Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Go Doggies said:
Well rock seems your not up with all the info from the WRFL headquarters, some seddon players were give a time extension before their clearance had to go through, i think this end tomorrow (Friday), And I am pretty sure the players or spectators at sunshine have no need to worry about playing with a cop.. how ridiculous..... if he is a good footballer - and fits in the team it doesn't really matter what he does to earn a crust!! true.[/quote

Well a name that has dog in it no wonder your happy to play with a copper [dog]
He can do what he likes to earn a crust but would never ever put on the red and blue of the colts.Earn a dollar and lagg on anyone is low let alone friends and family what a top bloke,spewing we missed out,but for your info he asked to play with us but we sent him on his way.
Lastly dog lover clearences closed tuesday 4th of july and i see the howlett brothers went through on the final date but no Devlin so check the web site GOOSE

ROCK07 said:
Well a name that has dog in it no wonder your happy to play with a copper [dog]
He can do what he likes to earn a crust but would never ever put on the red and blue of the colts.Earn a dollar and lagg on anyone is low let alone friends and family what a top bloke,spewing we missed out,but for your info he asked to play with us but we sent him on his way.
Lastly dog lover clearences closed tuesday 4th of july and i see the howlett brothers went through on the final date but no Devlin so check the web site GOOSE

Isn't it true that you guys at Port Colts have a senior player who's dad is pretty high up in the Police force?, if true how does he go playing with the team that hates the the people that protect us every day?. Hypocrite's. No need for name calling ROCK07 espescialy when you use my name "GOOSE".

duckduckgoose said:
Isn't it true that you guys at Port Colts have a senior player who's dad is pretty high up in the Police force?, if true how does he go playing with the team that hates the the people that protect us every day?. Hypocrite's. No need for name calling ROCK07 espescialy when you use my name "GOOSE".

Yes true but that's his dad and he has nothing to do with us and he knows where we all stand on this and he himself is not a fan of cops,and we can trust that player to be loyal.If we happened to be out and a fight broke out he wouldn't sit there and tell the cops what happened in all it's detail as your mate mr devlin would,.so it's a bit different 'GOOSE' and if i want to name call or anything else for that matter, i will do it and you would never stop me.

ROCK07 said:
Yes true but that's his dad and he has nothing to do with us and he knows where we all stand on this and he himself is not a fan of cops,and we can trust that player to be loyal.If we happened to be out and a fight broke out he wouldn't sit there and tell the cops what happened in all it's detail as your mate mr devlin would,.so it's a bit different 'GOOSE' and if i want to name call or anything else for that matter, i will do it and you would never stop me.

You Rock07 are entitled to your opinion, but we all don't need to agree with it, as we are entitled to our own

And below is the email that was received by all clubs from Scott Turner from the WRFL on 04/07/06, enough said!! I trust you will find it interesting

Hi all,
Couple of quick things,

The processing of clearances from the Seddon FC has almost been completed and we are glad to see such a high percentage of players remain in the WRFL. For the information of all clubs, an extension to lodge a transfer application to a WRFL club has been granted until Friday for a few players who due to special circumstances has not had an appropriate opportunity to finalise a new club before today’s imposed deadline

The fixture for the Junior Fun Day is being put together at the moment. Only one club has informed us that they will not be participating, so the fixture well be developed with 52 teams, 24 Under 9 and 28 Under 10 teams. We will aim to have this fixture circulated by early next week

Kind Regards

Scott Turner
General Manager - Football Operations
Western Region Football League
Ph: 9315 1377

Enough said - I think there is a round of footy this week. Best of lucks to all teams for this week

ROUND 12 TIPS

PORT COLTS v albion - colts too strong
SPOTSWOOD v parkside - heard theres a bit of trouble in house at parkside
ST ALBANS v altona - saints should account for altona
SUNSHINE v yarraville - kangas no worries
hoppers will enjoy a week off preparing to bring sunshine down next week

Go Doggies said:
You Rock07 are entitled to your opinion, but we all don't need to agree with it.

And below is the email I received from Scott Turner from the WRFL on 04/07/06, enough said!! I trust you will find it interesting

Hi all,
Couple of quick things,

The processing of clearances from the Seddon FC has almost been completed and we are glad to see such a high percentage of players remain in the WRFL. For the information of all clubs, an extension to lodge a transfer application to a WRFL club has been granted until Friday for a few players who due to special circumstances has not had an appropriate opportunity to finalise a new club before today’s imposed deadline

The fixture for the Junior Fun Day is being put together at the moment. Only one club has informed us that they will not be participating, so the fixture well be developed with 52 teams, 24 Under 9 and 28 Under 10 teams. We will aim to have this fixture circulated by early next week

Kind Regards

Scott Turner

Enough said - I think there is a round of footy this week.
Well an extension on top of another extension good to see the league use some inititive to make sure players find a home, either way not to fussed where seddon players end up to be honest, as long as the certain players dont end up at murphy's and yes we can have a difference of opinions otherwise this world would be a shi tty place if we all agreed.

Now to this weeks games and my tips
SPOTSWOOD v's parkside i have heard of rumblings at both clubs and enen though parks have the best midfield in the comp [dorewood,savalas,juegan and taleb] i think they may lack the firepower this week if davis and cook dont play and condos is carrying an injury so im going for the woodsmen on that basis by 27pts.

SUNSHINE v's yarraville the kangas confidence just keeps growing and even when they play below par they can win by 10 goals, a real premiership contender. I CANT WAIT TO PLAY THEM AT THEIR GROUND.

ST.ALBANS v's altona a hard one to tip,the saints looked ok for a half against sunshine but then fell away and altona have been goink ok except for last week they got smashed so i'll go for the saints.

COLTS v's albion after giving james the as s a better performance last week from the cats and expect a good showing from them but feel we will be to strong and want to get a big win at home after not playing their since sunshine touched us up.We will win by 32pts

Good luck to everyone this week and may you all stay injury free.

GO COLTS!!!!

ROCK07 said:
Well an extension on top of another extension good to see the league use some inititive to make sure players find a home, either way not to fussed where seddon players end up to be honest, as long as the certain players dont end up at murphy's and yes we can have a difference of opinions otherwise this world would be a shi tty place if we all agreed.

Now to this weeks games and my tips
SPOTSWOOD v's parkside i have heard of rumblings at both clubs and enen though parks have the best midfield in the comp [dorewood,savalas,juegan and taleb] i think they may lack the firepower this week if davis and cook dont play and condos is carrying an injury so im going for the woodsmen on that basis by 27pts.

SUNSHINE v's yarraville the kangas confidence just keeps growing and even when they play below par they can win by 10 goals, a real premiership contender. I CANT WAIT TO PLAY THEM AT THEIR GROUND.

ST.ALBANS v's altona a hard one to tip,the saints looked ok for a half against sunshine but then fell away and altona have been goink ok except for last week they got smashed so i'll go for the saints.

COLTS v's albion after giving james the as s a better performance last week from the cats and expect a good showing from them but feel we will be to strong and want to get a big win at home after not playing their since sunshine touched us up.We will win by 32pts

Good luck to everyone this week and may you all stay injury free.

GO COLTS!!!!

I am suprised with your opinion on members of the police force here rock. As such a fine upstanding member of the bigfoty community i thought you would be encouraging people to respect them for the role they do in the public domain!!!

Anyway enough of that, i agree with all of your tips except the St Albans one. I just think Altona will be too strong at home.

Cheers

Travvy43 said:
I am suprised with your opinion on members of the police force here rock. As such a fine upstanding member of the bigfoty community i thought you would be encouraging people to respect them for the role they do in the public domain!!!

Anyway enough of that, i agree with all of your tips except the St Albans one. I just think Altona will be too strong at home.

Cheers

Yes i love how they put me away for nearly two years travy,something you know nothing about so you have your opinion and i'll have mine.

why is there so much s hit happaning down at parkside after coming runner up last year you would think they would be the team that wanted the cup more then anyone this year.is it the coaching staff the commitie all the playing group maybe wrflfan can help us out with this one.if patty is out for six weeks you can say clake has got the goal kicking wap up think it will be the first time that clake has won it I know that clake has said winning the flag is the main thing but I think deep down he would love to go down in colts history as a bloke who kick a 100 in a season lets just hope he doesnt get stuck on 99. ha ha

bronco27 said:
why is there so much s hit happaning down at parkside after coming runner up last year you would think they would be the team that wanted the cup more then anyone this year.is it the coaching staff the commitie all the playing group maybe wrflfan can help us out with this one.if patty is out for six weeks you can say clake has got the goal kicking wap up think it will be the first time that clake has won it I know that clake has said winning the flag is the main thing but I think deep down he would love to go down in colts history as a bloke who kick a 100 in a season lets just hope he doesnt get stuck on 99. ha ha

Good to get back to talking footy, not sure what goes on down at Parkside, they should be fairly happy with their season so far. You'd think that their would be some good feeling down there, but from what you are saying Bronco i get the impression that they aren't a happy team at parkside?? Ashame about Davis he seems to carry serious leg injuries, the tussell for the ton would have been good for the game

ROCK07 said:
Yes i love how they put me away for nearly two years travy,something you know nothing about so you have your opinion and i'll have mine.

Fair enough.

You pencilling yourself in for double figures tomorrow?? Will Dell take you, how have you gone on him in the past??

Travvy43 said:
Fair enough.

You pencilling yourself in for double figures tomorrow?? Will Dell take you, how have you gone on him in the past??
clarkey towelled him up last time we played them so dont think he would mind if dell went to him at the start of the game tommorrow
i'm sure the big red head in the goalsquare would love to get double figures but a lot depends on the supply and the weather i'm tipping he'll get 6 - 8 with an outside chance of 10

cold pies said:
clarkey towelled him up last time we played them so dont think he would mind if dell went to him at the start of the game tommorrow
i'm sure the big red head in the goalsquare would love to get double figures but a lot depends on the supply and the weather i'm tipping he'll get 6 - 8 with an outside chance of 10

Fair enough with Dell. I think he plays his plays his best footy at CHB so having him as the last man in defense is probably a win for the colts i reckon.

Travvy43 said:
Fair enough.

No problem with your view on the previous issue trav.
Now to dell well he has done ok on me when he played at west several years ago but last time he came to me i had 5 half way through the first then he went forward and kicked two but i expect him to get the job on me but no matter who it is should still bag 7,this game last year i got 10 at murphy's so hopefuuly i can repeat that,but are albion better this time?who knows

Rock 07 are you on 67 goals at this stage mate?.
How many games are left?
Whats the most goals you have kicked in a season?
How does an old man like yourself keep the body right???

Go Doggies said:
You Rock07 are entitled to your opinion, but we all don't need to agree with it, as we are entitled to our own

And below is the email that was received by all clubs from Scott Turner from the WRFL on 04/07/06, enough said!! I trust you will find it interesting

Hi all,
Couple of quick things,

Kind Regards

Scott Turner

Enough said - I think there is a round of footy this week. Best of lucks to all teams for this week

Good work to the WRFL to extend it a bit longer. No one really loses out in the case and it's better if they keep the players in the league as another person posted previously to my post.

Apart from Devlin, is there any other blokes football ability wise who haven't found new teams? Obviously Seddon weren't great, but surely some of their players would be good pick ups for Division 2 teams.

madpie said:
Rock 07 are you on 67 goals at this stage mate?.
How many games are left?
Whats the most goals you have kicked in a season?
How does an old man like yourself keep the body right???[/quote

Big della what;s up mate?
Yes mate on 67 for the year,the most i kicked was at port u/19's in 93 when we won the flag got 95 including finals but did miss a few games as was playing reserves alot early.
There are 7 games without finals,the seddon bye hasn't helped but without injury think i can still get there
With the body mate i done my back bad at 21 and the last few years has been improving and i would say now it has not felt better,i know im almost 32 but right now my body feels alot better now that from the ages of 23 to 30 so thats a bonus and i did miss a couple of seasons so hopefully i can play on for a few more years

Go Doggies said:
Well rock seems your not up with all the info from the WRFL headquarters, some seddon players were give a time extension before their clearance had to go through, i think this end tomorrow (Friday), And I am pretty sure the players or spectators at sunshine have no need to worry about playing with a cop.. how ridiculous..... if he is a good footballer - and fits in the team it doesn't really matter what he does to earn a crust!! true.
What happens at functions and stuff will he book blokes for being .1 over the drink driving limit and will give parking tickets to blokes?????

WRFLfan said:
What happens at functions and stuff will he book blokes for being .1 over the drink driving limit and will give parking tickets to blokes?????
Fairdinkum WRFLfan that is the most ridiculous post i have ever read on this site!!!!!

Pearce off Jack said:
Fairdinkum WRFLfan that is the most ridiculous post i have ever read on this site!!!!!
Jack sticking up for a jack, just a question dont get angry are you a mermber of the great force

WRFLfan said:

Well it is obvious that views like this indicate that some unfortunate experiences surrounding certain members of the police force and members of the colts have taken place. I know nothing about this and dont profess too so these people are entitled to their opinion.

For the record, I have good clsoe friends who are members of the police force.

WRFLfan said:
Jack sticking up for a jack, just a question dont get angry are you a mermber of the great force
Far from it but that statement shows your obvious lack of intelligence and therefore your probable frequent dealings with the boys in blue!!!!

Pearce off Jack said:
Far from it but that statement shows your obvious lack of intelligence and therefore your probable frequent dealings with the boys in blue!!!!
WRFLFAN i think jack is actualy in witness protection so we should just let him be he has other things to worry about
TRAVY good choice of friends mate,u know they will support you when things may go wrong, because no one is that far away from breaking the law these days,believe me

Pearce off Jack said:
look who gives a f uck where the copper plays all I know is in my time playing the great game played against a couple of jacks over the years and to tell you the truth they were weak as **** on the footy field but put there uniform on after the game and they thort they were tougther then geoge foremen so lets all get over it and waste no more time talking about the lowlife.

Guys, is the issue here that you need to be able to trust your team mates and you can't really trust a cop? On one issue here, I do agree - I personally have done about 5 things which could be classed as breaking the law today and ROCK07 is right - no one is that far from breaking a law these days.

Perhaps bad examples WRFL fan used though, not to jump on your back at all WRFL fan as you have a great enthusiasm and knowledge about the league, but not alot of people have sympathy for drink drivers. The parking issue is a fair call though.

How about playing against a cop? Does that affect people? Is there room for cops in suburban football?

Anyway, I'm leaving my job today and probably wont have access to the internet at my new job, I would just like to wish ROCK07 luck on his search for the tonne and would like to thank guys like Travvy,WRFLfan, Go Doggies, obe1 etc for their input on the league. Good luck to all the players.