Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

I heard you gave up the running bcos they dropped you down to 300 a game. Any truth in this knackers?

Hey Beazer just sitting back smoking the pipe, having a few sips from the Premiership cup!!!!!!!

Dont laugh this is true about Micka i know him pretty well the reason his not running is bcos the vice president made the call to stop paying him. His been getting paid truck loads for years. He even asked for danger money after the 2004 Grand Final.

Just wanted to say - Good luck Cats!! Everyone good for the game we should go well. Full list - no excuses. Need to pay as a team!

Response colbol35?

And dont make up stories like you were tring to break it up!

nar ur right i went in with a fly kick, put my knuckledusters on and starting laying into him......u and ur silly assistant coach have no clue. dicko should be thanking me that i broke it up.

any way all the best for today boys, should be some cracking games down there looking forward it.

nar ur right i went in with a fly kick, put my knuckledusters on and starting laying into him......u and ur silly assistant coach have no clue. dicko should be thanking me that i broke it up.

any way all the best for today boys, should be some cracking games down there looking forward it.
thats huge and funny mark you saying people silly ?????????????

went to Werribee yesterday, very impressed with the colts boys (1s & 2s) they can definitely turn it on when they have to, one week at a time obviously but wondering what the spotty boys thought of the game?

Great win today by albion,their first final in a long time and played really well and combined well as a team all day,i'm sure they will give hoppers a shake next week,unfortunately for sunshine i thibk their injuries caught up with them,enjoy the mad monday boys.

crackers and beazer how we looking for this week a full list?????
we will be still missing masis and maybe m.bracken after he hurt his knee yesterday but there were a few that put their name up for senior selection in the two's yesterday after they had a terrific win against spotty.
Looking fwd to the challenge this week boys you guys have been the best team during the home and away season but finals are a different story and we are full of confidence and are aware what we have to do to beat you,i'm sure a first up loss would not be a good start to the finals campaign so the presure is on YOU

Great win today by albion,their first final in a long time and played really well and combined well as a team all day,i'm sure they will give hoppers a shake next week,unfortunately for sunshine i thibk their injuries caught up with them,enjoy the mad monday boys.

we will be still missing masis and maybe m.bracken after he hurt his knee yesterday but there were a few that put their name up for senior selection in the two's yesterday after they had a terrific win against spotty.
Looking fwd to the challenge this week boys you guys have been the best team during the home and away season but finals are a different story and we are full of confidence and are aware what we have to do to beat you,i'm sure a first up loss would not be a good start to the finals campaign so the presure is on YOU
Good to see Albion have a win. Sunshine is a bit like your ex girlfriend Rock, promised plenty during the foreplay but went missing when the business was to be done. Seconds played well with Cooper putting his hand up but can he break into a solid midfield particularly with his training restrictions.
Hoppers now worried with Albion having 2 ruckmen in Assaad and Klemm and them none!! Frost still goes OK with 41 possessions and would probably even get a game at Colts. Certainly would at Yarraville. Could Hoppers leave again in straight sets in what will be billed as a batle of the Cats !!
I hear Spotty will be back to nearly full strength with Montebello returning from suspension and the wildcard Molan from injury. Bond injured in the seconds and after playing only a handful of games this year will come back next year a a "new" recruit.
Anyway, should be plenty said on the "threads" during the week but when it is all said and done the team that gets more done than said will be the victor!!
PS - good to see West get up and go straight into the GF. Just reward for Bones and Johnny Skinner etc.. and their 5 year plan. Hope thet take it out and have the fortitude to come up which will see the "all Clubs favourite" Parkside go down.

Whippety Boy watched both Division 1 games this weekend and was pretty impressed with the standard of footy particularly in the game on Saturday between The Colts and Hoppers Crossing.

The Colts are a fine finals team and they completely intimidated Hoppers out of the contest. Whippety was really impressed with Ryan Winters and Les Taylor up forward for the Colts who ran rings around a pretty lethargic and pedestrian Hoppers backline.

The boy in the ruck, Brad Julier, was outstanding and Whippety Boy would go as far to say that he hasn't seen a more dominant display by a big man in a final. He was well supported by Brett Jacobs. That ruck combination will be hard to stop in the next fortnight.

Steve McAnulty was in everything around the ground and Guy Chisnall was hard and steady in defence. The Colts V Spotswood next Saturday should be a cracker. Hoppers on the otherhand need to go back to the drawing board. They were extremely soft for 3 quarters and only really showed glimpses in the last term when the game was all over. They lacked passion and appeared completely overwhelmed by the occasion.

On todays performance Whippety Boy gives Albion every chance of upsetting Hoppers Crossing next Sunday.

Hey, OBE 1. I see your old team got rid of their coach at the end of last year after making a prelim and only one year in the job. They then brought in a new coach to take them in a newer and better direction. Unfortunately they fell short in the first semi today. However this new coach has already been appointed for another year. (Prior to this result) It reminds me of a similar decision they made three years before. It seems the committee down there doesn't seem to to learn much as they go along. No doubt a raft of excuses will flow forth about injuries etc. You would have to feel for the clubman that had one year and did alrite and then got shafted. I would have thought coaching was about results and that this years incumbant would have had to apply for his job again, but apparently not. He must have come to the club with a two year plan. I'll monitor the next twelve months and let you know if it has come to fruition.

Just interested on reading people thoughts on Glenordens first season in div 1.
How did use rate their season? Underachieve? Over achieve? Expected?
Are they heading in the right direction? Do they have what it takes to be competitive in div 1 in the future or is it only a matter of time before we see them back in div 2?

Hey, OBE 1. I see your old team got rid of their coach at the end of last year after making a prelim and only one year in the job. They then brought in a new coach to take them in a newer and better direction. Unfortunately they fell short in the first semi today. However this new coach has already been appointed for another year. (Prior to this result) It reminds me of a similar decision they made three years before. It seems the committee down there doesn't seem to to learn much as they go along. No doubt a raft of excuses will flow forth about injuries etc. You would have to feel for the clubman that had one year and did alrite and then got shafted. I would have thought coaching was about results and that this years incumbant would have had to apply for his job again, but apparently not. He must have come to the club with a two year plan. I'll monitor the next twelve months and let you know if it has come to fruition.

Seems history has a way of repeating itself doesn't it. Last seasons decision in praticular will go down as one of the worst sackings in the clubs history.

Not to mention the increased budget this year which rubs further salt into the injury. Not potting the new bloke but he does nothing for nothing and I am certain there will be no life membership down the track for him.

Not that this is the thread to discuss but whilst on it, the club could do with a kick in the bum right across every age group, "nearly" is in no way good enough!:thumbsu:

Are they heading in the right direction? Do they have what it takes to be competitive in div 1 in the future or is it only a matter of time before we see them back in div 2?

From an Altona perspective, I feel they over-achieved. And good on them. The real test will be next year. Second year blues did their best to get us, and I'm tipping they will have some say in Glenorden's future. Good luck to 'em though.

Well they didn't go straight back down so i reckon they've certainly done well. They started off very scketchy but pulled through in the end, and all the credit to them in knocking off st.albans last game. Still a very long way off making that next jump and unless they continue to improve on this year could be a chance to go back down. I think Glenorden's main problem is they have no depth and could be a few injures away from real trouble next season. Need to continue the development of the two's.
but overall there isn't much else you could ask for coming up from div 1 really, well done.

Albion by 25 points

Colts to give Hoppers a real touch up on Sunday.

Port by 44 points.
Not to pump up my own tyres boys but f%#k do I have a crystal ball or what. Not bad tipping , lets look forward to next week and will call it early, spotty over colts by 4 goals and Albion over Hoppers by 22 points. Should be a ripper week in the WRFL and goesbang, I saw the dragons on sat and they were a poor excuse for a football side. Parkside would beat them by 15 goals, the gap to div 1 is massive. Rob Greto kicked 100 for the year, had 1 touch on saturday... He will do real well against good opposition in div 1

and goesbang, I saw the dragons on sat and they were a poor excuse for a football side. Parkside would beat them by 15 goals, the gap to div 1 is massive. Rob Greto kicked 100 for the year, had 1 touch on saturday... He will do real well against good opposition in div 1

Fair call..... massive gap.
should be a cracker this weekend with colts spotty 1 all so far this year and you would think a win in this game would give a mental edge to the winner if the sides were to meet again in a couple of weeks in the big one..... cant go past port as they just seem to come right at the right time of the year but it will be close.

Hope to see albion have another great win this week also......:thumbsu: would love to hear Rocks opinion on why hoppers were so poor (or port so good) as i didnt see the game

G'day Rock. Listened to your game on the radio on the weekend. How did you rate Frost's game?

I think the guy is a freak and a credit to the league.

Not to pump up my own tyres boys but f%#k do I have a crystal ball or what. Not bad tipping , lets look forward to next week and will call it early, spotty over colts by 4 goals and Albion over Hoppers by 22 points. Should be a ripper week in the WRFL and goesbang, I saw the dragons on sat and they were a poor excuse for a football side. Parkside would beat them by 15 goals, the gap to div 1 is massive. Rob Greto kicked 100 for the year, had 1 touch on saturday... He will do real well against good opposition in div 1

Good effoert chest and the colts should have won by alot more but took the foot of the exellarator in the last,i woulb be very surprised if the margin is that big on saturday,spotty by 33pts you think they beat us by 32pts last time and it was a poor day for us, we are better on a bigger ground but spotty are a good side and we will have to be at our best to win expect a close tough encounter
colts by 15 pts

G'day Rock. Listened to your game on the radio on the weekend. How did you rate Frost's game?

I think the guy is a freak and a credit to the league.

Frosty is a freak and from all reports a great bloke,easily the best player this comp has seen.
I think your asking this because he had a stack of the footy from reports on radio this is what i heard on sunday,but personally i thought his game was average and personally never felt that he dominated but thats just my opinion.

Hope to see albion have another great win this week also......:thumbsu: would love to hear Rocks opinion on why hoppers were so poor (or port so good) as i didnt see the game[/quote]

Well maybe hoppers were not as good due to a couple of reasons.1 The pressure we applied every time they had the ball. 2 No ruckmen 3 Young players first final and some old blokes maybe past it,in saying that thew will be playing in a prelim in 2 wks i am sure.
Why were we so good??? it was nearly our best team on the park and that was the first time in along time and the main reason was our discipline and i think if we get that right against spotty this week we will be very hard to beat,they know it and we know it.
I think last time we meet we give them to many goals from either free kicks ,down field or 50m penalties if we stop these silly mistakes and make them work harder for their goals it will be a much closer contest......

thank you ive been saying this all year..........the gap is MASSIVE..

Yeh i agree. Also watched the West v. Heights game and Saturday and was expecting a bit better competition between the two dominant sides of Div 2. I always knew ther was a big gap, but didn't realise how massive it was. West look certain to come up after there performance on the weekend, but in saying that if they came up and played footylike that would be right back to Div 2 in straight sets. McGhie and Lane are great fowards in Div 2 but any defender in Div 1 would make short work of them. This is where they rely on most of their goals so it'll be interesting to see how it goes. I guess only time will tell.

Still on the piss 13-CABS!!!!

I thought you were going home during the 2nd quarter when you were hanging out in the carpark.....

Also a bit of biffo sunday night between a couple of players,
did he still have his helmet on when he copped a few?
.....and will he be sticking around next year? would be a big loss!

Still on the piss 13-CABS!!!!

I thought you were going home during the 2nd quarter when you were hanging out in the carpark.....

Also a bit of biffo sunday night between a couple of players,
did he still have his helmet on when he copped a few?
.....and will he be sticking around next year? would be a big loss!

Inka,

Please get facts right if you are going to come onto this website and post slander. Simply because it makes you look silly when you don't know what you are talking about. Tommy is married into the club with all his Wifes family a big part of the Sunshine footy club. All that aside, he wasn't even involved in a blue on Sundy night & was drinkin gas with the boys still yesty @ the club.

Facts straight please inka.

Cheers
Skut

haha good job inka!
good win by albion on the weekend, very dissapointing from our end. They came to play and were on right from the start. got a jump on us with 3 or 4 quick goals. from then on we battled to get back in it, thought we never gave up but just couldnt bridge that gap. Played out the last quarter again with no bench, so even if we had have won we would have really battled next week. I think that if Albion play like they did against us they could beat Hoppers no doubt. But would really have to be on.
Turner is a dead set gun, he is so hard to tackle and finds the footy, Richards was very good too, also Fenton, Stephens and Brent Davis were in the better players.

haha good job inka!
good win by albion on the weekend, very dissapointing from our end. They came to play and were on right from the start. got a jump on us with 3 or 4 quick goals. from then on we battled to get back in it, thought we never gave up but just couldnt bridge that gap. Played out the last quarter again with no bench, so even if we had have won we would have really battled next week. I think that if Albion play like they did against us they could beat Hoppers no doubt. But would really have to be on.
Turner is a dead set gun, he is so hard to tackle and finds the footy, Richards was very good too, also Fenton, Stephens and Brent Davis were in the better players.
How did Scotty Mac go?? Has Tocka necked himself yet??