Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

jason clarke's proberly bigger than butsa (6'1'-6'2'max) but do agree his achievements are outstanding.

Clarke is nowhere as good as Buttsa was ,although he some how won the Priest medal,i like most WRFL fan's are still trying to work that one out.

By the way i haven't read a post from the big head for a while,i thought both he and Caddy where very ordinary when it mattered most last year's final's.

Is Caddy staying or leaving for more coin some where else,Tail's hopes he stay's so he can stick it up him again,what about O'neil why isn't he coming back to the Colt's ,i read he has gone to St Kilda City with that other Colt's favourite son Newman who once again told you's that he was finally coming back but once again has found more money some where else.

Clarke is nowhere as good as Buttsa was ,although he some how won the Priest medal,i like most WRFL fan's are still trying to work that one out.

By the way i haven't read a post from the big head for a while,i thought both he and Caddy where very ordinary when it mattered most last year's final's.

Is Caddy staying or leaving for more coin some where else,Tail's hopes he stay's so he can stick it up him again,what about O'neil why isn't he coming back to the Colt's ,i read he has gone to St Kilda City with that other Colt's favourite son Newman who once again told you's that he was finally coming back but once again has found more money some where else.
This should be interesting :D

can anyone tell me what the new coach of parkside is like , where is he from and who has he coached before has he played in this comp?

Sheppa is the new coach of Parkside and is a terrific bloke. He has super knowledge of the game and the opposition.

Nathan Juegan is the assistant coach and is a super player and bloke.

Good blokes, good ground and facilities. Parks always play finals no matter how much people write them off.

Is Caddy staying or leaving for more coin some where else,Tail's hopes he stay's so he can stick it up him again,what about O'neil why isn't he coming back to the Colt's ,i read he has gone to St Kilda City with that other Colt's favourite son Newman who once again told you's that he was finally coming back but once again has found more mo
ney some where else.

Interesting post from someone in the know perhaps??

Clarke v Memendi - Caoched against Buttsa late in he's carrer and found him almost unstoppable as a power forward. Great ability to read the fight of the ball and posistion himself accordingly. Very good kick and strong lead. Only seen clarke play for the last few years so again my opinion is based on my expiriance only. Uncanny goal presence and the ability to make something out of nothing. Strong lead who rarley missess a chance. One of the best kicks for goal I have seen ( including under pressure).

On the feild in their peak they would be hard to split. Knowing both off the field, one is street's ahead of the other, in preperation, managment of others and leadership. ( no prizes Whippet to guess who I mean )

As for the Preist Medal, the player with the most votes at the end of the year wins it. As we seen this year it was as close as it has been for years. Clarke had a flyer of a year prior to injury and was on par to kick at least 110 goals in the home and away season. Like him or not kicking 8 or more goals per game on average against all teams is impressive. A few posts ago many were posting the success of A James as a goalkicker. Both the above have better records.

Correct in saying neither guys had a stand out GF, which makes the victory all that much sweeter. Both however where stand outs in the games leading up too the GF, so without one we would'nt have the other so I take your critisicism as sour grapes.

Caddy, staying or going? ,been there done that with this one, will have confirmation of this in a month. Have recruited well enough not to miss him and if he stays it will be a bonus.

As for the other two - everyone is entittled to play for as much $$ or where ever thay want. If they can do well somewhere else good luck to them. We are all motivated by different things. Colts should be congratulated for not falling into paying big bucks to anyone for playing park footy. If you ask me we are better of for doing so. Have heard that one of the two is interested in heading to WA for this year with a former team mate of theirs.

Great post, agree with you a little bit,im still trying to work out how clarke won the medal also,just proves the umps know NOTHING.
Altough i disagree with you about the finals out put of both players with them both kicking over 13 goals for the series, although they were both quiet in the grand final, although clarke was beaten hands down i think caddy had some very ordinary delivery that day and i think the umps looked in favour of taylor a few to many times

Can we confirm or not that these grounds are ok...
Parkside in good nick due
Spotty looks ok/good
Sunshine good
Yarraville good
Colts yellow but heard bore water will clean that straight up
St.Albans dry as/stuffed
Hoppers not in good condition (water are the grounds exemted in the area surely this would have to be one)
Glenorden ???
Albion ??? maybe ok not sure.
Altona ???
If albion and either glenorden or altona are ok i can't see why there would be any trouble in playing the years footy in the wrfl lets not worry about other leagues our backyard seems to be ok. Even if the put it back two weeks or made it a 15 round comp. Remember one thing is that the grounds are always hard and yellow at this time of year.
albions ground is in good nik.. the season should start as normal!

Thanks for the response that makes most of the grounds in good nick see you round one.
Arena won a medal so that's definately saying something about the umpire's.

You really have done your research goose caddy kicked five in the first final against sunshine five in the next final against Hoppers on taylor and six in the prelim thats sixteen and clarke kicked eight so thats twenty four between them so thats an average of six a game between them. Both of them did nt get a kick in the granny but its a classic case of team over individual the hoppers hirachy forgot about a little bloke named winters and the rest is premiership history. :cool:

Unfortunatley it looks as though caddy is moving on and it is mainly due to working out near his place during footy season and it would make it to hard to get o training and there is no hard feelings from either party i know saul loved his time at the colts and im sure if he lived closer he would have stayed and from the clubs point of view we were delighted with his out put and he is a quality person and player and we wish him all the best.
We have signed some new recruits and we are sure that we will be a force again along with hoppers and it looks as though we will have some strong challenges this year with spotty,sunshine and even st.albans and albion are looking to improve and i wouldn't write of the parkers yet.
Good luck to all this season and although i won't be on bf much lookk fwd to reading all the intelligent post. GO COLTS 3 PEAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thats good news for every other side in the league, but of course no one likes to see the gun players leave the WRFL. Wasnt here long but really made a massive impact. News from Sunshine is that Stenhouse is probably on the move up the bush, wants to return in the future but has a connection up there through his family. Wouldnt be suprised to see him play for Sunshine though, know he loves the club as we have a strong Warnambool connection with a few fellas down. WOuld be a massive loss, and with Xave prob playing all year at Werribee we need to find 100 odd goals.

Thanks for the response that makes most of the grounds in good nick see you round one.
Arena won a medal so that's definately saying something about the umpire's.

Glen orden will have recycled water pumped onto there oval starting in Feb, so there will no probelms at there oval.

There was an article in the local papers detailing which ovals in the West were to get pipes for recycled water, the article was a couple of weeks before Xmas in the local papers.

you are a dill taylor can stick it up caddy as much as he likes at the end of the day caddy will still have his 2006 gf medal as for saying when it matters most in finals take away the 160 goals clake,caddy combined for the year and colts might not even be playing finals football

Unfortunatley it looks as though caddy is moving on and it is mainly due to working out near his place during footy season and it would make it to hard to get o training and there is no hard feelings from either party i know saul loved his time at the colts and im sure if he lived closer he would have stayed and from the clubs point of view we were delighted with his out put and he is a quality person and player and we wish him all the best.
We have signed some new recruits and we are sure that we will be a force again along with hoppers and it looks as though we will have some strong challenges this year with spotty,sunshine and even st.albans and albion are looking to improve and i wouldn't write of the parkers yet.
Good luck to all this season and although i won't be on bf much lookk fwd to reading all the intelligent post. GO COLTS 3 PEAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for that rocko even though im moving on i will still get down the club every now and then and go to a few concerts with all the boys. If i did live closer id be playing there for sure but to and from training and games its a two hour trip its just a bit far. I had a ball at the colts the boys are the tightest bunch of blokes ive been involved in and i don't think the sucess is going to stop here i think the colts are a massive chance at a three peat. Money does nt come into the decision either as i played at the colts for less than they offered me its just the travel. Even though im not playing if you boys win the flag ill be there celebrating the three peat don't worry about that over and out chops. P.s make sure boys clarkey does all the hard yards as his new nickname being Norm might stick

Only saw the Grand final as i was playing else where ,still believe Buttsa was better but that's only my opinion

Port Colts - 7 from 1 game.
Hoppers - 10 from 2 games
Spotswood - 15 from 2
Parkside - 7 from 2
Sunshine - 12 from 3
St.albans - 15 from 2
Average of 6 goals per game angainst the top sides.
Tell me how many other players in the WRFL or any other Div 1 comp would have done that in a ******** side that was bottom 3 or 4???

not correct hoppers 4 from 2 unsure of others info from wrfl records

Yeah and i highly doubt he kicked 12 from 3 against us. Bairdy played on him at least twice and he kicked 1 goal in both of those games, and i reckon he only kicked 3 at the most in the other. His last game was against us, only kicked 1 til 3/4 time and he walked off.

This isn't another example of your handy work Whippet,if not you both have the same view's,a bit strange that you logged on just after it was posted ,did you have a hand in it or know it was going to put on at that time.I thought you had been to quiet and another serve wasn't to far away,how do you know about Newman and where he has decided to play.:cool:

word is clarke very lazy and selfish has played great in four games thru out his carreer but has the results so congrats to him what about o'keefe for parkside few years ago was he handy coach in ballarat league against me pretty smart where is he coaching this year or playing

No way is Clarkie lazy,alway's at training and does his share of the running and ball work ,usually one of the last to leave :cool:

seams we are in the need to reveal each other identiey maybe you should stick to poasting on wrfl div 1 after all you are the back to back coach of div 1 flag teams. no need to poast on divy 2 jonhny:eek:

Keep guessing you superstar, thanks for the compliment though, have you been to training yet?

Spoke with the pres from Yarraville today whilst he is on holidays up at Lake Eildon, he was on a boat with a mutual friend and another bloke called frosty?? It seems he can still not bear to talk about last years granny. He still has nightmares about the "one that got away".

Heard the colts recruits are burning up the track particualy R Whittmer, has a huge leap wit plenty of hang time. He may be a early rival for you in regards to your high flying?

Interesting post from someone in the know perhaps??

Clarke v Memendi - Caoched against Buttsa late in he's carrer and found him almost unstoppable as a power forward. Great ability to read the fight of the ball and posistion himself accordingly. Very good kick and strong lead. Only seen clarke play for the last few years so again my opinion is based on my expiriance only. Uncanny goal presence and the ability to make something out of nothing. Strong lead who rarley missess a chance. One of the best kicks for goal I have seen ( including under pressure).

On the feild in their peak they would be hard to split. Knowing both off the field, one is street's ahead of the other, in preperation, managment of others and leadership. ( no prizes Whippet to guess who I mean )

As for the Preist Medal, the player with the most votes at the end of the year wins it. As we seen this year it was as close as it has been for years. Clarke had a flyer of a year prior to injury and was on par to kick at least 110 goals in the home and away season. Like him or not kicking 8 or more goals per game on average against all teams is impressive. A few posts ago many were posting the success of A James as a goalkicker. Both the above have better records.

Correct in saying neither guys had a stand out GF, which makes the victory all that much sweeter. Both however where stand outs in the games leading up too the GF, so without one we would'nt have the other so I take your critisicism as sour grapes.

Caddy, staying or going? ,been there done that with this one, will have confirmation of this in a month. Have recruited well enough not to miss him and if he stays it will be a bonus.

As for the other two - everyone is entittled to play for as much $$ or where ever thay want. If they can do well somewhere else good luck to them. We are all motivated by different things. Colts should be congratulated for not falling into paying big bucks to anyone for playing park footy. If you ask me we are better of for doing so. Have heard that one of the two is interested in heading to WA for this year with a former team mate of theirs.
YOU must've got lindsay back for the love of it then and what i've heard about a big sign on PLUS $300 a game PLUS another $300 game from an outside source must not be true. . . also you can keep trying to sound like no one gets big money and everyone plays for each other because it's a massive love in and all that sort of s h i t but its getting quite boring to tell you the truth. . . Also can you tell me if clarke and ellis have had the toss of the coin yet to see who has got the job????????????????????

if caddy lived closer to the city and still wanted to leave would that still be o.k or would he wear a back full of rambo knives like a couple of people that left last year who had served the club a lot longer or is it because he handles himself alright that maybe blokes are a bit weary of him or is it just that its a massive love in can you please tell me and its about time you shouted some lunch

YOU must've got lindsay back for the love of it then and what i've heard about a big sign on PLUS $300 a game PLUS another $300 game from an outside source must not be true. . . also you can keep trying to sound like no one gets big money and everyone plays for each other because it's a massive love in and all that sort of s h i t but its getting quite boring to tell you the truth. . . Also can you tell me if clarke and ellis have had the toss of the coin yet to see who has got the job????????????????????

Come on buddy get your head out your aSS,of course players are getting paid but we want players that want to be here and lindsay is not getting no big sign on fees as you say may be he just said that to you so he doesn't have to explain why he has come back,maybe you should ask him, but he will get looked after quality player and as with other players he could get more else where ,thats our point.
About this love thing you say we have just developed are closer bond together as a group and enjoy playing together and it's not always perfect but we don't hold grudges as you seem to have done and know you have gone and taken a few steps back,oh well you'll be right.Also all the best with fatherhood.
Johnny won the toss it's co coaching mate worked well for us back to back you seen the feeling after we won,how did that feel compared to strathmores walk up win?