Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Haha McGoldrick to West Footscray, no chance at all!
The guy wont lower himself to second division football.
Welcome back, where are you training and hows it going you must be having a crack havent seen you at CQ's for a while

scotty mcgoldrick is a gun i would be surprised if he played 2nd division, i think colts will talk to him as he is mates with hollywood mcanulty and hoppers would be keen and frosty would know him pretty well i would imagine

hoppers will need midfielders if murphy and miles makes werribee's list(they should) and also they have lost carson, clubs would be in talks with a lot of players imo so can't be too much longer before signings are announced

heard spotswood have recruited a few players from colac through their new coach, he has a few contacts in that league which could net his new club some talent and they've re-signed all their key players, the woods are going for the big prize does anyone else have any news on signings yet
Agree with you he is a gun and always plays well against us so it would be good to have him on board.

How good were the races Cougar, the walk to the train station was an event all on its own. Bull won the wrestle when he ripped your brothers pants(they were low anyway) and poor Dukas new suit jacket. Waterside is a massive blurr except l know there was a stack of us and we had a ball, didnt you do no good at CQ's?. The voice is gone.

Heard some was caught on camera doing a very spirted dance at Waterside. Chopsewie heard the girl has made her mind up, see 24-01-2007 at oval number 1 buddy.

Seniors Fixture for 2007 will be out today or tommorrow.
Operations Manager leaves on Friday and his job prior to leaving is to ensure the fixture is out.
Can't wait to see.
Colts should be playing Hoppers first up at home, what a game this will be. won't miss this for anything.

Welcome back, where are you training and hows it going you must be having a crack havent seen you at CQ's for a while
Hey mate, yea training a bit, i was there after cox plate day but won't be there for a while. But the big question on everybody's mind is Will WRFLfan pull on the boots next year?

we will see how the pre season goes, who are you training with? Willi or Werribee

First time since l can remember the WRFL thread has been on page 2 its sad we need to ignore the Port Colts thread and get back on the WRFL thread

we will see how the pre season goes, who are you training with? Willi or Werribee

First time since l can remember the WRFL thread has been on page 2 its sad we need to ignore the Port Colts thread and get back on the WRFL thread
down to willi, not to far to travel and looking forward to it. Should be some fun and even if i don't make it i will have a good pre-season under my belt.

there seems to be a few young players throughout the league who have been invited down to either williamstown or werribee for pre-season training, good luck to all those that are having a crack i think a lot of them will make the lists as they are still very young and had good seasons playing against men and have a lot of improvement in them still, well done young fellas:thumbsu:

Ohh thats lovely cougarman, you always say the right things. Just spoke to our little coach and theres a few people that want to come and play at the Colts might be a headache for the committe and coaching staff, but a good headache shows the club is going in the right direction. We have some gun juniors pushing and some very good twos players pushing for selection that would be playing ones at other clubs

would love to catch up with the boys afterwood but might have to give it a miss as kids are starting to forget what there old man looks like.

p.s.you never know could sneak at the back door when they go to sleep:D
they could never forget that head one of a kind and when the falsies come out they will be sure to remember great head when on the nod in some low nightclub or recovery[/quote]

You absolute low human.

I have read through your previous threads and you seem to have a dislike for both Jason Clarke and Les Taylor. Would be interested to learn ScottyJ if you have sent both / either a PM to let them know why and who you are.

I understand that this is a public forum, but your comments are low and below the belt. Both men have loyal mates, loving families and impressive football credentials, which I am sure you would not.

Your attacks are pathetic and childish, you talk about what they look like, their spelling and their love for themselves. So ScottyJ, please do everyone a favour, either move on or let them know who your are and sort it out.

Ohh thats lovely cougarman, you always say the right things. Just spoke to our little coach and theres a few people that want to come and play at the Colts might be a headache for the committe and coaching staff, but a good headache shows the club is going in the right direction. We have some gun juniors pushing and some very good twos players pushing for selection that would be playing ones at other clubs

very true fan we have quite a few that are stiff not to be playing more senior games but it is a good position to be in, i have no doubt that those guys will be long term senior players at our club at the moment though they are still pretty young and it is a hard side to get into, but you and i can't play forever so there will be opportunities soon enough i would imagine

also good to hear that you had a chat with the coach and there are some boys that want to come down and have a run hopefully soon we can make some anouncements as there hasn't been any on this thread, big footy needs some signings to get the chat up

You absolute low human.

I have read through your previous threads and you seem to have a dislike for both Jason Clarke and Les Taylor. Would be interested to learn ScottyJ if you have sent both / either a PM to let them know why and who you are.

I understand that this is a public forum, but your comments are low and below the belt. Both men have loyal mates, loving families and impressive football credentials, which I am sure you would not.

Your attacks are pathetic and childish, you talk about what they look like, their spelling and their love for themselves. So ScottyJ, please do everyone a favour, either move on or let them know who your are and sort it out.

May I ask.

What's with all this "PM so an so and let them know who you are" etc... ?
I don't get it ! If people get upset or annoyed at something on these boards and want to take it further then internet banter, then in my opinion they deserve all they get.

By acting tough and making out (I think there would be a few who actually would pursue things) like you want to take things further, you are only making a fool of yourself and your club.

So Les Taylor isn't the best looking bloke. Rock has red hair. Travvy went for a mark one-handed. People on here like to have a dig at the Colts. So what ??? Its the internet. Things are going to be said that no-one can control. And the fact its anonymous makes it all the more interesting.

I'll go on record as saying that if anyone cares to know my name (not that anyone would I'd expect), then PM me and I'll tell you. That way if in the future I do something that offends posters, you all know my name and can hunt me down ! ahahaha

I just reckon that people on here should go with the flow a little more and stop taking themselves so seriously.

Anyways, for those of you who bothered to read my mindless drivel. Well.....that's a minute or so of your life you will never get back !

Well give us something to go on with cabs, what have your heard? I also did hear you are thinking of listing int eh reserve after your fine efforts on Monday night!!

I think you are lucky that u left when u dead. It got a fair bit messier then that, led by seco and old mate barbari! Was a disgrace by 5, and big sono pulled the pin... we were evicted! You heading to the races tomorrow mate? a few of the younger blokes are going i think.

May I ask.

What's with all this "PM so an so and let them know who you are" etc... ?
I don't get it ! If people get upset or annoyed at something on these boards and want to take it further then internet banter, then in my opinion they deserve all they get.

By acting tough and making out (I think there would be a few who actually would pursue things) like you want to take things further, you are only making a fool of yourself and your club.

So Les Taylor isn't the best looking bloke. Rock has red hair. Travvy went for a mark one-handed. People on here like to have a dig at the Colts. So what ??? Its the internet. Things are going to be said that no-one can control. And the fact its anonymous makes it all the more interesting.

I'll go on record as saying that if anyone cares to know my name (not that anyone would I'd expect), then PM me and I'll tell you. That way if in the future I do something that offends posters, you all know my name and can hunt me down ! ahahaha

I just reckon that people on here should go with the flow a little more and stop taking themselves so seriously.

Anyways, for those of you who bothered to read my mindless drivel. Well.....that's a minute or so of your life you will never get back !

Point taken.

However, never incited violence or wasnt acting tough. Only stated that ScottyJ clearly has a personal issue and finds it easy hiding and posting low comments about them. Thats all!

Point taken.

However, never incited violence or wasnt acting tough. Only stated that ScottyJ clearly has a personal issue and finds it easy hiding and posting low comments about them. Thats all!

Fair enough mate. Wasn't just referring to you. Over the course of the year there have been more then few of these types of posts.

Anyways.....

I am really bored and would love to hear some goss/info etc.....

would love to catch up with the boys afterwood but might have to give it a miss as kids are starting to forget what there old man looks like.

p.s.you never know could sneak at the back door when they go to sleep:D
they could never forget that head one of a kind and when the falsies come out they will be sure to remember great head when on the nod in some low nightclub or recovery[/QUOTE]

Pretty low effort but must know these blokes a little bit just hope its not a friend thinking they are funny cause its easy too bag someone when you know about them and they dont know about you, top effort ScottyJ l bet everytime you do a message you laugh too yourself, and thats the saddest part.

:) heres a smile for you lifes not that bad cheer up buddy

Have heard that J Lindsay back at PMC 2007.
Dont know about Lindsay coming back but i know the colts are not far off signing an out n out gun by the name of Craig Hardie he played a few games at the colts in about 2002 and used to burn the track down at training.

Its about time some legitimate gossip starts to filter through....have heard there is also a couple of 6' 3" blokes also queing up??.

hay saint, you said ya started training mate who will u run with next year? any chance of leaving the colts?

Heard he is on the outter anyway eyes....too lazy for he's own good they tell me.

First big name recruit for the year could go to Sunshine, heard Scott Mcgoldrick is considering a move closer to home?

Whilst on the Kanga's , is there a chance of anyone following Alan Williams to Albanvale?? Grainger and Frost could be two who may make the journey back to their juinor club. Maybe even Skut could think of prolonging he's career at the Cobra's. Have heard "willy" has a couple of boys lined up.