• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

hey no nuts oh sorry i meant hardnut well hear you go again still taking it out on the world cause you were absolutely smashed with the ugly stick at birth mate if wrfl takes it from behind at least he is getting some i herd you couldnt get a heck in a brothel in thailand with a $1000 you idiot and mate brush your teeth goose

bronco27 said:
I think your a bit harsh on wrfl fan or he was doing was saying great job to someone.and I'm shore if he wanted to play in the edfl he could.because lets be honest it might be a little better comp but it's no ovens & murry or gvfl.

p.s just wondering nudenut do you still play footy or are you one of those could of been hasbeen.
Hes a frustrated has been from West Coburg, if i remember right did they have any sucess in Div 1

Travvy43 said:
anyone hear how Yarraville's praccy matches have been going. Heard they played west footscray the week before last and only got up by a goal or so. Not sure who they played the week just gone.

Any information ont hem would be good. They seem to have picked up a lot of depth players, will be interesting to see hw they go.

Speaking to a few of the Yarraville boys and they said they beat West Footscray easy, last they had East Keilor and this week they have Mitcham

Does anyone else agree how low the new rules are, its becoming like basketball or galic footy. I think they should have to vote rules in not just introduce them.

touch of class said:
hey no nuts oh sorry i meant hardnut well hear you go again still taking it out on the world cause you were absolutely smashed with the ugly stick at birth mate if wrfl takes it from behind at least he is getting some i herd you couldnt get a heck in a brothel in thailand with a $1000 you idiot and mate brush your teeth goose

good call:) .I still think the bottom five sides in the wrfl are very avg.don't know what wrfl can do about it because I don't think there is any money in them clubs and yes I hate to say it but thats what a lot of blokes are playing for these days it is sad for these clubs but at least someone comes in to these clubs with a open cheque book I can't see any flags going to these clubs for a long time.:confused:

bronco27 said:
is there a place in football?
maybe it's me but there seam to be a lot of players chaceing the coin. is it me or has the local comp turn in to a second job where evey one has stop playing for the love of the game and the chance to play with your mates on a satday and have a couple of beers.Instead mates are leaving to get the big bucks.maybe thats the way life is now money makes the world go round.but I remember playing my first game in the one's at a club that no one got payed best on ground was a free tea and two beer voucher at the local pub but beleave me it was the best thursday and satday nites of my football carear.
so thats my question is there a place in football for mates.

I've played in the ammos for the past 12 years but still take a lot of interest in the wrfl as I'm from the west and have mates that play at a number of wrfl clubs. We have a great club/family environment that doesn't have any of the bitchiness or infighting I hear of from paying clubs. I don't know how I could go selling raffle tickets or convincing friends or business associates to contribute money to my club with sponsorship when I know the coin is going into the wallet of a bloke who's here one year, gone the next and contributes nothing socially or club wise.

Player payment is not going to stop in local footy, however if I was involved with a club that did pay coin I would be trying to ensure we attracted the right type of player with money. Are they the sort of person that plays for more than one/two years? Will they support the juniors? Will they come to functions? Will they train? Will they put money over the bar?

Pat Bateman said:
I've played in the ammos for the past 12 years but still take a lot of interest in the wrfl as I'm from the west and have mates that play at a number of wrfl clubs. We have a great club/family environment that doesn't have any of the bitchiness or infighting I hear of from paying clubs. I don't know how I could go selling raffle tickets or convincing friends or business associates to contribute money to my club with sponsorship when I know the coin is going into the wallet of a bloke who's here one year, gone the next and contributes nothing socially or club wise.

Player payment is not going to stop in local footy, however if I was involved with a club that did pay coin I would be trying to ensure we attracted the right type of player with money. Are they the sort of person that plays for more than one/two years? Will they support the juniors? Will they come to functions? Will they train? Will they put money over the bar?
I'm not trying to be a smarta#*e Pat Bateman but there is plenty of players that get paid in the ammos. It's just not bandied around like other leauges because that's the way they want it. Don't take this the wrong way because I'm not takin the pi$$

Kodak22 said:
Come on guys, lets just talk footy, this debate about whos the better league will never end, so back to the footy for the sake of the thread!
Travvy are you injured or right to go? seen you come off on the weekend. who has practice matches this weekend? would be good to get around and see a few teams! Apparently hoppers are playing echuca i heard, could be interesting, a top GV side versus a top WRFL side, probably expecting echuca to get up though.
i thought yarraville would have improved from last year, have been very active in the off season with a lot of new recruits.

Here here Kodak with the just talk footy. Yeah sustained a slight injury on the weekend and will maybe miss the first two games.

Will be interesting to see how hoppers go against Echuca, but Echuca were a middle of the range side last year, they just missed out on finals after having a real down patch through the year. thye have picked up a few impressive recruits this year and will be a big chance to scrape into a finals spot, but i would still expect them to account for hoppers.

Surprised with the result of Yarraville and WF, agree Kodak, thought they had picked up a few and would be a bit more competitive, who knows they may have had a heap out/ unavailable.

Travvy43 said:
Here here Kodak with the just talk footy. Yeah sustained a slight injury on the weekend and will maybe miss the first two games.

Will be interesting to see how hoppers go against Echuca, but Echuca were a middle of the range side last year, they just missed out on finals after having a real down patch through the year. thye have picked up a few impressive recruits this year and will be a big chance to scrape into a finals spot, but i would still expect them to account for hoppers.

Surprised with the result of Yarraville and WF, agree Kodak, thought they had picked up a few and would be a bit more competitive, who knows they may have had a heap out/ unavailable.

hoppers dont play echuca they are playing donvale saturday

Pat Bateman said:

Spot on

hey wrfl i will go out on a limb here and say that if kane keeps this same attitude he has got to footy at the moment he will win the league medal by a fair margin as long as he leaves me to do all the dancing friday nights did ya like the old 2 lines one i herd the bloke was still there tonight at 9 oclock picking up the pieces of his battered rubber hose and by the way there is a big chance a few of us will be there aslong as the coach dont mind me having a bit of imput at the intervals look im not giving myself a rap but i am very football smart have very good ideas and im a great player motivator i know how to deal with the quiet ones to the ones that need to be king hit for them to switch on and after a few sniffs of the smelling salts im more pumped than the players but i cant give my full comitment to a side thats why i dont coach plus after my big 2 week 2 training session pre season im ready to take the step from average player to out and out superstar and with the donkeys they have im a certainty

touch of class said:
hey wrfl i will go out on a limb here and say that if kane keeps this same attitude he has got to footy at the moment he will win the league medal by a fair margin as long as he leaves me to do all the dancing friday nights did ya like the old 2 lines one i herd the bloke was still there tonight at 9 oclock picking up the pieces of his battered rubber hose and by the way there is a big chance a few of us will be there aslong as the coach dont mind me having a bit of imput at the intervals look im not giving myself a rap but i am very football smart have very good ideas and im a great player motivator i know how to deal with the quiet ones to the ones that need to be king hit for them to switch on and after a few sniffs of the smelling salts im more pumped than the players but i cant give my full comitment to a side thats why i dont coach plus after my big 2 week 2 training session pre season im ready to take the step from average player to out and out superstar and with the donkeys they have im a certainty
Well where do i start, i heard about the two lines one and liked it i also liked the one about the finger. As for Kane as long as blokes like you only contact him by phone it will be good and keep blonks like dallas away from him. i heard you killed them last week any truth champ.

yeah i killed them and thats being modest i dont think the coaching staff really see my full potential my skills are freakish and as for only contact by phone you have to ask his new misses effie if he can speak or hang around with his mates the goose told her about last night and as she says she cracked it mate so im barred but me and the boys are going to send her some flowers to try and sweeten her up for saturday night but i think there going through that phase of just bunning every chance they get so it might be hard but if all goes to plan me and the crew will be there watching saturday so we will just kidnap the c u n t and wont let him go till she wont speak to him no more then i might wait a few weeks and ring her myself even though shes greek shes a glamour if he is smart he will do what he can to keep her if she comes dont be rude about it but ya have to look at her **** and arse none better

touch of class said:
yeah i killed them and thats being modest i dont think the coaching staff really see my full potential my skills are freakish and as for only contact by phone you have to ask his new misses effie if he can speak or hang around with his mates the goose told her about last night and as she says she cracked it mate so im barred but me and the boys are going to send her some flowers to try and sweeten her up for saturday night but i think there going through that phase of just bunning every chance they get so it might be hard but if all goes to plan me and the crew will be there watching saturday so we will just kidnap the c u n t and wont let him go till she wont speak to him no more then i might wait a few weeks and ring her myself even though shes greek shes a glamour if he is smart he will do what he can to keep her if she comes dont be rude about it but ya have to look at her **** and arse none better
Your a very funny man

touch of class said:

An absolute classic!!!:D

Gotheroos said:
An absolute classic!!!:D
any news on praccies ... saw st alban play against avondale heights in shocking conditions. hows pagan travelling ? not only did the goose loose plenty of players over the pre season, but apparently the pres from avondale said he requested to call off the game in fear of a touch up , and then only agreed to go ahead if the scoreboard was turned off and they played 20 min qtrs so itr wouldnt blow out. he is looking for a big yr ahead for the saints, think he forgot he has hoppers next week...... on a positive note his mum thinks he is cool....

Port beat Melton on sat, played well with 7 premiership players missing. Great signs from the young up and comers, putting alot of pressure on the older blokes, things are looking good. Watch for early favs for the Priest, Steve (Hollywood) McNaulty and Brad Julier.

just wondering ladies and gents if anyone know how yarraville went yesday. word is they have picked up a few and they were having a hitout against mitcham from the efl.

WRFLfan said:
Port beat Melton on sat, played well with 7 premiership players missing. Great signs from the young up and comers, putting alot of pressure on the older blokes, things are looking good. Watch for early favs for the Priest, Steve (Hollywood) McNaulty and Brad Julier.

colts must have had a good last quarter with he breeze, heard they were 6-7 goals down going into the last. good result for them though if they got up to get the chocolates. Also did hear that julier was impressive.

Who were the 7 premiership players missing??

not exactly sure but it was only a couple of goals at 3/4 time but melton did skip out to a 21point lead and then colts fought back to get up by a goal.
The players missing from premiership team that are still with the club webb taylor bonnett clarke mick bracken luke bracken burns de bruyn schiller also lindsay o'neill and hoath who will be at strathmore for the year .
There were plenty of good signs for the colts though with all new players showing that they will be very effective for the colts also some good kids that will play alot of senior footy showing a bit one is Matt 'THE HEAD ' Bellingham lots of talent great leap good mark,has kicked over 10 goals in two praccy games
Also to touch of class our mate Kane went real well great skills and is a one touch player also very tough and boy can he tackle along with mcbroom masis and stevens the colts will be a tough unit,just have to make sure he stops throwing those left's and rights when the real stuff starts umpires in this comp will not let anything go.

Round one is only five sleeps away, here are my tips:

Div 1-
Yarraville v Seddon
Colts V Parkside
St A v Hoppers
Albion v Altona
Spotty v Sunshine

Colts and parkside could go any way along with the sunshine v spotty game.

buffolo bill said:
just wondering ladies and gents if anyone know how yarraville went yesday. word is they have picked up a few and they were having a hitout against mitcham from the efl.

Hey guys
Yarraville player mitcham on saturday. Have picked up about 10 quality players from diferent leagues. Went down to Mitcham by 5 goals in windy conditions at Yarraville. Was a good game and I think the tigers will be the surprise packet this year. Baker didnt play Gatt, Cook and McGoldrick only played a half so who knows what will happen.
Mitcham finished 4th last year in EDFL I think so was a good show from the tigers.
Any more questions let me know

Travvy43 said:
colts must have had a good last quarter with he breeze, heard they were 6-7 goals down going into the last. good result for them though if they got up to get the chocolates. Also did hear that julier was impressive.

Who were the 7 premiership players missing??
Lee Chiller, Les Taylor, Luke Bracken, Paul De Bruyn, Jason Clarke, Fabian Webb and Matt Burns. All walk up starts, and most important star preimership players. But let me say their fellow players that filled their spots were very impressive, and wont be going out to easy. Their is going to be some good headaches for the coaching panel

Round one is only five sleeps away, here are my tips:

Div 1-
Yarraville v Seddon
Colts V Parkside
St A v Hoppers
Albion v Altona
Spotty v Sunshine

Colts and parkside could go any way along with the sunshine v spotty game.

good tips- i would tip the same
i reckon even the albion altona game could be close