Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

CABS,just ley me say that we recruit players that want to play with us and for that reason we don't offer big money we offer success,so every player on the list sacrafices a littlr to gain alot.I will give a couple of examples,caddy for one has been offered hug amounts to play everywhere else and at the colts its probably less than half [so much for him wanting to chase the dollar as some goose put on here,quality person quality player],but he enjoys the club and the success and if he lived closer he would be at the club for life.
Webby has also been offered alot to play elsewhere but mateship means more to him and the success of the club,so it all goes down to the type of PERSON you recruit and lastly our only signing so far ROBBIE WITTMAR is also playing for a third of what st.albans offered him so already we know we have a person that wants to play with us.
Now with hoath and lindsay,have heard hoath could be off to hoppers of all places witch is a slap in the face to our club but this guy sees footy as a job and thats it so good luck to him and lindsay is a huge chance to come back if not at strathmore due to work committments,so with him and wittmar we are looking strong for a three peat.

sorry rock but st.albans did not talk to Robbie Wittmar i know he got offered big money to stay in edfl though.
seen him play a few years ago big unit will be great for you and the comp.

Saul Caddy headed off to play in Darwin today, first game will be on Sunday. He will be a fit boy come round 1 in the WRFL look out

Now with hoath and lindsay,have heard hoath could be off to hoppers of all places witch is a slap in the face to our club but this guy sees footy as a job and thats it so good luck to him and lindsay is a huge chance to come back if not at strathmore due to work committments,so with him and wittmar we are looking strong for a three peat.[/quote]

not suprised that hoppers would be interested in sam hoath, he always played well against them and he is a quality footballer

would be a great game round 1 with julier and hoath going head to head

Now with hoath and lindsay,have heard hoath could be off to hoppers of all places witch is a slap in the face to our club but this guy sees footy as a job and thats it so good luck to him and lindsay is a huge chance to come back if not at strathmore due to work committments,so with him and wittmar we are looking strong for a three peat.

not suprised that hoppers would be interested in sam hoath, he always played well against them and he is a quality footballer

would be a great game round 1 with julier and hoath going head to head[/quote]
Bring it on - how many more sleeps? Unfurling of the flag for the 2nd year in a row - with Hoppers watching on instead of Parkside - what a day - the caravan stacked full of vb's, geez I'm thirsty just thinking about it - someone tell TB we are playing at home!

Does anyone know what happend to all the gun spotty players that have all left?

Saul Caddy headed off to play in Darwin today, first game will be on Sunday. He will be a fit boy come round 1 in the WRFL look out

Heard that Saul will be playing at Hurstbridge next year, any truth in this guys, would be agreat shame for the league to lose a high quality player.

I reckon Saul Caddy has been linked with every club in Metrololitan Melbourne!

Surely he will stay at the Colts after just winning a flag!

Will Guy Chisnal be in a Colts jumper next year Rock07

CABS,just ley me say that we recruit players that want to play with us and for that reason we don't offer big money we offer success,so every player on the list sacrafices a littlr to gain alot.I will give a couple of examples,caddy for one has been offered hug amounts to play everywhere else and at the colts its probably less than half [so much for him wanting to chase the dollar as some goose put on here,quality person quality player],but he enjoys the club and the success and if he lived closer he would be at the club for life.
Webby has also been offered alot to play elsewhere but mateship means more to him and the success of the club,so it all goes down to the type of PERSON you recruit and lastly our only signing so far ROBBIE WITTMAR is also playing for a third of what st.albans offered him so already we know we have a person that wants to play with us.
Well said Rock it would be a sad day seeing an ex team mate and premiership player such as Hoath play for Hoppers Crossing even though we have Julier it would be a massive slap in the face to our club it would be a sad a day seeing a mate and ex player player line up in a dirty rotten Hoppers jumper

Isn't this Hoath guy you're talking about running a business in Hoppers Crossing now?

Makes sense if he is considering playing at the Warriors.

Isn't this Hoath guy you're talking about running a business in Hoppers Crossing now?

Makes sense if he is considering playing at the Warriors.
Does it make sense Caddy lives in Whittlesea and others live in Brunswick but still play in Port, and blokes blokes travel every week to the country from the city to play footy in all type of leagues

It makes sense that if he lives in close proximatey to a football club it might sway him to play there.

Mrs Micka Morris when is the footy being taken? and when is the GM?
How would I know? i'm only the runner. But if you find out let me know - I've been working out and I'd like to have the guns showing in the photo, I might even oil up.

I reckon Saul Caddy has been linked with every club in Metrololitan Melbourne!

Surely he will stay at the Colts after just winning a flag!

Will Guy Chisnal be in a Colts jumper next year Rock07

While my mate is on the plane on his way to darwin to play for nitcliffs i can tell you on behalf of him he will be at the colts for at least one more year end of story[right buddy].
Guy chisnal is another we have spoke to and if he dicides to play in melbourne and leaves on good terms he will also hopefully be lining up with the colts.
As i have said in earlier posts we may also gain johnny lindsay back as he looks unlikely to be able to committ to strathmore as he is starting his own buisness.
We are very excited about the prospects of the coming season and we really believe that the three peat is a real possability.[Makes me wonder what mite have been if it was dry in 2004,that loss still hurts even after the last two years]

While my mate is on the plane on his way to darwin to play for nitcliffs i can tell you on behalf of him he will be at the colts for at least one more year end of story[right buddy].
Guy chisnal is another we have spoke to and if he dicides to play in melbourne and leaves on good terms he will also hopefully be lining up with the colts.
As i have said in earlier posts we may also gain johnny lindsay back as he looks unlikely to be able to committ to strathmore as he is starting his own buisness.
We are very excited about the prospects of the coming season and we really believe that the three peat is a real possability.[Makes me wonder what mite have been if it was dry in 2004,that loss still hurts even after the last two years]
I dont think you ever get over a loss, a friend once said you need to lose one to appreciate one, but a former player Brad Perice played in eight for eight wins and said he appreciates everyone of them.

How would I know? i'm only the runner. But if you find out let me know - I've been working out and I'd like to have the guns showing in the photo, I might even oil up.
Come on don't be silly women don't have cannons and your husbands are extinct l have photos from the silly sunday after the GF(very funny photos)

Does anyone know what happend to all the gun spotty players that have all left?
dont know who has left but spoke to some one that seen them running around last night looked like quite a few new blokes (all big)

Sorry to disappoint you ROCK, but Caddy will not be there next year but one day he will return . Anyway you will kick 150 next year. If I was you I would have a go at Furious Styles who can play the game. He is in the same mould as Carson the mid fielder at Hoppers.

How often does Caddy get to training coming from Whittlesea?

And if Lindsay can not live up to commitments at Strathmore, why would Port be any better, is he excused from training as well?

And the way your season finished last year Rock, in terms of injuries eg. hamstring, being a seasoned player it sounds like your training 100% of the time days are over.

Sounds as though some of the core players will be getting a free ride. Will the cracks appear at Port if those guys that are putting in the hard yards on the track end up not getting the rewards??

dont know who has left but spoke to some one that seen them running around last night looked like quite a few new blokes (all big)

the mail i received was that spotswood had re-signed all their main players and were recruiting strongly, could be a big challenger in 2007

How often does Caddy get to training coming from Whittlesea?

And if Lindsay can not live up to commitments at Strathmore, why would Port be any better, is he excused from training as well?

And the way your season finished last year Rock, in terms of injuries eg. hamstring, being a seasoned player it sounds like your training 100% of the time days are over.

Sounds as though some of the core players will be getting a free ride. Will the cracks appear at Port if those guys that are putting in the hard yards on the track end up not getting the rewards??

caddy hardly missed a session but it is a long way to travel

lindsay lives in close proximity to the club which is convenient if work becomes an issue but he could very well stay at strathmore

in regards to our older players we have always tried to keep them fresh so they get through a full season, so far it has been successful :thumbsu: