Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Rock you are far too modest…You are surely the best player in the WRFL, An inspiration to us all.
I notice you still haven’t gotten over our victory on your home turf… Must be tossing and turning all night by the sounds of it!!!

Your right there mate i just wished you had of played on me then i know we would have got over the line,i like albion mate especially coz your there but to much spruiking over nothing at least wait till you have played finals or even til you win a final,the colts have been very successful over ten years 5 gf appearances and 4 flags so we are allowed to gloat a little.
Any way mate for your sake i hope the cats can make just for you,you have been a loyal player there for a long time without any success,so good luck.

No boys we all must stop the silly jokes about albion it is unfair,i believe that they are close to the best team in the comp on their day and i think they can go all the way and take the premiership home,watch out spotty here come the cats.
Brendan Dixon for best in comp.

I'll back that, B.Dixon to take B.Priest home this year!:)

This would be a ridiculous thing to do on parkers front as j.cloke is one of the biggest knobs floating around
Is Rory Hilton playing at Hoppers next year, if they stay with us would be good as the comp has lost alot of good players recently and would be good for the comps profile. We have Cameron Beasley though, will you play on Caddy next time we play Beazer?

Port over GlenOrden by 16+ gls
Parkside over Altona by 6 gls
StAlbans to beat Hoppers by less than 2 gls
Sunshine over Yarra by 10+ gls

and the Cats to upset top of the table Spotty by under a goal :thumbsu:
Go Cats:)

StAlbans to beat Hoppers by less than 2 gls

would love to see the saints beat hoppers but it will be hard tto bounce back after last weeks effort.

its true Rock, my mum has been pushing me to head there. Nah i dont think that will happen, im just about the most hated bloke to venture to Port Colts ground, other then our much loved loud supporter.
Tips for this week:
Sunshine V Yarra - should win at home
Colts V Glenorden - think Glenordens talls might stretch Colts haha
Parkside V Altona - too proud a club to go to divvy 2
Albion V Spotty - just too good over the field
Saints V Hoppers - match of the round, but Hoppers for me

its true Rock, my mum has been pushing me to head there. Nah i dont think that will happen, im just about the most hated bloke to venture to Port Colts ground, other then our much loved loud supporter.
Tips for this week:
Sunshine V Yarra - should win at home
Colts V Glenorden - think Glenordens talls might stretch Colts haha
Parkside V Altona - too proud a club to go to divvy 2
Albion V Spotty - just too good over the field
Saints V Hoppers - match of the round, but Hoppers for me
Dont be like that we love you down Murphy's your not as cheeky anymore, we would accepted you with open arms buddy

Cats fought hard today but were unable to defeat a disiplined and running Spotswood.
Good luck to big Ray, had to go and have x-rays on his neck, hope he's O.K!
Keep us up to date Beazer!
Also good blue between Dicko and Montebello.

Cats fought hard today but were unable to defeat a disiplined and running Spotswood.

Yes good effort to albion,heard on the radio that big Ray copped a bump to the neck hopefuuly he is ok.
Saul caddy is the best player in the comp without doubt another 10 toady in ordinary conditions,a great display of power marking.
30 goals in 3 weeks probably the best move of my career caddy to full fwd clarke out the way.
We can't wait for this week and to get spotty down at our home ground we should have a full list to pick from so no excuses on our behalf.

On a sad note condolences to our great friend and one of the best umpires in the wrfl Ashley Borg on the sad loss of his mother,out thoughts are with you mate.

Thanks Rock and all the Sunshine and Yarra/Seddon boys for the thoughtful messages pre game. Much appreciated fellas.

Is Rory Hilton playing at Hoppers next year, if they stay with us would be good as the comp has lost alot of good players recently and would be good for the comps profile. We have Cameron Beasley though, will you play on Caddy next time we play Beazer?

I will play wherever the coach wants me to play, and if thats on Caddy then thats where I will play. I would doubt it though. Havent played in the backline all year. It would have been a great match up with Ray but now he isnt playing Id assume Mango will probably get the job.

Ray is ok. He has damaged the ligaments in his neck and they say he will be out for up to 6 weeks but knowing him, he will be back b4 then. Monty took the 2 weeks after the box on with Dicko and with Musca, Bond and Puhie out, we will have to be at our best this week but it gives a few an opportunity and we are very confident of getting a win at Port, something we havent done for a long time apparently. Should be a ripper match.

who do people think are the best of the bottom 4 i reckon altona are if they were coached beta they would finish higher parkside have some qulaity players on there list there second tier players much be shi t juegan taleb zavalas and dorwood would geta game at all the top side but l only king from yarra would geta game in the top sides not many come to mind from altona l dont think any fro glenordon would thoughts?

whats with the poor misconception that altona arent coached right???????? freeland is a top coach same with ellis. lead on the field with their actions and are great off it wiht the moves they make etc. its altonas list that is the problem in regards to performance this year due to the raw fact of youth, inexperience and lack of money. Lets not forget they are only 2 years up into div 1. give it time the results will come

floodin isnt a good way to coach show some confidence

would be interesting to know who the top 5 from each team would be based on this years performances? All clubs included

Iwill have a go at the tems I have watched throughout the year and am not going to go on past performances,only this year.
Sunshine - Linton, Conner, Douglas, Mastropast, Comer - some not big names there but I think they have been consistent and may turn some heads but these are sunnies best.
ALbion - Buttina, Broadbent, Fenton, Turner - thats all I could come up with, know numbers but names struggle with with albion, the young ruckman has not impressed that much.
Spotty - keenan, jensen, kelly, Sablich, theoradore , I think these guys will push for the flag, sorry beazer dont think you played enough games.
Port - Caddy, Julier, Lindsay, Massis, could be a toss up for a few others, will meet spotty in granny - sorry again rock but the legs may be slowing down a little but would never think of you in the twos. A presence is needed and no goals lately but a presence always.
Altona - not sure but freeland clearly their best.
Glenorden - not sure again but Moloney when back from werribee is a freak of a player.
Yarra - King, Chandler, Davidson, T Cook, Harb - a tough year so far at yarra but these 5 clearly their best and would play at any other club but from there they drop off a lot.
Not sure if others aware Hanni Harb not played for 4 weeks, falling out with coaches at training and after playing the whole year and being one of their best they did not tell him they were dropping him and got the reserves coach to ring him on a friday night and tell him to play in the early game. Weak effort by the two coaches - does it work like that at Port rock or your thoughts.
Parkside - Taleb, Folwell, Juegan, Doorwood and Jackal.... A few good players there and they would play seniors at any other club but are loyal to parkers, go parkers this week. Am tipping them to beat albion.
Hoppers have not seen enough to comment.

Iwill have a go at the tems I have watched throughout the year and am not going to go on past performances,only this year.
Sunshine - Linton, Conner, Douglas, Mastropast, Comer - some not big names there but I think they have been consistent and may turn some heads but these are sunnies best.
ALbion - Buttina, Broadbent, Fenton, Turner - thats all I could come up with, know numbers but names struggle with with albion, the young ruckman has not impressed that much.
Spotty - keenan, jensen, kelly, Sablich, theoradore , I think these guys will push for the flag, sorry beazer dont think you played enough games.
Port - Caddy, Julier, Lindsay, Massis, could be a toss up for a few others, will meet spotty in granny - sorry again rock but the legs may be slowing down a little but would never think of you in the twos. A presence is needed and no goals lately but a presence always.
Altona - not sure but freeland clearly their best.
Glenorden - not sure again but Moloney when back from werribee is a freak of a player.
Yarra - King, Chandler, Davidson, T Cook, Harb - a tough year so far at yarra but these 5 clearly their best and would play at any other club but from there they drop off a lot.
Not sure if others aware Hanni Harb not played for 4 weeks, falling out with coaches at training and after playing the whole year and being one of their best they did not tell him they were dropping him and got the reserves coach to ring him on a friday night and tell him to play in the early game. Weak effort by the two coaches - does it work like that at Port rock or your thoughts.
Parkside - Taleb, Folwell, Juegan, Doorwood and Jackal.... A few good players there and they would play seniors at any other club but are loyal to parkers, go parkers this week. Am tipping them to beat albion.
Hoppers have not seen enough to comment.

Not a bad job mate. I agree with most of them except for ours. Our best 5 in no order have been Harris, Puhar, Mangan, Crackers and Monty. Most others have been very good and consistent for us though. Hoppers are 2nd on the ladder but no names jump out at you for them this year. They must be very consistent and everybody doing their bit. Apparently young Fletcher has been their best and Gavin Becker has been good for them along with Montebruno gicking a few. Hard to believe Monty was a 2's player when I was there.

Didnt put monty in there as he has missed quite a few games and I have only seen him once this year but can play I know. Like I said have not seen hoppers much at all but could guess on past years but not seen them and not that familiar. Frost obviously most influenntial but not great with names out there

I have only seen a few wrfl games, but mangan would have to be one of spottys better players, fenton and buttina although quality players wouldnt put them in albions top performing players for the yr frost from hoppers has been ok when ive watched although i have not seen much of hoppers

Love your loyalty and confidence in your club, however if Spotty dont win by 50 plus pionts (weather permitting ) I will bear my bum the week after.
just wanted to know maybe you should give albion a little credit from all reports played very well and was only a goal in it at half time.oh yea no one is going to hold you to your commets would be a very scary sight.

great effort there chest, u seem to know a lot of players in the WRFL. i gather you have been following the league for a while. were you there on the weekend at our game? i know u have followed Yarra in the past. They got a nice little roll on in the 3rd quarter, and kicked bout 6 or 7 in a row. They might not be the most talented group, but they all put there head over it and have a crack which is really all you can ask for. Some interesting games this weekend. Colts Spotty could be the game of the year, im tipping Colts with Caddy flying.