Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

How did Scotty Mac go?? Has Tocka necked himself yet??

From what i saw of the first half Boomer was well down on his usual classy performance. Missed two goals and his around the ground kicking was pretty ordinary at times. He may have turned it around in the second half though.

Come on beazer or crackers surely you haven't shut up shop because the finals are on us? surely the pressure isn't getter to you guys already ,or maybe it's a club directive that you can't get on here spruiking,either way we would like some input from you two intelect geniuses.
After your 10 wins in a row and our one win over hoppers both teams are on level terms......................finals you gotta love it

How I hate finals footy, we realy though we would be in with a chance to knock of the cocky colts. Now we must tough it out against the equally cocky Albion Cat's.

Whilst on the hill on sunday knocking back a few froffies, I didn't think much of Fenno and the boys. I actually laughed out loud at that bag of bones Klimmie or what ever they call him. We were impressed in the little pocket rocket no16, he goes all right. Earlier posts about that Broadbent bloke seem to ring true though?. Any way I dont think we have to much to worry about. We get some quality blokes back this week so we are pretty confident in seeing the colts again the following week.

Sorry to break this news to the spotty boys but I think I have worked out who their number 1 supporter is - Ronald = none other than my former team mate in Cameron "ronnie" Beasley. Cammo you have been playing the double agent for too long now....sorry but time to give you up:thumbsu:.

Come on beazer or crackers surely you haven't shut up shop because the finals are on us? surely the pressure isn't getter to you guys already ,or maybe it's a club directive that you can't get on here spruiking,either way we would like some input from you two intelect geniuses.
After your 10 wins in a row and our one win over hoppers both teams are on level terms......................finals you gotta love it
Rumour has it that Crackers and Beazer have headed North to the Lance Whitnall "Fat Farm". Should be back for the Pasta and Salad after training on Thursday though. Yes, Spotty and Colts are "even steven" at the moment with Hoppers and Albion one rung behind. Gunna stick my neck out and pick the Cats to win the First Semi and Spotty with their fresh legs after the week off to get up in the second period of extra time and go straight through to the big one.

How I hate finals footy, we realy though we would be in with a chance to knock of the cocky colts. Now we must tough it out against the equally cocky Albion Cat's.

Whilst on the hill on sunday knocking back a few froffies, I didn't think much of Fenno and the boys. I actually laughed out loud at that bag of bones Klimmie or what ever they call him. We were impressed in the little pocket rocket no16, he goes all right. Earlier posts about that Broadbent bloke seem to ring true though?. Any way I dont think we have to much to worry about. We get some quality blokes back this week so we are pretty confident in seeing the colts again the following week.

Sorry to break this news to the spotty boys but I think I have worked out who their number 1 supporter is - Ronald = none other than my former team mate in Cameron "ronnie" Beasley. Cammo you have been playing the double agent for too long now....sorry but time to give you up:thumbsu:.
Speculator rhymes with Masturbator. Where are you coming from dismissing Albion already. Who do you have to come in. Hope you're not relying on Cavka to replace Jones and Clonan. Anyway we will have a fair idea after your seconds play on saturday.
As for Ronald being Cameron Beasley do you really think that he is that smart that he cam operate under 2 names ? He tried to hide behind the name Beazer but most of us (maybe not you) worked that one out a long time back.

Speculatar,heard on Sunday similar things about Cammo,trying to praise the boys without letting on who he is but think he has taken it just a little too far during the year telling everyone whats going on at spotty.
Haven't seen any posts by Beazer recently,maybe he has been caught out and the coach has banned him from any more posting on BF.

Speculator rhymes with Masturbator. Where are you coming from dismissing Albion already. Who do you have to come in. Hope you're not relying on Cavka to replace Jones and Clonan. Anyway we will have a fair idea after your seconds play on saturday.
As for Ronald being Cameron Beasley do you really think that he is that smart that he cam operate under 2 names ? He tried to hide behind the name Beazer but most of us (maybe not you) worked that one out a long time back.

he he he ha ha ha, your funny chunderball, guess what Thunderball rhymes with?????? = willyhead, dont enter into something you know nothing about, me and Ronnie go way back. We have spent many a friday night knocking the top of a coldie, even been known to sample a bit of red every now and then. Truth be known we drank the bar dry last friday night. As for Albion I seriously think we can beat them, our last result was pleasing. Apart from Cav's we also will get back Becker and Arkie and seeing as our reserves are undefeated I think we will have them covered.

Please pass on my regards to the boys

tanks heaps:eek:

hope one off kelms boney bones dont poke bekker the ruckman in the eye ?????? now hope we dont lol at that

Everyones gone a bit quiet on here lately. Lets get something going.
This weekends games:

Im tipping Albion to get up over Hoppers in a close one, if in fact Clonan is out injured. I think if the Cats play as well as they did against us and Hoppers are slightly off, as they were against Colts i can see an upset. Cats by 8 points.
In the other game, I am really warming to Colts. They just live to play finals, and Spotty may be shell-shocked and even a bit rusty after the week off. No matter what happens in this game, I am sure these 2 teams will play off in the Grand Final. This week, Colts by 20 points.

i agree Cabby - far too quiet.

I watched the Albion game and must admit they did play very well on the weekend. As long as they can take that momentum into this weeks game against hoppers then the could really give them a shake. It will be a real test for Hoppers, who were VERY ordinary on the weekend, to see whether they have the cajones to step up after a pounding from Port. I think they will though and should win by 20 points.

It's funny, as long as i've played footy Port Cots has always been the team you love to hate. i've softened to them a bit since Boof went over there, but you simply cannot discount the fact that they are proven finals performers and seem to relish the big matches and the big stage. I take my hat off to them. I didn't get to see much of the game on sat but was very impressed with what i did see from Port.

Spotty are a bit untested in finals, but certainly have the weapons to roll Port as long as they turn up to play. I agreee cabby that they would have benefitted with a hit out last week, and that's why i'll pick Port in a corker!

Good luck to all though. Some fantastic games to look forward to.

Everyones gone a bit quiet on here lately. Lets get something going.
This weekends games:

Im tipping Albion to get up over Hoppers in a close one, if in fact Clonan is out injured. I think if the Cats play as well as they did against us and Hoppers are slightly off, as they were against Colts i can see an upset. Cats by 8 points.
In the other game, I am really warming to Colts. They just live to play finals, and Spotty may be shell-shocked and even a bit rusty after the week off. No matter what happens in this game, I am sure these 2 teams will play off in the Grand Final. This week, Colts by 20 points.

I'm pretty sure clonan is out but they will get a couple back though,but if albion can play with that enthusiasm again it will be a great contest.
I think we can take spotty this week,i believe we have the pace to out run them,we are a proven finals performer and i don't think molan will play for them,also our discipline let us down big time when we played them last time so if we can get that right we will be tough to beat,look forward to it.
Cabs your right it has gone quiet looks as though beazer and colbol35 have been banned from big footy also heard that spotty's training session last night was very quiet also,for a team that has won 10 in a row and only one loss all year,maybe they are feeling the pressure????????????

just heard some interesting news......

Apparently Parkside are closing their doors as they don't want to be relegated, but are applying to enter the EDFL as they are on/close to the regional border.

Anyone heard anything to confirm this??

just heard some interesting news......

Apparently Parkside are closing their doors as they don't want to be relegated, but are applying to enter the EDFL as they are on/close to the regional border.

Anyone heard anything to confirm this??

If it was true yhey would start off in Div 2 of EDFL - so why go ?

I'm pretty sure clonan is out but they will get a couple back though,but if albion can play with that enthusiasm again it will be a great contest.
I think we can take spotty this week,i believe we have the pace to out run them,we are a proven finals performer and i don't think molan will play for them,also our discipline let us down big time when we played them last time so if we can get that right we will be tough to beat,look forward to it.
Cabs your right it has gone quiet looks as though beazer and colbol35 have been banned from big footy also heard that spotty's training session last night was very quiet also,for a team that has won 10 in a row and only one loss all year,maybe they are feeling the pressure????????????
yeah good win on the wkend by the boys the key was our start and we held that momentum most of the game wich was pleasing.Big test again this week against hoppers we will go in full of confidence after last weeks win and hopefully we can maintain that good form this week.

If it was true yhey would start off in Div 2 of EDFL - so why go ?

No they wouldn't all the clubs have to agree to let them play in divie 1 and they can start there. Sunbury are considering moving to the EDFL too.

yeah good win on the wkend by the boys the key was our start and we held that momentum most of the game wich was pleasing.Big test again this week against hoppers we will go in full of confidence after last weeks win and hopefully we can maintain that good form this week.

Is this you really typing??????

No they wouldn't all the clubs have to agree to let them play in divie 1 and they can start there. Sunbury are considering moving to the EDFL too.

if sunbury get into the edfl they will most likely have to start from b grade aswell, and from all the rumours goin round st albans are thinkin bout moving to edfl aswell, i have no idea if this is true, correct me if im wrong but my point is that the edfl is not an open field where just anyone can walk right in and start playin. they will have a limit IF they let anyone in at all. just cos parkside came last this year shouldnt mean they can just pack up and leave. its a cop out if its true.

and i think if any team were to get into edfl it would be sunbury, not parkside, the edfl is a much stronger league than wrfl and parkside wouldnt get a sniff in a grade anyway so they may aswell cut their losses and drop down to div 2 for a year and rebuild.

anyway thats my rant for the night:thumbsu:

maybe parkside think that by joining the edfl they cud keep or atract players n sponsors, coz they mite lose a few if they go into divy 2

Having been through the process some years ago, it is not that straight forward. If a club decides it wants to change leagues a submission must be made to the leagues executive first. IF this is voted in favor of the club it will then have to go to the clubs in that comp to vote on, if this is in favor of the club Football Victoria still have a say as to whether or not it could go ahead pending the reasons for the move etc. If all three were of the affirmative the club would have to start in the lower division and work its way up if a relagation demotion system is in place. The only exception to the above could be if two teams of equall standard were to apply at the same time. The clubs in the comp would them vote on the proposal tabled. I would think whilst there is some merit in the Sunbury move the others would fail.

makes sense if edfl wanted another team in its div 1 and had a choice it wood be sunbury 1 st albans 2 parkside 3 sunbury way above these sides and wood have to wait until a colts or spotty say 4 arguement sake wanted to join at same time and dnt think that will happen or maybe if albion beat hoppers on weekend they mite want out again ????????????

As far as I know, St Albans are wanting to move to the EDFL but have been told that for them to even be considered, they need to bring another team with them so that the EDFL can keep an even number of teams. Maybe this is why Parkside are thinking about a move ?

On another note, its been reported that Parkside are almost certain to stay up as the top 3 in Div 2 are likely not to take promotion. Just a rumour....

There was even talk of Hoppers Crossing making enquiries of moving into the Geelong Football League.

What's going on with the WRFL?

There was even talk of Hoppers Crossing making enquiries of moving into the Geelong Football League.

What's going on with the WRFL?

This talk has been happenig for years and will continue for years. There was talk earlier in the year about hopers moving and have not heard about parkside. Last I heard was parkside were very close to shutting the doors and not going to div 2.
The winner of div 2 will 99% come up, there is no reason why they should not but the league has said thye have 1 month to decide, so I htink that will seal parksides fate. 30 days we will know.
Cant see hoppers leaving and cant see St Albans going no where.
Would creat an interesting league. Div 1 of say 6 teams, div 2 of say 6 teams and div 3 of 6 teams........ interesting but wont happen.....

This talk has been happenig for years and will continue for years. There was talk earlier in the year about hopers moving and have not heard about parkside. Last I heard was parkside were very close to shutting the doors and not going to div 2.
The winner of div 2 will 99% come up, there is no reason why they should not but the league has said thye have 1 month to decide, so I htink that will seal parksides fate. 30 days we will know.
Cant see hoppers leaving and cant see St Albans going no where.
Would creat an interesting league. Div 1 of say 6 teams, div 2 of say 6 teams and div 3 of 6 teams........ interesting but wont happen.....

hoppers will not leave wrfl, have discussed move but was rejected by commitee,look to be force in wrfl for many years, good decision to stay
especially as junior sides would not have gone if seniors han left

especially as junior sides would not have gone if seniors han left[/quote]

which was their main reason for staying i think.