Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Rock do you honestly rate this bloke as a high quality player? Not only is he one dimensional, soft hearted, and a hang out...but once you get inside his head he is done. As a tagger all you have to do is stay on his left (cause he has no right what so ever), be fit to keep up with him (which once the mental battle is won he will stop running), and read the play as a hang out would (which means be a soft c**k). From both games i've seen him play he's been covered easily and shut down when played tight and smart.

Any opinions?

I guess everyone has their opinion mate and thanks for the feedback...im not really interested in having a slinging match with you about players' abilities and im not really interested in tooting my own horn either but i dont believe i play like that at all - definitely not a hang out nor soft hearted!! and I wouldnt say number 7 who tried to tag me on saturday shut me down at all!!

as you said you have only seen 2 games...and obviously ur a disgruntled supporter or player from a bottom 5 team who isnt in the finals and probably had a few too many on mad monday!

im just looking forward to the match this week against sunshine and hopefully we can continue in the FINALS (which u wont be playing in)!!!

I seen what happened, and it was in no way fair. Cory had gotten rid of the ball a long time before Jensen decided to sling him to the ground. No need for it, but i suppose its part of him being Spottys enforcer. Would love to see him run around and do it against the Parksides of a few years ago, or the Colts now. but ur right, maybe i didnt see it cos i probably had the footy.

didnt see to many of the sunshine boys in there remonstrating with him, and i also believe there wasnt a free kick paid. all good and well having a go at him on here, if it was that bad maybe u should of let him know on the ground.

No disrespect crackes but cabs is right. He would not do that stuff against a colts (Caddy or Clark) or a parkside a few years ago. Very clever how he puffs his chest out against the physically smaller clubs but I hope clts make the granny and then we will see how big and bad ray is..... Love to see him do it on grand final day against colts.... But that wont happen because Ray knows his limitations

Big Ray does try to be our strength and i think all the boys are aware what ray tries to do but the one thing we want him to do is to play discipline footy,allow the other teams to be undisciplined.If the big fellow can just worry about playing footy no one will beat us but if he does fall in which he is known to do .........well that can let his team mates down and then we are on an even playing field,but i will back us in against anyone on any day..........and cabs stop sooking as beazer said it's senior footy,if you can't handle the heat get out of spotty's way

not sure bout that mate, i think if anyone takes a backward step because u are playing a club with a more physical reputation, u shouldnt be playing at all. at the end of the day u should be going into every game with the same mentality no matter who ur playing. and i can guarantee ray feels this way too, as would every member of my team i believe

I agree with crackers here spotty have turned the corner in this area very strong and brave in all areas and confident in each other clearly they are a strong and tough team and it will be very hard for any opposition to beat them especially with their red headed full forward playing the way he is what a GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

NOW FOR THE TON CRACKERS,SURELY YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT IT......
One loss and you should get it but to go straight in it will be a bit tougher
GOOD LUCK BIG RED

NOW FOR THE TON CRACKERS,SURELY YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT IT......
One loss and you should get it but to go straight in it will be a bit tougher
GOOD LUCK BIG RED

not really thinking bout it, got plenty of other things on my mind, like whats for lunch!! seriously at the end of a career it would be nice to reflect on, but in comparision to the bigger picture it is really irrelevant.

I cant believe this is getting so much attention. Its a shame bcos Connor is a good guy and a great little footballer but that probably happened 20 times throughout the game. Ray was the 1 that tackled Davis with a hard tackle and injured him aswell. Is Benny to small and young aswell and is that 'picking his mark'?. Ray doesnt tackle the smaller guys any differently to if he was tackling bigger guys. The difference is that he broke his arm and it looks as though Ray has 'picked his mark' with the size difference between the 2.

not really thinking bout it, got plenty of other things on my mind, like whats for lunch!! seriously at the end of a career it would be nice to reflect on, but in comparision to the bigger picture it is really irrelevant.

Your telling fibs mate i seen the way you celebrated those four goa;s against us last time when you were 8 goals down,it seems that crackers is still happy to kick a few even when his team is loosing so please buddy you want the ton maybe even more than a premiership????????

Well no need to drop into the Mona for a beer as the chest is here to enlighten you on the situation. Here is the story.
After every away game yarra players were asked to go to the Mona castle for a feed and a beer to support the clubs sponsor, seems harmless enough so all was good.
After the hoppers game in rd 2 players went to the castle for the above (between about 6 and 7:30pm). Some players stayed on and had a few more drinks (as most people do).
The clubs owner and seddon resident and clubman (Cluffy) had a few too many and had an altercation (verbal) in his bar with a former yarra player who is still around the club.(not sure what it was about).
The past player was with current playrs and they decided it best to leave the bar and call it a night. Cluffy did not see it that way and followed the players outside and had some more words.
Words were exchanged back and forth and cluffy threw a punch at the past player and collected on the chin. The past player then landed a monster hook on cluffy knocking him to the ground (not sure if knocked him out) and the yarra players left.
The story goes on as cluffy was putting in a lot of cash to yara seddon and he subsequently pulled out his sponsorship which hurt the club. The club tried to reconcile with him but he is a stubborn guy and did not want a bar of the club.
It was his fault and he has hurt the club in the pocket. He also had some of seddons money tied up somewhere and did not release it until recently, but not sure about all those details.
So speculator there is the story.......

Well at least you've told the story correctly. As the secret is out i can verify this story is 100% true as i was there on the night. Cluffy is a stubborn wank who let his pride get in the way of helping out his cub. He tried to deny this story but there were plenty of witnesses that can backup this story. Oh well that's just the kind of luck we need down at yarra right now.

I cant believe this is getting so much attention. Its a shame bcos Connor is a good guy and a great little footballer but that probably happened 20 times throughout the game. Ray was the 1 that tackled Davis with a hard tackle and injured him aswell. Is Benny to small and young aswell and is that 'picking his mark'?. Ray doesnt tackle the smaller guys any differently to if he was tackling bigger guys. The difference is that he broke his arm and it looks as though Ray has 'picked his mark' with the size difference between the 2.

This from a bloke who didnt see the incident beazer? never did i say cory was too young or too small. i said it was unfair and un-neccessary. I'd be saying the same if he did it to big Adro. but of course that wouldnt happen. As someone else said, would be looking forward to seeing Spotty meet Colts if it happens, and see if the same Ray runs out to play. You obviously think it would be, so would be interesting.

This topic can be flogged to death, so we may as well move on. Beazer i thought u were Spottys best on the weekend, looked quite good on a wing. Is that where u have played all year? Also Kelly is a standout in this league, would be in the best 5 midfielders without a doubt. With Monty and Molan back how can you fit them all in ur forward line? Will Monty be a chance of goin down back? And where is Bondy? is he right for finals?

This from a bloke who didnt see the incident beazer? never did i say cory was too young or too small. i said it was unfair and un-neccessary. I'd be saying the same if he did it to big Adro. but of course that wouldnt happen. As someone else said, would be looking forward to seeing Spotty meet Colts if it happens, and see if the same Ray runs out to play. You obviously think it would be, so would be interesting.

Spot on cabs... he picks not his prey but teams to puff his chest out...... Love to see him line up on saul caddy and carry on.......... not going to happen

This topic can be flogged to death, so we may as well move on. Beazer i thought u were Spottys best on the weekend, looked quite good on a wing. Is that where u have played all year? Also Kelly is a standout in this league, would be in the best 5 midfielders without a doubt. With Monty and Molan back how can you fit them all in ur forward line? Will Monty be a chance of goin down back? And where is Bondy? is he right for finals?

Yeah I agree. Yeah Ive played there all year. I dont think the coach knew where to play me so he put me there 1 game and did ok so Ive been stuck there ever since.
Chops is a gun. He had a few injuries early in the year and started slowly but he is playing very well now. We have squeezed them all in the 4ward line this year and will continue to do so. Not many sides can hold all of Molan, Crackers, Monty, Patak and Langlands in the same game and that has been proven this year so far. Monty wont go back. I think he will quit the club if he does! Our backline hasnt got the big names down there but they have done a great job this year. As a group, they also havent been beaten too often this year. We just hope we have got everybody ready to go in a couple of weeks. Bondy was just coming good and did his hammy. He will play this week in the 2's. Both ruckmen (Bond and Puhar) are underdonr bcos of injury. This is 1 area we'd like to get right as soon as we can.

Yeah I agree. Yeah Ive played there all year. I dont think the coach knew where to play me so he put me there 1 game and did ok so Ive been stuck there ever since.
Chops is a gun. He had a few injuries early in the year and started slowly but he is playing very well now. We have squeezed them all in the 4ward line this year and will continue to do so. Not many sides can hold all of Molan, Crackers, Monty, Patak and Langlands in the same game and that has been proven this year so far. Monty wont go back. I think he will quit the club if he does! Our backline hasnt got the big names down there but they have done a great job this year. As a group, they also havent been beaten too often this year. We just hope we have got everybody ready to go in a couple of weeks. Bondy was just coming good and did his hammy. He will play this week in the 2's. Both ruckmen (Bond and Puhar) are underdonr bcos of injury. This is 1 area we'd like to get right as soon as we can.
When i saw you against the colts beaz you looked like you had consumed a small human

now that the season is over for all but the finalists has anyone heard of any player movements for next year? i know its early but its always a good topic and gets everyone talkin, try and keep them as truthful as possible!!
coach movements too is always interesting

Can anyone tell me if there is any truth in that key personal are unhappy/disgruntled at the best and fairest placings from the Colts weekend vote count. Can't be good coming into a big game this week.

Who were the top 3 Rock? could be an insight in to the Priest... Id imagine Caddy would have come home with a wet sail... also probably Massis, McAnulty and Lindsay would be up there somewhere.

Can anyone tell me if there is any truth in that key personal are unhappy/disgruntled at the best and fairest placings from the Colts weekend vote count. Can't be good coming into a big game this week.

votes were only counted until round 13 so i don't see how anyone would be disgruntled when we do not know who won yet d1ckhead, when you play in a successful side finals and premierships come before b&f's everyone at our club would rather win a flag

Who were the top 3 Rock? could be an insight in to the Priest... Id imagine Caddy would have come home with a wet sail... also probably Massis, McAnulty and Lindsay would be up there somewhere.

it's pretty close cabby with 5 rounds left
1st caddy
2nd julier
3rd lindsay
4th mcanulty
5th debruyn

it's pretty close cabby with 5 rounds left
1st caddy
2nd julier
3rd lindsay
4th mcanulty
5th debruyn

Interesting but not half obvious. Must admit i'm a little surprised Julier is up there so much, how did he go this year? Quality player but when i saw him play earlier in the year i thought he looked a little unfit and tad over weight, is that a fair assessment? No doubt he got back to his best though.
Caddy would be a clear favourite here, with Boofa second?

Interesting but not half obvious. Must admit i'm a little surprised Julier is up there so much, how did he go this year? Quality player but when i saw him play earlier in the year i thought he looked a little unfit and tad over weight, is that a fair assessment? No doubt he got back to his best though.
Caddy would be a clear favourite here, with Boofa second?
julier the best ruckman going round in wrfl him and broadbent must not play well against yarraville?????????????

Did see the games against colts and julier was a little underdone but no doubt is a quality player. Did not think caddy had a great 1st half of the year but obviously did not see enough games.. I know he dominated last half. So should walk away with the B and F quite easily....