Western Region FL - Division Two

YAYYYYY !! good to have ya back !! where u been hiding ?? big pre-season with facials and manicures ?? not to mention the weekly solarium visits ! ;):thumbsu: .......

So if you think Parkside will slide that far where does that leave ur team ??

Yeah champ been busy getting my nails and hair done. Thats a good point on present form we(Yarra) would be below Parkside but dont forget i said they will finish anywhere from 3-4 and maybe even as low as fifth.

We played really poorly in the 2nd half and will need to improve in a lot of areas this week.

Yeah champ been busy getting my nails and hair done. Thats a good point on present form we(Yarra) would be below Parkside but dont forget i said they will finish anywhere from 3-4 and maybe even as low as fifth.

We played really poorly in the 2nd half and will need to improve in a lot of areas this week.

Well hope the hair n nails look smashing darlin :p fair call but only round 1 and i def have u guys playing finals ! like Deer Park showed dont matter where u finish the yr once your there anything could happen ! :thumbsu:

Districts def gonna be missing a couple this week with 2 on ballers and a forward not playing ..... so will be tough this week but i still think we can get over the line at home !!

Expect a fired up Albanvale outfit but even they may know with all the new faces in the team, their best football is still a few more games away. Parkside 4 goals

Albanvale are flying under the radar and should be favourites this week. People have been pumping up Wyndamvale's tyres all pre-season and Albanvale beat them convincingly with 36 scoring shots to 16.

Parkside did OK last week but only beat a continually underperforming Yarraville.

Spoke to a Parkside committee member on the weekend at the Parkside game and he informed me that at the AGM Parkside's player payment total was $92000. Id love to know who was on what? Also told me that Nath was training at Albion and then was told he would be most likely playing in the reserves, then he rang Parkside thursday night and said he was available to play, the committee was split on whether on taking him back or not and the Senior coach said no. Peoples thoughts.....

hows the ego on nath walked out on the place, trains at albion, carnt get a game in their 1's so he rings up thursday night and expects to get a game. wasnt his policy last year u had to train for at least 2 weeks no matter who u are to get a game. also how many chances do they wanna give sheppa, he must have photos of committee members with their pants down. wheres the pride in the place since the president has taken over his thrown that out the door.

Give it a spell mate. People like to follow this site to see what is happening in the comp and have a half sensible discussion. You have left Parkside now so why bother logging on as 10 different names and bagging the club.

You are starting to make Weapons look reasonable.

Give it a spell mate. People like to follow this site to see what is happening in the comp and have a half sensible discussion. You have left Parkside now so why bother logging on as 10 different names and bagging the club.

You are starting to make Weapons look reasonable.

hahahahaha;)

i posted something similar but must have been too rod marsh......well said!!!!

Albanvale are flying under the radar and should be favourites this week. People have been pumping up Wyndamvale's tyres all pre-season and Albanvale beat them convincingly with 36 scoring shots to 16.

Parkside did OK last week but only beat a continually underperforming Yarraville.

Parkside deserve to start favorite, have the runs on the board.

Looks like last weeks win against Wyndamvale for the cobras has taken its toll with 5 out last night. Another 2 new guys in.

Cant believe how many new faces there are in the senior line up, i think its 10 this week. Not sure whether thats a good or bad thing :confused:

Hopefully be a good game and see where both sides are at early in the year :thumbsu:

Tips Round 2

4 out of 5 last week

North Footscray nice solid win last week without a few of their best 22 in the side, should enjoy a nice run around on saturday winning by atleast 40 goals against the Leauge strugglers North Sunshine. Good luck to North Sunshine hope for the sake of the competition and your club you stick it out.

Yarraville let me down in the tips last week i expected a little more, maybe to much? heard they have had a pretty strong pre-season and should now be ready to get their first win on the board in 2010 against a disapointing Braybrook outfit who really struggled down back last week. Yarra 8 goals

Get on the Coburg Districts Bandwaggin..Should be a very very intense game with both Coburg and Deer Park starting the 2010 season with big wins. Ill jump on board with Coburg who seem to be a little more structured and better drilled this year and at home are always a better side. Coburg 2 goals

Wyndhamvale look on the their way to take out the most improved team of the year award after a decent start to the season, although going down in round 1 should be ready for their first win against Laverton Magpies who did not seem to fire at all in round 1 and may still be feeling the effects of their key departures..Wyndhamvale by 5 goals

Match or the Round
Parkside may have went under the radar a little in round 1 with a few including my self unsure of their playing list, they put in a very solid performance and although coming up against a better opponent this week just may get over the line again against Albanvale. Expect a fired up Albanvale outfit but even they may know with all the new faces in the team, their best football is still a few more games away. Parkside 4 goals

All tips and thoughts IMO

North Footscray by a cricket score over North Sunshine
Yarraville over Braybrook but will be closer than people think - 5 goals
Coburg Districts to come back to earth this week, a few out and carrying a couple - Deer Park by 6 goals.
Wyndhamvale over Laverton by 40 points -start reaping the rebuilding effort and reward
Cocky Albanvale to take it right up to Parkside but Parkside to prevail by 10 points

Hey Evo - Just wondering where Chris Klein-Breteler is at. Played with him at Sunshine and is a great kid with heaps of potential but he did not play last week?

Would love to see him kick on and the Falcons will reap the rewards:thumbsu:

Hey Evo - Just wondering where Chris Klein-Breteler is at. Played with him at Sunshine and is a great kid with heaps of potential but he did not play last week?

Would love to see him kick on and the Falcons will reap the rewards:thumbsu:

yeah TTT chriso will be playing tomorow as he had to miss round 1 due to missing club camp in Feb. He is a great kid with an abundance of potential and he has had a massive pre season.... hopefully his footy can flourish for him and the falcons this year...he certainly deserves to have a good year just through his work rate. should come down tomorow if you not playing and have a look at him and us falcons boys.

good luck to all teams tomorow...lets hope its a great round of footy....oh yeah and the falcons have a WIN lol.

might have to get the old zinc cream out for tomorow it apparently goin to be a warm one hahahahha

Tips Round 2

4 out of 5 last week

North Footscray nice solid win last week without a few of their best 22 in the side, should enjoy a nice run around on saturday winning by atleast 40 goals against the Leauge strugglers North Sunshine. Good luck to North Sunshine hope for the sake of the competition and your club you stick it out.

Yarraville let me down in the tips last week i expected a little more, maybe to much? heard they have had a pretty strong pre-season and should now be ready to get their first win on the board in 2010 against a disapointing Braybrook outfit who really struggled down back last week. Yarra 8 goals

Get on the Coburg Districts Bandwaggin..Should be a very very intense game with both Coburg and Deer Park starting the 2010 season with big wins. Ill jump on board with Coburg who seem to be a little more structured and better drilled this year and at home are always a better side. Coburg 2 goals

Wyndhamvale look on the their way to take out the most improved team of the year award after a decent start to the season, although going down in round 1 should be ready for their first win against Laverton Magpies who did not seem to fire at all in round 1 and may still be feeling the effects of their key departures..Wyndhamvale by 5 goals

Match or the Round
Parkside may have went under the radar a little in round 1 with a few including my self unsure of their playing list, they put in a very solid performance and although coming up against a better opponent this week just may get over the line again against Albanvale. Expect a fired up Albanvale outfit but even they may know with all the new faces in the team, their best football is still a few more games away. Parkside 4 goals

All tips and thoughts IMO

Nth Footscray easily with no doubts but i agree for the sake of the league hope nth sunshine keep persisting....respect has to be given to these blokes to show up week in week out!

Yarra by 15 goals.....they will be looking to bounce back after last week and should get some confidence from this game.

Coburg by 2 goals in a really closely fought game. Coburgs home game to get them over the line.

Big improvers Vales to beat laverton by only 3 goals. Lavo will come out firing to after last weeks big loss but vales should run them off their legs in the last quarter.

May be a big call but Parkside to beat albanvale convincingly by 40 points. Big game for both but rumour has it albanvale are underdone and losing a few this week.

Good luck to all :thumbsu:

Deer park over Braybrook by 5 -6 goals. Boofaaa, I find it amusing that you think DP need a wake up call!! DP worked hard last season to come from fourth, win every game and then take out an undefeated side to take out the granny. Perhaps you should cut them some slack, recognise some good footy when you see it and enjoy a new season of footy which will be full of challenges for every team.

Yes, DP lost a couple of good players but have also gained some. Most key players have stayed with DP and some would say DP have a better side this year than last!!

Going to be a great new season of footy.

And remember: Your only as good as your last game!!!

Good Luck Everyone. Let the Games Begin!

If the side is better this year than last WHY not play 1DIV ?

dunno the end result as i wasnt their today but deer park were up by 70 pts at 3 1/4 time.........buttergieg-clarke had 6.......with nth sunshine next week could be a smokey for the div 2 goal kicking.......

apparently his younger brother played also due to only getting a 1/4 or so at spotty last week......a handy inclusion

dunno the end result as i wasnt their today but deer park were up by 70 pts at 3 1/4 time.........buttergieg-clarke had 6.......with nth sunshine next week could be a smokey for the div 2 goal kicking.......

apparently his younger brother played also due to only getting a 1/4 or so at spotty last week......a handy inclusion
Yeah good luck with that browny. Zero preseason and asking what chances he has playing ones at spotty???? Stiil an under 18 and if he goes down there good luck to him. But if 2 training sessions is what your after enjoy it. No wonder there is a huge gap between div1 and 2 hey? Good kid but wandering down the wrong path. Needs to listen to himself rather than others. Pretty sure he will stay:thumbsu:

I went down to watch Laverton VS Wyndhamvale today, what a a joke Laverton has begun from going so far from 2009 to be RABBLE in 2010. Everyone is giving Corey Thomas a praise, i overheard some bloke from Laverton say that Corey Thomas was a gun at Albion, (BULLSHIT) when he played at Albion he wasn't even a really a Senior player there. He may have played 8 games in total in 3 years in the Seniors (when Butina didn't play) the rest in the Reserves. There 2 Forwards from Last year M Zurek & T Kelso would bath C Thomas & J Moran. I remember last year when they played the Falcons Zurek & Kelso both had a field day kicking 18 goals between them. What did Moran & Thomas kick today???? 6 between them.

I was at Coburg Deer Park game. End result was Deer Park by around 80 odd points. Buttigeg-Clark finished with 7 i think?

Coburg did better than the scoreboard would tell. They missed plenty of opportunities. And at the start of the second quarter copped some very poor descisions from the umpire (most resulting in shots on goal), i think this would have hurt them and broken their spirit.

They were right in it and playing good footy until this point.

I went down to watch Laverton VS Wyndhamvale today, what a a joke Laverton has begun from going so far from 2009 to be RABBLE in 2010. Everyone is giving Corey Thomas a praise, i overheard some bloke from Laverton say that Corey Thomas was a gun at Albion, (BULLSHIT) when he played at Albion he wasn't even a really a Senior player there. He may have played 8 games in total in 3 years in the Seniors (when Butina didn't play) the rest in the Reserves. There 2 Forwards from Last year M Zurek & T Kelso would bath C Thomas & J Moran. I remember last year when they played the Falcons Zurek & Kelso both had a field day kicking 18 goals between them. What did Moran & Thomas kick today???? 6 between them.

Any chance of giving us a result? I take it lavo lost?

Yeah good luck with that browny. Zero preseason and asking what chances he has playing ones at spotty???? Stiil an under 18 and if he goes down there good luck to him. But if 2 training sessions is what your after enjoy it. No wonder there is a huge gap between div1 and 2 hey? Good kid but wandering down the wrong path. Needs to listen to himself rather than others. Pretty sure he will stay:thumbsu:

well looks like im wrong!!!!(not for the first time)definately didnt play at deer park this week......my mail was wrong......i did go to training on thurs night and seen a young bloke in a spotty jumper and i thought it was him!!!!

though an interesting inclusion was mcnally......ex lavo magpie and what im told a 5th generation laverton player ......as i said wasnt there at the game and told he was in the best 4 or 5......i know of the young bloke but what brings him to deer park id like to ask the lavo faithfull on here????

so much for the 1st game wonders for coburg districts......i might say a little dissapointed in the result(from a coburgs prospective) and id like to know what the coach had to say after the game.......even though d/p rested their best 5 or 6 for the last 2 1/4 and a bit?????please explain hells bells.......

their 4 or 5 best players not playing this season no wonder........mcnally in the blue and gold???? is what i want to know.......do you know unit????

yeah i heard he had a HUGE falling out with the coaching staff. McNally & Moran didn't see eye to eye on something.

well looks like im wrong!!!!(not for the first time)definately didnt play at deer park this week......my mail was wrong......i did go to training on thurs night and seen a young bloke in a spotty jumper and i thought it was him!!!!

yeah mate that was me in the spotty jumper haha, having the inside mail pretty sure he isnt coming down to deer park and is staying at spotty

though an interesting inclusion was mcnally......ex lavo magpie and what im told a 5th generation laverton player ......as i said wasnt there at the game and told he was in the best 4 or 5......i know of the young bloke but what brings him to deer park id like to ask the lavo faithfull on here????

so much for the 1st game wonders for coburg districts......i might say a little dissapointed in the result(from a coburgs prospective) and id like to know what the coach had to say after the game.......even though d/p rested their best 5 or 6 for the last 2 1/4 and a bit?????please explain hells bells.......

Just got done on the day weapons .... we made u look better than u r with poor decidion making and poor disposal after 1/4 time ...west rookie is right the umpires tore the heart out of us with prob 4 goals from free kicks that were crap !! we had 3 blokes have there heads taken off from elbows and all sorts and not one free kick paid yet we hit u once and the whistles go off........ number 6 raised a nice elbow in the middle and was lucky to not get reported for it gutless pig .........

Nth Footscray,Parkside and Albanvale will all take of ur side weapons coz u aint that good .......

Just a not to the wrfl ... being short on umpires is far enough and its great we have any ... but u need to teach the umpires basic rules and b4 u send them to a game make sure they can actually keep up !!! one bloke didnt run once

Just got done on the day weapons .... we made u look better than u r with poor decidion making and poor disposal after 1/4 time ...west rookie is right the umpires tore the heart out of us with prob 4 goals from free kicks that were crap !! we had 3 blokes have there heads taken off from elbows and all sorts and not one free kick paid yet we hit u once and the whistles go off........ number 6 raised a nice elbow in the middle and was lucky to not get reported for it gutless pig .........

Nth Footscray,Parkside and Albanvale will all take of ur side weapons coz u aint that good .......

Just a not to the wrfl ... being short on umpires is far enough and its great we have any ... but u need to teach the umpires basic rules and b4 u send them to a game make sure they can actually keep up !!! one bloke didnt run once

Well said Hells....couldnt agree more.

Went to watch the 'Match of the round' Parkside v Albanvale.
The umpiring in this match was appaling!!! Younger umpire was ok without being great but the older umpire with beard was disgusting. Should not be allowed to umpire again. Albanvale must still be furious as (and im sure parkside would have to agree as their supporters clapped the bearded umpire off) he cost Albanvale the game. Albanvale were getting ontop in the last quarter until a clear hold in the goal square was not called and parkside took it away to kick a goal down their end. ( 12 point turnaround ) Davis was good but did get some 50/50 calls his way.

All in all great game to watch. High Scoring, hard at it good contest. I havnt seen Nth Footscray yet but these two sides are definetly going to be up there. Listended to both huddles and both coaches spoke well. Albanvale coach very calm and tactical and seems like he has the teams support.

Wake up mate!
The delivery from what kelso and zurek were getting to what thomas and moran are getting now are totally differend thomo and moran dont lhave the luxury of being hit on the nipple by kennedy young and zerafa..Who do they have thaat are good users of the footy in the midfield?Close to no one give them a break pal!

i dont think Laverton are rabble this year we had 7 or 8 of out best 15 out yesterday!