a few runners, but looks like they are hoping to overpower DP with size.

DP would be happy having Jenkins back, but Grogan is a loss. Thoughts?

North Footscray

Albanvale

Deer Park

Parkside

Thought Parkside might have included a few runners, but looks like they are hoping to overpower DP with size.

If Parkside think over powering and being big and slow is the way to go in finals they haven't learnt anything from last year. Deer Park easily. Jenkins all going well is a good inclusion although not sure how match conditioned he is fitness and skill wise as he seems to drift in and out of the side. Davis out = Parkside loss IMO

Re Parkside any chance of an anti Parkside thread so the above goose with that many log ons it's ridiculous can converse with himself on there and stop boring everyone else with his obsessive rants. It's like the Chinese torture treatment over and over again.

Some good ins for Nth, Munn will be a bonus as he prides himself on performing in the big games. Not sure he is rated as he should be at North. Devlin needs to play no further than 20 metres from goal as he is slow and can't turn or bend very well. Saw him running around the wings in a couple of games which didn't suit. Definetely a good inclusion but needs to be near goals and take a good defender at the same time. Should be an interesting game.

North Footscray

Albanvale

Deer Park

Parkside

grogan......there were 2 in the side last week...lance and archie....archie goes out......

If Parkside think over powering and being big and slow is the way to go in finals they haven't learnt anything from last year. Deer Park easily. Jenkins all going well is a good inclusion although not sure how match conditioned he is fitness and skill wise as he seems to drift in and out of the side. Davis out = Parkside loss IMO

Re Parkside any chance of an anti Parkside thread so the above goose with that many log ons it's ridiculous can converse with himself on there and stop boring everyone else with his obsessive rants. It's like the Chinese torture treatment over and over again.

Some good ins for Nth, Munn will be a bonus as he prides himself on performing in the big games. Not sure he is rated as he should be at North. Devlin needs to play no further than 20 metres from goal as he is slow and can't turn or bend very well. Saw him running around the wings in a couple of games which didn't suit. Definetely a good inclusion but needs to be near goals and take a good defender at the same time. Should be an interesting game.

there is a parkside thread already......but as you say the gooses:eek: keep comming back.......as does goesbangfrom50.......what a half back flanker he is ay??? hahaha

jenkins.....will add to the f/ward line structure and i think d/p are at their best when he is playing......and im sure the f/ward line will cause headaches for parkside with out sir.......

your spot on about crook and juegan. The coach walked earlier this year because the 2 started getting in the heads of the team that smackers couldn't coach and as a result didnt have the respect of the players.

I think nathan wanted the job back himself so that he could support his gambling habit and pay for benny to get his jaw fixed.

as for dave keenan, Im not going to bash him on here, as you have to respect anybody who goes on a committee, let alone be president, but he was listening to the wrong person in benny. He knows he stuffed up by listening to him and benny's the reason why nobody wants to go on the committee.

See benny has his own agenda, he wants to be president of the club when it starts to be successful again.

Now i've spoken to a lot of people and they've all said the same thing.

The committee will be a one person show if he's there next year.

But Nathan will coach for $2000 a game!

Great 89 point win by the Devils today. Really even performance with everyone chipping in (just keeping the lid on it).

Fingers crossed for two weeks time in the GF at Avalon Airport Oval.

Very good win yes. Thought no 52 was super today really stood up in a big game especially when the heat was on. Good inclusion to come in with Richo too. Good to get to the grand final and be at full strength.

Is the grand final at Avalon Airport what's the go there.