Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Furious Styles said:
willie beamen said:
Tell your mate Kane to lay off the crackies mate they'll kill him. It's no good that stuff.:cool:

But hey after playing in another flag good luck to him, thats why you play footy.

Like to congratulate the Rock on the medal great achievement not many full forwards win them.

That is a low act Furious Styles.

I would hate to rob a bank with you.

Kane is one of the best guys going around and for you to say this about him is just low. He has the medal around his neck and it is well deserved.

Well done Rock, massive win and to beat the quality of players that you did is a good acheivement. Must admit was a little suprised, thought the colts blokes would steal votes off each other. Good night though.
Sunshines B and F yesterday, won by Rusty then big Adrian Mastropasqua, Stenna, Travvy43 and Magnussen to round up the top 5. Pretty much how we thought it would go. some handy recruiting done by Sunshine, top 4 being all new to the club. Hopefully they can all stick around, we can add a few more and get stronger next year.
Well done again Rock.

chopsewie said:
I know you do mate. Yeh big few days there was three of us in it. Must have been a fair crack considering the third party went home in an ambulance. Wait till we get on that footy trip we ll team up again can t wait. I wanna see you in that premiership form again. Well done to the rock . I agree with pies the club loves him. He is one of the best personalitys i have met in my footy career. When i came to the club he offered to pay me out of his own pocket i did nt take it off him but that just shows you how much the club means to him. I think after last nights win the rock would have to be one of the biggest names in port colts history. JASON CLARKE YOU ARE A STAR

THANX chop chop,lets be honest your the star mate and the closest to me being a star is a monSTAR,you just make sure you hang around next year and top it all next year with the ton and the priest,we all know you can do it.

What a top night the league wen all out and put on a good night, it was good to met a few blokes from other clubs off the field, Jess loves a drink and a chat on the drink. Caught up with Good this site top kid and has a good future in the WRFL thought he should have got the award, be nice to see him at the colts next year he did enjoy his time with the boys from the Colts. Might need to be taken out for lunch for a chat, interesting to see Cabs was the seen the least out of the Sunnie boys also where did Cabs and Quinn finish in the b&f. Meet Bombers55 finally as well nice bloke was on my way by then its very vague.
Carson told someone he was over the loss within 20 minutes on GF day interesting and signed at his new club on the Monday who says there not close and all mates down at Hogans Rd.

Clark well l think the boys (Cold pies,Bronco and chops and OBE1) have summed the big red one up to a tea and id be repeating them, but l will say on a personal note he has helped my footy and given me allot confidence to be a better player and is worried about individual players in his side and every time you speak to the bloke, footy is thrown in there somewhere He loves the boys and the club and all that goes with it and like someone said the boys and the club love him and he is great for the profile of the WRFL.

To have 5 blokes in the top 10 and to have the winner is enormous for the club and seeing that we are always saying that the umps don't like us, anyway top effort Clark and great entrance had me worried and the rest of the boys wish this year didn't have to end. We one ever medal possible. Saul Caddy to get that close after 7 games l think is massive, thats 3 runners up the big fella has now must be sick of the. Brad Julier also great effort only started playing when about 18 fair effort

ROCK07 said:
THANX chop chop,lets be honest your the star mate and the closest to me being a star is a monSTAR,you just make sure you hang around next year and top it all next year with the ton and the priest,we all know you can do it.

Quinn finshed 8th after leading at the 1/2 way mark where as Cabs was maybe a bit stiff not polling in games where a few thought he might of.

good site this said:
Quinn finshed 8th after leading at the 1/2 way mark where as Cabs was maybe a bit stiff not polling in games where a few thought he might of.
Do you blokes get bonuses for high finishes, is everyone staying

WRFLfan said:
Do you blokes get bonuses for high finishes, is everyone staying
Nah no bonuses down at Sunshine, but the good news is that we will retain everyone and the talk of Millar & Harro retiring in my opinon won't eventuate. So some good signs for the sunshine football club as we are looking to recruit as well.

good site this said:
Nah no bonuses down at Sunshine, but the good news is that we will retain everyone and the talk of Millar & Harro retiring in my opinon won't eventuate. So some good signs for the sunshine football club as we are looking to recruit as well.

what type of players would you guys be trying to recruit for 07, what areas need improvement to go one step further and get into a grand final or take home the silverware

Well done to the Colts boys on winning every medal available the competition has to offer. Great effort!

Yes happened to be at C-Q to all hours of the morning Saturday night and met a few of the big footy guys from the Colts. WRFL looked like he was feeling the pinch a bit but manage to see the night out strong.

Sunshine will probably only be trying to pick up 3-5 max as you don't want to upset the structure too much. We just need to make sure the players we pick up are of some sort of quality not just on the field but off as well. I would imagine we would be looking for a few key position players with big bodies. Tall/Strong forward, Back, Centreman. Maybe you might want to head across the bridge to Sunshine Cold Pies?

Got there a bit late on saturday night, so maybe thats why ya didnt see much of me. Quinny was a fair mess by the end of the night, and Jess i reckon spoke to everyone but the Sunshine guys haha. Quinny would have finished in the top 10 i think, was leading til the half way mark. As for me, well i would have been lucky to be in the top 20.
In regards to recruiting i think we just need some bigger bodies, our speed and fitness has probably been our strength yet we get caught out against teams with bigger bodies. Would also love a big tough aggressive centre half back, and possibly a full back if Baird hangs the boots up.
Any news on other teams possible signings? have heard Kolyniuk is choosing between either St Albans or Heidleberg to coach. Will be interesting if he brings any guys back to Douttas. Swadiak maybe?

Gobombers55 said:
Well done to the Colts boys on winning every medal available the competition has to offer. Great effort!

Yes happened to be at C-Q to all hours of the morning Saturday night and met a few of the big footy guys from the Colts. WRFL looked like he was feeling the pinch a bit but manage to see the night out strong.

Sunshine will probably only be trying to pick up 3-5 max as you don't want to upset the structure too much. We just need to make sure the players we pick up are of some sort of quality not just on the field but off as well. I would imagine we would be looking for a few key position players with big bodies. Tall/Strong forward, Back, Centreman. Maybe you might want to head across the bridge to Sunshine Cold Pies?

flattered by your offer but i'm slowing down a bit these days and all the colts boys carry me now, but you are right when you get to a prelim final 3 to 5 players would really bolster your squad and give you a decent chance of going further in the finals

13-CABS said:
Got there a bit late on saturday night, so maybe thats why ya didnt see much of me. Quinny was a fair mess by the end of the night, and Jess i reckon spoke to everyone but the Sunshine guys haha. Quinny would have finished in the top 10 i think, was leading til the half way mark. As for me, well i would have been lucky to be in the top 20.
In regards to recruiting i think we just need some bigger bodies, our speed and fitness has probably been our strength yet we get caught out against teams with bigger bodies. Would also love a big tough aggressive centre half back, and possibly a full back if Baird hangs the boots up.
Any news on other teams possible signings? have heard Kolyniuk is choosing between either St Albans or Heidleberg to coach. Will be interesting if he brings any guys back to Douttas. Swadiak maybe?

rumour on the edfl thread that kade carey is talking to st albans so that would very interesting if kolyniuk took on the job there, but carey apparently already signed at douttas so i don't know what the ruling would be on that

cold pies said:
rumour on the edfl thread that kade carey is talking to st albans so that would very interesting if kolyniuk took on the job there, but carey apparently already signed at douttas so i don't know what the ruling would be on that
Spoke to Kolynuik today is waying up between heidelberg and st albans. He has been offered both jobs just having a couple of weeks to decide as Heidelberg only finished on saturday. Carey is staying at Douta s one hundred percent.

Hotspot
BigFooty Member

Club: Sydney Re: EDFL moves

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

heard a massive rumour jason clarke from port coltsis looking to move into the edfl after a fall out with his club would be a great pick maybe for d/s too help carey

This was on EDFL thread???

Blueboy16 said:
Hotspot
BigFooty Member

Club: Sydney Re: EDFL moves

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

heard a massive rumour jason clarke from port coltsis looking to move into the edfl after a fall out with his club would be a great pick maybe for d/s too help carey

This was on EDFL thread???

it's true

PLEASE I LOVE MY CLUB.

Well done Clarkey on winning everything that is worth winning.

If your fallout continue's with YOUR club i think we might be able to find you a home in the DVFL... Ha Hah

spoke 2 ex parkside playa yesterday and he said they handed out 25 leteres 2 players from the1s and 2s tellin em there not welcome back said they are doin a massive cleanout and aswell there is a fall out from the club making stanley coach again they offered it to savlas and he knocked it back due to work will be sad 2 see a great club go thru the transion its gunna have 2
lastly juegun 2 come 2 hoppers and trying 2 bring others with him lookout 07 the year of the warrior

Hotspot said:
spoke 2 ex parkside playa yesterday and he said they handed out 25 leteres 2 players from the1s and 2s tellin em there not welcome back said they are doin a massive cleanout and aswell there is a fall out from the club making stanley coach again they offered it to savlas and he knocked it back due to work will be sad 2 see a great club go thru the transion its gunna have 2
lastly juegun 2 come 2 hoppers and trying 2 bring others with him lookout 07 the year of the warrior

My mail is that all who are staying at Parks are right behind Stanley, maybe the ones leaving are the problem??.....time will tell...

Good to hear Hoppers have opened up the cheaque book already, wouldn't be suprised if approaches have been made to M Croft and R Smith ( both mates of frostys) They will need to recruit well to cover the loses of the Carsons and others.

Can someone tell me the top 10 from the Priest Medal. Also, are the Carsons any good? I am from the Geelong FL and apparently they are playing here next year.
Also, there is a meeting next week in the GFL as Hoppers Crossing have made a formal application to join the league for 2007. Anyone know why they are doing this? Apparently there is a big chance they will be accepted

Hotspot said:
When are you blokes at the Hogans Rd franchise going to realise you cant buy'em!

hotdogvanmember said:
When are you blokes at the Hogans Rd franchise going to realise you cant buy'em!
2 pionts the other way and it is ours so dont get excited hotdog well apart from the 1s weve already brought l dont know but well contunie to try 2 buy lots and lots more cause we dont care about what all you people think we are all best of friends the carson are leaving 2 better their footy so good luck 2 them and we will win in 07-08-09 sorry
dont be jeal of us just come join us frosty is on a mission has been given a large bank balance that would rivcal strathmores juegan will slot in to carsons role and theres a gun from the edfl and efl in talks love it

i just herd a massive rumor that ezra poyas and brayden shaw are talking with port colts for next year both are likely to sign in the next few days

Hotspot said:
2 pionts the other way and it is ours so dont get excited hotdog well apart from the 1s weve already brought l dont know but well contunie to try 2 buy lots and lots more cause we dont care about what all you people think we are all best of friends the carson are leaving 2 better their footy so good luck 2 them and we will win in 07-08-09 sorry
dont be jeal of us just come join us frosty is on a mission has been given a large bank balance that would rivcal strathmores juegan will slot in to carsons role and theres a gun from the edfl and efl in talks love it
Its all good and well to buy the best but i think alot of clubs make the mistake of thinking the more you pay em the better they ll play. If my mail is right on what you guys spent this year i think there is alot of players getting paid more than they are worth. It sounds like you blokes have some good juniors so if you were smart start giving them ago. Ive seen it plenty of times before you might win the next three but what happens after that? The other thing is there will only be three teams in it again next year so how much more do you need. MAYBE SOME HEART THATS ABOUT IT.

chopsewie said:
Its all good and well to buy the best but i think alot of clubs make the mistake of thinking the more you pay em the better they ll play. If my mail is right on what you guys spent this year i think there is alot of players getting paid more than they are worth. It sounds like you blokes have some good juniors so if you were smart start giving them ago. Ive seen it plenty of times before you might win the next three but what happens after that? The other thing is there will only be three teams in it again next year so how much more do you need. MAYBE SOME HEART THATS ABOUT IT.
come on another loyal port man are you another spectator or are you a loyal twos players its about winning at all cost if someone gets hurt along the way well thats park footy we need everyone going in the same dirction and if there not well jump off the train and go 2 a club like port or spotty