Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

bronco27 said:
what a big four days think its going to take a week just to get back the sleep i miss out on.where do I start with the best footy match that I've ever been in can't wait to see the dvd.To hoppers it was a great effot did not chuck in the towel at 3 qtr time when colts were steaming home and just keep trying right to the last second.To the colt boys what a win not going to name who I reckon the best was because to win a game like that you have to have 21 players doing somethimg at some time of the game yes there were blokes that did'nt get alot of it but maybe if they did'nt do the 1% like the sheppards the tackles the talk could of been the diffenecs.one last thing there is going to be one line that every coach in the wrfl for the next ten years is going to use remember in 2006 gf the colts were 8 goals down what did they do NEVER SAY DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!
cheers.

Can anyone give me a run down of the goal that #22 kicked in the last quarter. It was miraculous goal.

And I thought Webb and Squishy where the 2 best guys on the day. They got bombarded in the first 2 quarters and showed everyone how calm they were. Without them you guys would have been beaten. All in all though all the guys stood up when they needed and showed what they can do as a TEAM.

I would just like to congratulate the guys on the win and also Boofa on winning the medal.

bronco27 said:
what a big four days think its going to take a week just to get back the sleep i miss out on.where do I start with the best footy match that I've ever been in can't wait to see the dvd.To hoppers it was a great effot did not chuck in the towel at 3 qtr time when colts were steaming home and just keep trying right to the last second.To the colt boys what a win not going to name who I reckon the best was because to win a game like that you have to have 21 players doing somethimg at some time of the game yes there were blokes that did'nt get alot of it but maybe if they did'nt do the 1% like the sheppards the tackles the talk could of been the diffenecs.one last thing there is going to be one line that every coach in the wrfl for the next ten years is going to use remember in 2006 gf the colts were 8 goals down what did they do NEVER SAY DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!
cheers.

I was at the game Bronco uve summed it up pretty well. The game was the best ive been involved in, and believe me the Colts always know how to celebrate hard. But from Sat the build up before the game, then the game itself then all the celebrations thru untill Monday night would have to have been the best feeling of my life. (Outside my marrige and the birth of my two boys.)
Would have been fitting if #37 got the Herb. What a great player he has been 4 A grade flags along with B.J.
But take nothing away from Boof great game and deserved the Herb.
Great win by a GREAT CLUB!!!

GO COLTS!!!!

Iknowfooty said:
I was at the game Bronco uve summed it up pretty well. The game was the best ive been involved in, and believe me the Colts always know how to celebrate hard. But from Sat the build up before the game, then the game itself then all the celebrations thru untill Monday night would have to have been the best feeling of my life. (Outside my marrige and the birth of my two boys.)
Would have been fitting if #37 got the Herb. What a great player he has been 4 A grade flags along with B.J.
But take nothing away from Boof great game and deserved the Herb.
Great win by a GREAT CLUB!!!

GO COLTS!!!!
Great win you worked very hard for this. Yours is a thankless role. Enjoy! Colts 05/06/07? The 07 is for Rock

Port Melbourne footy club would like to thank an unsung hero in this years quest to go back to back.....it is BIG FOOTY, without its help we wouldn't have got the services of Kane Cooper and Saul Caddy who were instrumental in our campaign, so one behalf of the club thank you very very much

Sunshine's B & F to be held this weekend. Rusty Douglas will win it by the length of the Flemington straight. Big Adrian Mastrpasqua will probably come second and i am tipping Cameron Magnusson to round out the top three.

Anyone know know/ heard of other club b & F's.

Couple of my other predictions:
Spotty- Kelly
Parkside- Juegan
Colts- Julier
Hoppers Carson (onballer)
St Albans- Arena (regarding St Albans, anyone else hear the rumour that Trent Zantuk will be lining up with the saints to join his brother)
Yarraville- Cook
Altona- M Clements
Albion- Butina

Altona's B&F was held a fortnight ago and was won by Joel Magnabosco. Runner-Up was Nick Joss (No.53) and third went to Michael Clements (No.8).

Travvy43 said:
Sunshine's B & F to be held this weekend. Rusty Douglas will win it by the length of the Flemington straight. Big Adrian Mastrpasqua will probably come second and i am tipping Cameron Magnusson to round out the top three.
Interesting quote there Travvy, i can remember you saying that you would round out the top 3 in the early hours of Thurday morning while playin Roulette!

Travvy43 said:

Spotty- Kelly
Parkside- Juegan
Colts- Julier
St Albans- Arena (regarding St Albans, anyone else hear the rumour that Trent Zantuk will be lining up with the saints to join his brother)
Yarraville- Cook
Altona- M Clements
Albion- Butina
you going to the league b&f Travvy43, and has Harro retired would be a shame if he did he was your best player when you guys beat us, whats going on with Foley Parkside said he was the difference in that final,apart from yourself

Travvy43 said:

Spotty- Kelly
Parkside- Juegan
Colts- Julier
Yarraville- Cook
Altona- M Clements
Albion- Butina
You mean Ty don't u, hes playing for Zillmere in the QAFL with the hope the Lions pick him up

WRFLfan said:
you going to the league b&f Travvy43, and has Harro retired would be a shame if he did he was your best player when you guys beat us, whats going on with Foley Parkside said he was the difference in that final,apart from yourself

Not going to the League b&f fan. I will be interstate but will be receiving some updates on how the night goes for some of our hopes (ie Quinn- ROY and Douglas). Hopefully rusty gets in the top three, however i think julier will take it out.

Lets hope out wounder Vice Captain (harro) has not played his last game of footy. I am sure he has not, give him a couple of weeks off and he will be back rearing to go for 2007.

Not sure what you mean with your question about Foley? Last i heard, he was hoping to get a spot in the Willy seconds for Sunday's Final. He would know by now but i am not sure if he did or not.

Quinn- your were too drunk to remember what i said at the tables the other night.

And yes, correct D-mac, Ty i meant, little typo. Had a cracking first half of the year with the eagles, some huge haul of goals, went missing a bit though in the second half of the year. Maybe he was injured, i am not sure.

good luck to everyone who is attending the wrfl best and fairest count tonight, brad julier is the best chance from our club but with 4 other guys(caddy,clarke, massis & mcanulty) getting invites they may pinch a few votes off the big boy

i'll stick with bj to win with paul carson and ben kelly to round out the top 3

well done to jason clake winning the barry preist medal not a bad effot can't remember the last guy to win it playing full fwd also miss 2 or 3 games in the year and to have four of your team mates in the top ten.I have played with clakey for the last ten years and don't know anyone else who puts in so much time in to his footy so no one deserves this more then the big red.
(p.s must of been the strawberry blonde hair that stood out to the umpires)

cold pies said:
good luck to everyone who is attending the wrfl best and fairest count tonight, brad julier is the best chance from our club but with 4 other guys(caddy,clarke, massis & mcanulty) getting invites they may pinch a few votes off the big boy

i'll stick with bj to win with paul carson and ben kelly to round out the top 3
The cold pie just refuses to rate me did nt put me in his team of the year and thought id be a vote stopper for the big fella what do i have to prove to the captain i can plaY FOOTY ?

cold pies said:
just a quick one wrfl fan i also left out saul caddy only on the basis that he has only played 4 matches, by season's end i think he would be the 1st player selected[/quote]

c'mon chops, i told you about this the other night but i can understand if you can't remember discussing it, we did go pretty hard didn't we:thumbsu:

will winning the goal kicking back to back grannys and now the priest medal be enough for clarkey to say what a good year a great carrer ive hung up the old pumas for good as he has really got nothing left to accomplish and bronco you are right clarkey is one of the most dedicated footballers i have come across and he works so hard as a player and coach he deserves everything he gets well down mate on a fantastic year with a few of your early predictions coming true cause you had the belief in yourself

and just on the colts who are we likely to lose im sure we will lose a few as always and i have herd of a few retirements and one bloke going back to play for his former team in the dvfl on money that we at the colts couldnt match but as we all knew it was never said that the bloke would stay beyond this year but he did help us to a flag and thats what we got him for in my opnion he will be a big lose but could be well covered by the signing of a bloke named hutchy newman or dirty c o c k as some would know him anyways it will be intresting to see if old buzz aldren actually keeps away from the moon where i think he has been all season grouse dancer just ask him

cold pies said:
just a quick one wrfl fan i also left out saul caddy only on the basis that he has only played 4 matches, by season's end i think he would be the 1st player selected[/quote]

c'mon chops, i told you about this the other night but i can understand if you can't remember discussing it, we did go pretty hard didn't we:thumbsu:

hey cold pies have you seen a bloke ever have more of a crack than kane i seen him out again last night and as always he was having the time of his life dancing as always has the bloke had a spell or has he just been out for 7 days straight if so he would have to go down in history as having the biggest crack a bloke could have all year he is not human

willie beamen said:
will winning the goal kicking back to back grannys and now the priest medal be enough for clarkey to say what a good year a great carrer ive hung up the old pumas for good as he has really got nothing left to accomplish and bronco you are right clarkey is one of the most dedicated footballers i have come across and he works so hard as a player and coach he deserves everything he gets well down mate on a fantastic year with a few of your early predictions coming true cause you had the belief in yourself

and just on the colts who are we likely to lose im sure we will lose a few as always and i have herd of a few retirements and one bloke going back to play for his former team in the dvfl on money that we at the colts couldnt match but as we all knew it was never said that the bloke would stay beyond this year but he did help us to a flag and thats what we got him for in my opnion he will be a big lose but could be well covered by the signing of a bloke named hutchy newman or dirty c o c k as some would know him anyways it will be intresting to see if old buzz aldren actually keeps away from the moon where i think he has been all season grouse dancer just ask him

Well what can i say but thanx to everyone for their well wishes it certainly has capped of a great year as a team and individually.It was a lucky win and not polling a vote after round 9 and being able to hold on was very fortunate and i was shocked big julier or caddy didn't win it and both have cases to have looked the winner,but a great achievement by the club having the the top three players.
Now willie about that retirement thing let me say this i have plenty of time to retire and stay retired but while im kicking goals and playing in premierships i think i will keep playing for a few more years and now i plan to get fitter and stronger and be better again next year and hopefully win another flag.GO COLTS!
p.s to all the colts boys at the function last nite thanx for the reception when i walked in after being named the winner,it brought tears to my eyes,sorry i couldn't be there earlier i was just not well enough.

willie beamen said:
cold pies said:
hey cold pies have you seen a bloke ever have more of a crack than kane i seen him out again last night and as always he was having the time of his life dancing as always has the bloke had a spell or has he just been out for 7 days straight if so he would have to go down in history as having the biggest crack a bloke could have all year he is not human

Tell your mate Kane to lay off the crackies mate they'll kill him. It's no good that stuff.:cool:

But hey after playing in another flag good luck to him, thats why you play footy.

Like to congratulate the Rock on the medal great achievement not many full forwards win them.

Well what a year for the mighty Colts!

Can it get any better?

Last night topped of a pretty amazing and fulfilling year for all involved. Congratulations to everyone at the club. Your efforts and committment is much appreciated. To win back to back flags against the quality of opposition that you did speaks volumes of the character at the club. Many people may ask what the secret to our success is. It is simply the people involved at the club make the club what it is. You cannot put a price on it ... therefore you cannot buy it ... or try and recruit it .... you cannot train to improve it ... you either have it or you dont. We have it in abundance because we all love what we do in an enviroment that is second to none. To Cold pies to the wrfl fan and to bronco well done again............oops almost forget the Rock. What can you say about this bloke,love him or hate him he is a dual premiership,gibson and preist medalist for 2006. The only player in 75 years to have achieved all this. There will be no stopping him now........:) The league will have to strike the J Clarke medal from now on if this is ever repeated.

Ps - The sunshine boys didnt hold back and lived up to their reputation...hows the hangover....Good to hear Jess is considering a move to the red and blue, also a big chance is that bloke from hoppers who was there on he's own....wouldn't that be lovely.

PPS- if only the swannies could go back to back...what a year it would be..:thumbsu:

it just keeps getting better and better for the colts, well done to the rock couldn't be happier for the guy, he is very modest as he wasn't there originally as he didn't think he was a chance but he deserves it, most passionate bloke i know he loves his club and his club loves him so well done strawbs

if chopsewie plays with us next year he will win it no doubt almost won it only playing 8 games, i do rate you big fella you know that but i also rate your drinking ability, put in a blinder over sat, sun & monday

cold pies said:
it just keeps getting better and better for the colts, well done to the rock couldn't be happier for the guy, he is very modest as he wasn't there originally as he didn't think he was a chance but he deserves it, most passionate bloke i know he loves his club and his club loves him so well done strawbs

if chopsewie plays with us next year he will win it no doubt almost won it only playing 8 games, i do rate you big fella you know that but i also rate your drinking ability, put in a blinder over sat, sun & monday
I know you do mate. Yeh big few days there was three of us in it. Must have been a fair crack considering the third party went home in an ambulance. Wait till we get on that footy trip we ll team up again can t wait. I wanna see you in that premiership form again. Well done to the rock . I agree with pies the club loves him. He is one of the best personalitys i have met in my footy career. When i came to the club he offered to pay me out of his own pocket i did nt take it off him but that just shows you how much the club means to him. I think after last nights win the rock would have to be one of the biggest names in port colts history. JASON CLARKE YOU ARE A STAR

Furious Styles said:
willie beamen said:
Tell your mate Kane to lay off the crackies mate they'll kill him. It's no good that stuff.:cool:

But hey after playing in another flag good luck to him, thats why you play footy.

Like to congratulate the Rock on the medal great achievement not many full forwards win them.

mate what are you a blonk or something cause writting s h i t like that will only start trouble did anybody get on here telling you to stay off the needle cause that kills you to.In future mate be carefull what you write about people cause im sure if kane reads this you would of made his day.Your definately not from the colts CAUSE IM TIPPING YOU WOULD KNOW THAT WRITTING STUFF ABOUT YOUR TEAMMATES DOESNT HAPPEN.