Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Yeah you guys were good for most of the day. You had a crack but a short period in the 3rd got us over the line. Had your share of the ball through the middle but couldnt see you guys kicking enough goals against us and having enough talls to stop all of our forwards with Crackers, Monty and Molan doing the job.
Beazer have you and Caddy patched things up since you two had a dance at Next Blue? l know hes a massive fan of yours

Yes they are all very important,along with dutchy,webby and bonnett all equally very important.
Rock with the return of two daul premiership players coming back from overseas are they going straight in? Cant wait to see Madagin the hard man turn it around from last time we played if that was my son l would have disowned him will Beazer be leading the the team in the turn around of courage this week, no Monty and tough man Jensen he'll have to very hard at it for the team, good luck Beazer

Poor old Cameron has been left high and dry by the sounds of things. He will have his partner in crime Colboy to help support him how ever.

Also have heard that the crowd will be ten deep at Colboys end to help "egg" him on.

Times like these, you will need to bring your camera, funniest home videos will be sure to get a take or three.

think it's mangan your refering to wrflfan,he was very ordinary last time against us,very soft at times,he has been a good player this year though so let's see if he can turn it around.No place to hide if he lines up on Caddy he is playing very tough aggressive footy and anyone that lines up on him will know.
The two boys will probably come back through the two's but the pressure will be on all players to play well with cooper,brannan,winters and bellingham all pushing for a spot.
Spotty do have a few out but their fwd structur won't be affected to much cracker to chf and molan to ff,they will be hampered in the ruck however but i think their onballers are as good as any in the comp so should be atble to brake even there,i think mangan will take caddy as he did last time and hayes to play on me so it will be a tough game and should we come away with a win will be a great advantage to have over them going into the finals but we will also be aware that they do have some good players missing.
I know all thye colts boys are very excited and have been looking fwd to this contest.

Poor old Cameron has been left high and dry by the sounds of things. He will have his partner in crime Colboy to help support him how ever.

Also have heard that the crowd will be ten deep at Colboys end to help "egg" him on.

Times like these, you will need to bring your camera, funniest home videos will be sure to get a take or three.

something different this week, the crowd giving me shit, cant wait i love it.

so bracken wants to play on me, thats handy i would rather him than torrenn, who will bonnett get then? not to sure bout this shit mangan being soft and undisipline, he has been great for us and has not once taken a backward step, ill back him to come away on top this weekend. he is a quality player

and beazer ur are new hard man mate now ray and monty are out, thats great ur tough as nails, i feel invincible now. gonna be a ripper game should get a few down there, hopefully the weather stays nice and this wind pisses off, with how high i drop the ball im a chance of having a windy.

something different this week, the crowd giving me shit, cant wait i love it.

so bracken wants to play on me, thats handy i would rather him than torrenn, who will bonnett get then? not to sure bout this shit mangan being soft and undisipline, he has been great for us and has not once taken a backward step, ill back him to come away on top this weekend. he is a quality player

and beazer ur are new hard man mate now ray and monty are out, thats great ur tough as nails, i feel invincible now. gonna be a ripper game should get a few down there, hopefully the weather stays nice and this wind pisses off, with how high i drop the ball im a chance of having a windy.

As i said cracker mangan has been good but in the first quarter against us last time he ducked his head or sh it himself twice and afew other players also had some forgetable moments,ask beazer he will remember watching from the side lines he was very dissapointed in some of his team mates performances.
Bracken wants you thats right his last game for the year due to work committments and he plans to rough you up a little he says he has a score to settle,but all will be fair in love in war.
Crackers other than mangan who will stop caddy i mean try to stop caddy????????????

As i said cracker mangan has been good but in the first quarter against us last time he ducked his head or sh it himself twice and afew other players also had some forgetable moments,ask beazer he will remember watching from the side lines he was very dissapointed in some of his team mates performances.
Bracken wants you thats right his last game for the year due to work committments and he plans to rough you up a little he says he has a score to settle,but all will be fair in love in war.
Crackers other than mangan who will stop caddy i mean try to stop caddy????????????

might throw will langlands back there for a bit or maybe young sablich will get him..... nar not sure mate possibly someone new coming into the side, whoever gets him will have a big job, but ill back any of them to get it done on saturday.

yeah last time we were all very ordinary early on, dont think it had anything to do with lack of courage or shiting ourselves, just dont think we were as prepared as guys were, hopefully things change this weekend, i believe they will.is whittmar playing?

mmm interesting to hear bracken has some scores to settle with me, i thought everyone loved and im shocked to hear someone has issues with the way i play, should be fun either way, he is alright piggy, gets pretty fired up but all in all he seems ok, looking forward to it.

is the game the match of the round game?

might throw will langlands back there for a bit or maybe young sablich will get him..... nar not sure mate possibly someone new coming into the side, whoever gets him will have a big job, but ill back any of them to get it done on saturday.

yeah last time we were all very ordinary early on, dont think it had anything to do with lack of courage or shiting ourselves, just dont think we were as prepared as guys were, hopefully things change this weekend, i believe they will.is whittmar playing?

mmm interesting to hear bracken has some scores to settle with me, i thought everyone loved and im shocked to hear someone has issues with the way i play, should be fun either way, he is alright piggy, gets pretty fired up but all in all he seems ok, looking forward to it.

is the game the match of the round game?

it would be a massive gamble to bring up someone from the 2nd's to play on caddy, big ray would of had his hands full with saul the big fella will maul someone who has come up from the two's

it will be a great game which should draw a good crowd and there will be lots of match ups all over the field there are some spotty guys we have to nullify if we are to win but we think we can handle it

selection tonight will be difficult with almost a full list to choose from we should be full strength for finals

Beazer have you and Caddy patched things up since you two had a dance at Next Blue? l know hes a massive fan of yours

You're a smart a#se Elton, just stirring the pot but thats ok. As you know he thinks I bagged him on here earlier in the year under a different name but if I have something to say I will say it to their face, hence my login name. If he wants to continue this, then let him. I cant control what he wants to think or believe. Im not a coward like many others that get on here and dont have the balls to own up to who they are.

Yeah we were soft last time and we have something to prove. Altough we are on top of the ladder we have to gain the respect of you guys after the last effort. The result means f#ck all my eyes, rather the way we go about it is much more important. Having players out does not excuse the effort and there will no excuses from our end regardless of the result. You guys have every right to spruik about us being soft and be smart a#ses about it. I know you guys grow another leg at home with the crowd behind you and we will have to be much better than we were last time.

You going to Colts next year Beazer?
You shouldn't agree to being SOFT!

You going to Colts next year Beazer?
You shouldn't agree to being SOFT!

I dont think we are at all but we were last time we played them. You look like more of a d#ckhead if you stick up for your team when you know that was the case.

Due to the mud, they cant park the van close enough to the canteen for Thommsy!

That's probably the only reason.
Heard your form has been good cam,you must be looking fwd to returning to the ground i made you look silly in about 20mins of footy[ haha ]maybe you mite be on me for a while that would be fun,good luck.
Where do you think you will line up?WING???
I Know you say the result means fu ck all,as you have top spot sown up but to have lost twice to only the one team going into finals would not be the best scenario even if you do have players to return and then you have sunshine at home also without most of these players still missing so it would be disastarous to go into the finals on the back of two losses after such a stellar season,especially when confidence is so important at this time of year,but do agree you need to go about it alot better than last time.you guys will have molan kelly and yourself so will have a better squad than last time and we will be without brannan,winters who will comeback through the two's so it should be a great contest.

gee winters and brennan in the 2s. they could kick 15 between them. especially with an injury affected Spotty probably strugglin for numbers in the reserves. Cant see how we would be game of the day, we were also game of the day the first time around. Our game will be good, but you cant go past Colts v Spotty with a bit of history there. We are looking forward to this week, have been training the house down lately and are really confident of a good showing.

That's probably the only reason.
Heard your form has been good cam,you must be looking fwd to returning to the ground i made you look silly in about 20mins of footy[ haha ]maybe you mite be on me for a while that would be fun,good luck.
Where do you think you will line up?WING???
I Know you say the result means fu ck all,as you have top spot sown up but to have lost twice to only the one team going into finals would not be the best scenario even if you do have players to return and then you have sunshine at home also without most of these players still missing so it would be disastarous to go into the finals on the back of two losses after such a stellar season,especially when confidence is so important at this time of year,but do agree you need to go about it alot better than last time.you guys will have molan kelly and yourself so will have a better squad than last time and we will be without brannan,winters who will comeback through the two's so it should be a great contest.

Not too sure, I could be anywhere with the guys that are out. Maybe I will play on you. Most probably on the wing Id assume. Ask Johnny if you can play on me, up the ground. Apparently you are not needed in the forward line anymore mate!

In relation to the game, I didnt mean that we would be happy to lose, especially to the same side twice in a year and we are not relying on the guys who are out to come back and win it for us. I was just pointing out that the way in which we go about it is more important than the result, in my eyes. It has nothing to do with finishing on top and not being able to drop down.

You're a smart a#se Elton, just stirring the pot but thats ok. As you know he thinks I bagged him on here earlier in the year under a different name but if I have something to say I will say it to their face, hence my login name. If he wants to continue this, then let him. I cant control what he wants to think or believe. Im not a coward like many others that get on here and dont have the balls to own up to who they are.
Dont carry on Cameron, just thought l would remind you buddy good luck

OH&S stuff with the radio vollunteers re the phone line
it will be sorted out before next season not worth the grief to do your game this week.

Originally Posted by chest

Yarra - King, Chandler, Davidson, T Cook, Harb - a tough year so far at yarra but these 5 clearly their best and would play at any other club but from there they drop off a lot.
Not sure if others aware Hanni Harb not played for 4 weeks, falling out with coaches at training and after playing the whole year and being one of their best they did not tell him they were dropping him and got the reserves coach to ring him on a friday night and tell him to play in the early game. Weak effort by the two coaches - does it work like that at Port rock or your thoughts.

Sorry guys i realise i'm a few days behind the topic, and that new stuff is being discussed, but i gotta raise some issue with what's going on down at Yarra. Chest i don't know who you are and what information your getting fed but you are way off the mark and i just wanna clear this up for everyone that takes the time to read these forums. Why don't you reveal yourself mate if your gonna spin tall ones?
Firstly the dropping of Harb didn't go anything like what's being described. As you all know it's no surprise Yarra's season is not going exactly to plan, they'll stay in Div 1 at least but it's easy to see things are heavily dropping off. Mind you this does not mean they don't give a damn, and that they don't wanna have a crack. However this is not the case for all players. After the very poor effort against Parkside it was requested that all players attend training, a real ultimatum put out there. Unfortuantely for some these requirements were broken, and they suffered the consequences. As a result of this the reprimanded players were told to play in the two's, and were told this within normal time of selection. Harb was one of these players. Now let's be honest...why would Yarra drop one of their best players of the season so far if it weren't for a significant reason??? It's not like they can afford to do this, so obviously there is sufficient reasoning behind the axeing. After hearing of their punishment Harb was the only absent player from the following game and did not front to play in the twos. Now who is being the unjust player is this story. And so the pattern continued until Harb decided to walk away from the club.

So for all you people who think Yarra can afford to throw away the only quality players they've got...think again and use your head.
You think it's easy being a club where no one wants to play for you becasue the league is so lop-sided that everyone wants to play for the big rich clubs. Some clubs don't have the resourcs to survive at the elite level, but instead front every week to the challenge knowing the inevitable. If yarraville put together their best players that have walked away from the club in the last 5 years i reckon they'd fill three quarters of a senior team that could at least match it it up there. And then as the old saying goes...success breeds success. Its a continuing pattern. But it also works in reverse if your doing crap. Frosty, Scotty, Boofa, Lushy, and the rest would help a hell of a lot right now.

Anyway thanks for taking the time to read the real truth. It's obvious were my alliance is but this doesn't change the truth.

Cheers

Great to see some real passion on here, well done loburi, sounds like harb is better off not playing with a poor attitude like that anyway, good luck to your boys for the rest of the season and beyond.

Harb not worth the associated problems. Say that it's hard to compete with the rich clubs is a cop out though. Sign the current group and add to it next year. After a couple of years you should have the base. Throw in a couple of extra quality players then and off you go! Colts are not rich. They have worked hard after starting in the lower divisions to get to where they are now. They had a couple of headaches along the journey but did not just turn up with a good side. Change the culture and you will keep your players long term. Set a target for success and stick to it. I really do tire of people pointing fingers at so called rich clubs. Money means squat if you don't have the right people in place. No finger pointing required ownership only. No sob stories. The Eagles can have success if they want it bad enough!!!