Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Albion started well, then got run over and got beaten very easily maybe 7-8 goals, maybe more. Dont know who was missing for Albion but Douttas where missing a heap including Kade Carey. I was told Albion fielded a fairly strong side, early observation on them probably leads me to think they need a few taller forwards and taller backs, have no real tall strong KPP, on ball they are fine, very nuggety.

I would probably think they would need to add 40% to the side they had yesterday to comfortably push any of the big 3, I wouldnt be fussed coaching/playing against them if I was involved in the league.

Albion where missing about 7 or 8 players, no hacks either.. kelm rucked for the first half then had too leave. albion were up by about 5 or 6 goals half way through the 2nd, then started taking guys off, about 1 goal in it at 3Q time then yeah think the stars won by about 6 in the end. so not that bad for the cats, had 7-8 out and steve, kelm, davis, vimpany, barker, caruso didnt play the last half... douttas did have 5 out and lost 1 gun early. Wouldnt take much out of a praccy match, just a bit of run in the legs for both sides..:thumbsu:

OOPS Another one i forgot,i should read it from my player's list,we also picked up another couple of handy recruits both from edfl last year, one a former colts player the other a former st.albans player......and yes d.jacobs did train and like any competitive person he trained extremely well and gave his old mate piggy bracken a touch up in some 1 on 1 contesting, he looked like he moved pretty well, he also enjoyed the hitout...our biggest nite at the club for a long time we had about 45 on the track and easily 12 missing,things are looking up.....

ROCK
Kane is capable of anything on the footy field and I reckon he'd suit your style of play. Just make sure you remind him that you are numero uno in the forward line otherwise he'll be jumpin all over you and taking marks at your expense. haha! Actually don't tell him anything, you and Caddy having words during a few games last year was great entertainment. "I'm better than you, ask this bloke (opposition defender), he'll tell ya!" haha. So I reckon you let him take a couple and then give him a verbal pasting for showin you up! Anyway, I'm glad he's left Hoppers and should Colts give him a fair crack at senior footy, he won't disappoint. Good luck.

Hope to have that loose end rectified asap,thanks for reminding us:thumbsu:

things cant be going to flash down there to have brady in your starting line up :thumbsdown: battled to get a kick at Romsey doesnt like the hard ball as you may well find out for yourself :D

Paul will fit in fine, dont let our welfare concern you , we are going okay at the monent. Any wonder the same cant be said of your mob. I guess when you bag a member of your club in a public forum word gets back pretty quick, so how about you worry about your club and leave us to look after our's.......thanks again for your intrest.

This Just In!!!!!!!
Was Just Speaking To My Uncle Who Works At The Council And He Said That Spotswood Will Not Be Playing At Their Home Ground This Year Due To A Broken Pipe Under The Ground That Will Need To Dug Up Asap. It's Right In The Middle Of The Oval So They Will Be Off That Ground For Some Time!!
Word Is The Loft In Newport Will Be The Woodsmen New Ground For This Year! Great Surface But Dont Think They Will Attract The Same Crowds There!!!!!!

This Just In!!!!!!!
Was Just Speaking To My Uncle Who Works At The Council And He Said That Spotswood Will Not Be Playing At Their Home Ground This Year Due To A Broken Pipe Under The Ground That Will Need To Dug Up Asap. It's Right In The Middle Of The Oval So They Will Be Off That Ground For Some Time!!
Word Is The Loft In Newport Will Be The Woodsmen New Ground For This Year! Great Surface But Dont Think They Will Attract The Same Crowds There!!!!!!

lies.............i hope

How did the game go last nite crckers.....how did cheevo,newman and tuddy,edwadrs go for darley[not sure what numbers]........and how did your boys go

game went pretty well. we ended up winning by a couple of goals, it was a physicall hit out and i think we all would of got plenty out it, good to get the nerves and excitment out of the way abit the boys were pretty toey. pretty tricky conditions, it was windy, the lights were just ok and some genius decided to give us yellow jumpers so it was hard to see who had the yellow pill.

not to sure bout those guys u mentioned, but they did have a couple of quality players, there captian bomber goes well, they had a very young team. for our team i believe isbister, sablich were our best, new guys all played pretty well, no real standouts either team. we started pretty slowly but started to play some good footy as the game went on, started to do all the things the coaches have been training us to do. got rowville next saturday and we will be treating it like round one with our build up and preparation and hopefully everything is primed for hoppers the following week!

anyone else got practice matches coming up??

anyone got a report on the hoppers v. werribee game played last night?

game went pretty well. we ended up winning by a couple of goals, it was a physicall hit out and i think we all would of got plenty out it, good to get the nerves and excitment out of the way abit the boys were pretty toey. pretty tricky conditions, it was windy, the lights were just ok and some genius decided to give us yellow jumpers so it was hard to see who had the yellow pill.

not to sure bout those guys u mentioned, but they did have a couple of quality players, there captian bomber goes well, they had a very young team. for our team i believe isbister, sablich were our best, new guys all played pretty well, no real standouts either team. we started pretty slowly but started to play some good footy as the game went on, started to do all the things the coaches have been training us to do. got rowville next saturday and we will be treating it like round one with our build up and preparation and hopefully everything is primed for hoppers the following week!

anyone else got practice matches coming up??

anyone got a report on the hoppers v. werribee game played last night?

How is the forward structure looking after losing Hayes and Montebello? and the rover Zalay?
Can you cover these loses dissapointing to lose Hayes after only one year?

How is the forward structure looking after losing Hayes and Montebello? and the rover Zalay?
Can you cover these loses dissapointing to lose Hayes after only one year?

Hayse was just a player in that spotty side,szalay had a fair year for himlast year but again with spotty's depth will be replaced,as for monty retiring...i'm yet to hear crackers confirm......how did you play crackers

Bit harsh on Hayes there Rock, he did struggle in the grand final but let's be honest he wasn't the lone ranger!!!

As for monty whisper is may be back after round 9 from what my sources tell me

hey guys musta missed it - what happened to szalay?? He moved on somewhere??I agree Rock, he did have a fair year last year as opposed to previous years. Was good to see Slug doing well.

Paul will fit in fine, dont let our welfare concern you , we are going okay at the monent. Any wonder the same cant be said of your mob. I guess when you bag a member of your club in a public forum word gets back pretty quick, so how about you worry about your club and leave us to look after our's.......thanks again for your intrest.

so tell me how long did it take you to run and tell Paul someone from Romsey doesnt think much of you as a footballer(30 seconds).
For your info i donot follow Romsey, i have seen Paul play many games .My opinion has nothing to do with the football club .Maybe Romsey and you guys should organize a practice match to see how good you think you are really going

so tell me how long did it take you to run and tell Paul someone from Romsey doesnt think much of you as a footballer(30 seconds).
For your info i donot follow Romsey, i have seen Paul play many games .My opinion has nothing to do with the football club .Maybe Romsey and you guys should organize a practice match to see how good you think you are really going

Firstly no one would even mention to paul or anyone else for that matter that some stranger that may be from romsey is potting you on some footy website........if wants to play with us that will be his decision based on how he enjoys it and with leon and maybe tim cox at the club that may sway him....either way he seems like a quality bloke and he can play a bit and so far we are yet to question his courage........as for a praccy game against romsey,we would be more than happy but ou would be dissapointed in the result, without doubt we would give you a fair touch up...FACT....

so tell me how long did it take you to run and tell Paul someone from Romsey dont think much of you as a footballer(30 seconds).
For your info i do not follow Romsey, i have seen Paul play many games .My opinion has nothing to do with the football club .Maybe Romsey and you guys should organize a practice match to see how good you think you are really going

I think Rock summed up the jist of our/my position in regards to your dribble.

More than happy to arrange a Practice match for future years, although as you say you dont follow Romsey, so we will have to source out another contact. If you require any further info about me, sound out Big Stuey the next time you are at Romsey, he will fill in the blanks for you.

Until next time keep following the Blues it looks like you are in for a long year regardless of who you follow.:thumbsu:

anyone know how patak is going down at spotty
Well the season is fast approaching and am a little curious not to hear of colts, sunshine or ablion but of the lesser sides. Anyone got any news on Glenorden, West, Altona and St Albans. Have seen numbers at Yarra for those interested and numbers are getting very good with a few very good footballers coming along. Dont be surprised if yarra steal a few this year as from what I hear hyave picked up a few very good country footballers.

But can anyone give some news on teh above teams especially St Albans, west and Glenorden as no one seems to know how they are travelling and in west's case if they are travelling at all.

Crackers how did McGhee go the other night and does anyone know how Coreyt Thomas went playing for Albion the other night.

as far as i know monty has retired, wheter thats for good or not remains to be seen, hopefully his body can get right again and try make a comeback.....

slug hasnt retired he is still playing and no doubt will play good footy for us again. hayes will be a loss for us this year, he created alot of contest and gave 100% every week, i do believe we have the depth to cover for any loses we have throughout the year thou.

mcgee played pretty well the other night, he played up forward and was a vocal point, big unit surely he will creates some headaches this season. personally i did just ok, ended up kicking 4, couple of cheap ones in there, but got through well and suprisingly felt pretty fit.

as far as i know monty has retired, wheter thats for good or not remains to be seen, hopefully his body can get right again and try make a comeback.....

slug hasnt retired he is still playing and no doubt will play good footy for us again. hayes will be a loss for us this year, he created alot of contest and gave 100% every week, i do believe we have the depth to cover for any loses we have throughout the year thou.

mcgee played pretty well the other night, he played up forward and was a vocal point, big unit surely he will creates some headaches this season. personally i did just ok, ended up kicking 4, couple of cheap ones in there, but got through well and suprisingly felt pretty fit.[/qu

if you kicked 4 you must of had 10 shots with your kicking ability

Well the season is fast approaching and am a little curious not to hear of colts, sunshine or ablion but of the lesser sides. Anyone got any news on Glenorden, West, Altona and St Albans. Have seen numbers at Yarra for those interested and numbers are getting very good with a few very good footballers coming along. Dont be surprised if yarra steal a few this year as from what I hear hyave picked up a few very good country footballers.

But can anyone give some news on teh above teams especially St Albans, west and Glenorden as no one seems to know how they are travelling and in west's case if they are travelling at all.

Crackers how did McGhee go the other night and does anyone know how Coreyt Thomas went playing for Albion the other night.

i heard glenorden touched up airport west in a praccy and also heard west will field a side in a grade in 08

I think Rock summed up the jist of our/my position in regards to your dribble.

More than happy to arrange a Practice match for future years, although as you say you dont follow Romsey, so we will have to source out another contact. If you require any further info about me, sound out Big Stuey the next time you are at Romsey, he will fill in the blanks for you.

Until next time keep following the Blues it looks like you are in for a long year regardless of who you follow.:thumbsu:

As a matter of fact i do now Stuey and his brother Will .I dont need him to fill in any blanks for me as for dribble lick your lips

Firstly no one would even mention to paul or anyone else for that matter that some stranger that may be from romsey is potting you on some footy website........if wants to play with us that will be his decision based on how he enjoys it and with leon and maybe tim cox at the club that may sway him....either way he seems like a quality bloke and he can play a bit and so far we are yet to question his courage........as for a praccy game against romsey,we would be more than happy but ou would be dissapointed in the result, without doubt we would give you a fair touch up...FACT....

I agree Leon and Tim are top line players no doubt Paul? As for a practice match i wouldnt be so cocky theres always someone around the corner that will beat you and badly

Great input buddy everyone needed to be filled on that great knowledge, we're all the better for it now

went up to darly to watch spotswood on thurs night so i could see how a few of the old edfl players were goin (mangan, beazer, ben kelly etc) and it is now obvious why they left and went to a lesser league... they may have won by 5 goals but i tell you it was the worst game of footy i have ever seen even if it was a practice match... there is no possible way spotty would play finals in the edfl let alone they'd struggle to stay in A-grade!!! terrible footy...