Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Gobombers55 said:

That was the worst game that I had seen Baird play against Colts last time. Probably didn't have the best preperation before the game with turning up at 2pm from work and other things which were happening in his life. Look for hime to bounce back this time with a much better performance this week.

Rock I would like some predictions this weeks from yourself. Eg. How many goals for Rock, Caddy, Winters and a result. Also the Parkside vs Spotty game?

well rock in my honest belief the colts have one very handy wild card this week has played in 2 winning gf has played senior vfl finals and his first granny he was just a kid of 16 so look out for my mate to turn it up a notch as he has been in this situation many times and knows whats required to win and also knows that this is the time when good players become great players

ROCK07 said:
Hey sunny if you had to pick who would you want to play next week?

Just to quote your good self ROCK "Regarding who we would like to play in the finals we dont care to win a flag you must beat who ever is put in front of you". You said this a couple of weeks ago and I agree. Every team in the 5, have a very good chance of taking home the silver ware this year. This finals series is the closest it has been for many years, with every team beating each other or going very close during the year.

Travvy43 said:
Perhaps Murphy's Reserve would be a better alternative??!!!!!!

I am not sure the league has too many other options do they??? I am open for suggestions, but Yarraville Oval is already booked in to host a second division final.

Logic would suggest that the senior final be played at the better venue.After all it is the home of the wrfl.

Rock I would like some predictions this weeks from yourself. Eg. How many goals for Rock, Caddy, Winters and a result. Also the Parkside vs Spotty game?

Two bobs worth from a mad hoppers fan.

Colts by 38 pts
Clarke 7 goals
Caddy 6 goals
Winters 2
Acreman 3 goals
Stenhouse 3 Goals ( whisper is he is moving on next year )
Bog Webb
Parkside by 8 pts
Davis 5 goals
Condos 6 goals
Keenan 4 goals
Simpson 4 goalsbog Kelly

Gobombers55 said:

That was the worst game that I had seen Baird play against Colts last time. Probably didn't have the best preperation before the game with turning up at 2pm from work and other things which were happening in his life. Look for hime to bounce back this time with a much better performance this week.

WELL,my prediction and number one focus will be us to win and win well.
Second prediction is for caddy and brannan to dominate in the air and as for my self i cant wait to get back on this ground after finals last year it really set me up up for the great year i have had this year and after winning the goal kicking with out kicking double figures all year i'm going for 10 this week and i'm very confident of doing it .

ROCK07 said:
WELL,my prediction and number one focus will be us to win and win well.
Second prediction is for caddy and brannan to dominate in the air and as for my self i cant wait to get back on this ground after finals last year it really set me up up for the great year i have had this year and after winning the goal kicking with out kicking double figures all year i'm going for 10 this week and i'm very confident of doing it .

One thing about you is that you always think very possitive and always back yourself. I suppose it can't be a bad thing and maybe this is why you have kicked so many goals. Should be a cracking game this Saturday and all cannot wait.

speculator said:
Logic would suggest that the senior final be played at the better venue.After all it is the home of the wrfl.

Logic would suggest that the spotty/ parkside game should be played at yarraville and the div two finals at Altona. However i think changing both games would mean a lot of confusion among supporters, teams etc. I think the league have made the most logical decision regardless of how unfortunate it is. Will be interesting to see what is happening at whitten oval that has taken precendence over it.

speculator said:
Colts by 38 pts
Clarke 7 goals
Caddy 6 goals
Winters 2
Acreman 3 goals
Bog Webb
Yea i can tell you he will definately leave hates the social life at sunshine thinking of goin to parkside. Told me 5% chance of staying.

Travvy43 said:
Logic would suggest that the spotty/ parkside game should be played at yarraville and the div two finals at Altona. However i think changing both games would mean a lot of confusion among supporters, teams etc. I think the league have made the most logical decision regardless of how unfortunate it is. Will be interesting to see what is happening at whitten oval that has taken precendence over it.

TRAV i think politics await you once your finished carving out your wrfl footy career,your very well balanced for a young man.

Have a good nite on the track boys keep an eye out for our spy and make sure that harro and acreman are moving freely

Gobombers55 said:

saul caddy didn't just flog baird, he also beat the extra 2 blokes dropping back to chop out, on whitten oval with clarke back i think caddy will cause serious headaches for the sunshine coaching staff

cold pies said:
saul caddy didn't just flog baird, he also beat the extra 2 blokes dropping back to chop out, on whitten oval with clarke back i think caddy will cause serious headaches for the sunshine coaching staff

Caddy kicked his first 3 or 4 on Xavier Hayes

good site this said:
no he never to were paid advantage free kicks and he only got 1 goal in the first either way as cold pies said he was getting three outed and still winning kicked 6.7 and a couple on the full along with those two advantage free kicks it was a dominating game from caddy any way you look at it but know he has to repeat it.With the rock along side to support im sure we will be ok

good site this said:

oh well good luck to baird he is gonna need it, you guys obviously have faith in the great man and if gets the job done it will help your cause a lot, i think saul will play well though

cold pies said:
oh well good luck to baird he is gonna need it, you guys obviously have faith in the great man and if gets the job done it will help your cause a lot, i think saul will play well though

No doubt Caddy will be good but at the end of the day the game will be won in the midfield. Whoever uses the pill better in the middle will set the game up cos both sides have the firepower up forward.

Travvy43 said:

Another game has been booked for Whitten on Sunday. Obviously. As someone said previously, changing the Div. 2 game from Yarriville to Altona would cause too much confusion for spectators etc...

As with it being a crap venue.....well thats your opinion I guess. But I would suggest it has more to do with our record of successfully hosting seniors finals series in previous years, as opposed to the ground itself (which mind you is a pretty good surface, but I am biased).

is there a chance that the game could be played at burbank oval and shift the junior GF's to altona. if not i think TEAC oval isnt being used on Sunday as the burra are playing on saturday against frankston. wrfl footy at this ground would be awesome.

I've heard alledged reports from an unknown source that a young Chris Brannan grabs Single Mums better than the Footy, and that it's now Chris 'The Milf Hunter' Brannan, confirmation? :eek:

bush_tucker77 said:
is there a chance that the game could be played at burbank oval and shift the junior GF's to altona. if not i think TEAC oval isnt being used on Sunday as the burra are playing on saturday against frankston. wrfl footy at this ground would be awesome.

Any game played at that ground would be awesome.:thumbsu:

GetOnIt said:
I've heard alledged reports from an unknown source that a young Chris Brannan grabs Single Mums better than the Footy, and that it's now Chris 'The Milf Hunter' Brannan, confirmation? :eek:

Good luck to him.
It's too high off the ground to feed itself!!!! :D

speculator said:

Colts by 38 pts
Clarke 7 goals
Caddy 6 goals
Winters 2
Acreman 3 goals
Bog Webb
Parkside by 8 pts
Davis 5 goals
Condos 6 goals
Keenan 4 goals
Simpson 4 goalsbog Kelly

Good try with the rumours!!! LOL

Should be a good game on Saturday......both 1st and 2nds playing Colts. Colts are seasoned finals campigners, and sunshine the new kids on the block... will be interesting to see how the game pans out....
My tip for Sunday is Spotti - they always just seem to hit their straps come finals time, but will be a tight contest.

ROCK07 said:
TRAV i think politics await you once your finished carving out your wrfl footy career,your very well balanced for a young man.

Have a good nite on the track boys keep an eye out for our spy and make sure that harro and acreman are moving freely

So Rock, what did your spy discover from training down at Sunshine last night??