Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)

If you say so bud. Only posting what i hear so that we can all sort out the crap from the not so crap. So is it true that Gavin Taylor has already been appointed coach of Braybrook? If so, wasn't Seddon the last 2nd divy senior side he coached? Which was a flag.

Heard on the grapevine the Albion are in deep financial problems, wont be able to recruit due to money shortage, president contemplating resigning, assistant coaches leaving...............

Stop kidding yourself Spartacus all of your posts so far have been re something to do with some sort of Albion turmoil....... if your are going to Albion bash every time you post something at least put some sort of weight behind it :thumbsu: or at least give us all an insight on how you have come across such "accurate" information?

Can someone please tell me what basis the coach for the team of the year is selected? Not taking anything away from Billy, but surely Ben Kelly must have been close being a first year coach and winning the flag. Also heard on the week end that St.Kilda city have approached the Rock with interest. Another wisper was Carroll from sunshine in talks with Heights about their job.

The rock hasnt been approached by StKilda City
we have acoach and a 39yo Full Forward asit is, and he isnt getting younger, i reckon the rock got approached about 5 years ago and declined , he is a colts man thru & thru
I reckon he will coach colts next year & beyond, I wouldnt have thought he was the type of bloke to quit
I reckon both City & the colts will be on a mission of redemption next year

Stop kidding yourself Spartacus all of your posts so far have been re something to do with some sort of Albion turmoil....... if your are going to Albion bash every time you post something at least put some sort of weight behind it :thumbsu: or at least give us all an insight on how you have come across such "accurate" information?

Cork. Go easy mate, there is some truth in what Spartacus is saying.
George Bush mentioned Albion's financial woes in his speech about his economic rescue package. Here's an excerpt.

George W Bush.

"People of America. Due to the poor economization of our nation, banks are falling and are unable to recoverize. Therefore the government has drafted a rescue package worth 700 billion dollars. None, I say, none of this moneys will go to nukular weapons. It must be said at this time, that our friends in Australia have their own issues. Albion Aussie Rules Football Club are in desperate need of assistization and are in the most worsest position. We pledge 500 thousand dollars. We give so that they have a good chance of prosperizationaling.

There you go, complete with George's need to make up new words and poor grammar. Now that's undeniable proof! haha.
It's about as reliable as the rumours in here. haha.

Not this year mate. Players were being paid on Saturday. If Terry leaves they might have problems next year. But not likely.

Very interesting you say that.. as for recruiting, well they have spent alot in past 2 years and havent made a prelim as yet.. The president leaving, that would be a huge loss, not alot of hard workers down the CATS! not such a loss if the assistant coaches were leaving, Thats probably been Albions weakest link the last few years..

I know 1 of Albions assistant coaches and he is as switched on and knows his footy as well as any other. He would be a great asset to any coaching structure. Coaches and assistant coaches get too much credit when things are going well, and get critisized way too much when things arent going well. Especially in local footy, its the players who the finger should be pointed at when they dont perform and they are the 1's who should also get the credit when they do. Its a cop-out to blame coaches and coaching staff I think.

Good luck!!! I doubt they even check it.

Sent them a question earlier in the year, a pretty simple one, I wasnt criticising them and they never replied.

WRFL Management Committee decided that the WRFL would only respond to correspondence endorsed by the Club President or Administrator. Hence the probable reason for your lack of a response !!

If you say so bud. Only posting what i hear so that we can all sort out the crap from the not so crap. So is it true that Gavin Taylor has already been appointed coach of Braybrook? If so, wasn't Seddon the last 2nd divy senior side he coached? Which was a flag.

From what i have heard that is correct he is. He coached Seddon to the div 2 flag in 98 and coached them to 6th in 99 missing out on the finals by 1 game. Knocked off some big teams that year including Spotty and Colts. He then went to coach Nth Footscray a few years later. Good coach Great bloke!!

The rock hasnt been approached by StKilda City
we have acoach and a 39yo Full Forward asit is, and he isnt getting younger, i reckon the rock got approached about 5 years ago and declined , he is a colts man thru & thru
I reckon he will coach colts next year & beyond, I wouldnt have thought he was the type of bloke to quit
I reckon both City & the colts will be on a mission of redemption next year

That all seems acurate to me, i will be at colts next year. as either coach/player or some other capacity.

From what i have heard that is correct he is. He coached Seddon to the div 2 flag in 98 and coached them to 6th in 99 missing out on the finals by 1 game. Knocked off some big teams that year including Spotty and Colts. He then went to coach Nth Footscray a few years later. Good coach Great bloke!!
i knew u were goin to play for the bloke,have fun at feralville,atleast theres one good bloke down there,his got plenty of cash to spend i here he even offered me cash,i just laughed

I know 1 of Albions assistant coaches and he is as switched on and knows his footy as well as any other. He would be a great asset to any coaching structure. Coaches and assistant coaches get too much credit when things are going well, and get critisized way too much when things arent going well. Especially in local footy, its the players who the finger should be pointed at when they dont perform and they are the 1's who should also get the credit when they do. Its a cop-out to blame coaches and coaching staff I think.

now that you are going to hoppers and harris leaving spotty do you think the coach may have to actually start to have some dialogue with the second half of the list to halt an even greater exodus.

i knew u were goin to play for the bloke,have fun at feralville,atleast theres one good bloke down there,his got plenty of cash to spend i here he even offered me cash,i just laughed

Cash for cutting oranges and handing out the Allens Snakes???? He must have plenty of cash.

Jamie time you pulled your head in. I'm spotty green and gold and going no where, and looking forward to coming back next year. And i haven't forgotten some of the things you posted this year!

So with the announcement that Harris is coaching Lara in the GFL, could that mean there could be a few players going with him?

That'll go down well. I suppose it's only natural that people would think that he would only have to rattle the goldies arround his neck and players will follow. I don't think that will happen.

gee just as the young blokes start getting a go

If DaVinci is still capable of contributing on the field and beats a young bloke for a spot, then that's the way it goes. Give a younger bloke a go if he is good enough and not just because he is young enough. Senior footy is about putting your best side on the ground.

gee just as the young blokes start getting a go

So are you saying that the young blokes shouldn't have to work there buts off to push aside more senior blokes. When i was a young pup many moons ago we didn't get a go because we were young and had some promise we got a go cause we worked our buts off. I'm happy to step aside if a young bloke has the better of me. But i'm going to through it back at you by saying that too many of the young ones of today think it is their god given right to have success. Success comes from working hard and if they aren't prepared to work harder and contribute more than a bloke 10 years older they don't deserve there spot period!!!

Happens at most clubs where some of the young guys (and their friends, parents etc) think it is their right to play seniors. If you are good enough you will play. Just might have to wait a little longer at a club like Spotswood.

I was at the GF and the two young guys for Spotty were their worst performed players on the day, so youth is not always the answer.

take total ownership of why albion havnt been succesful its all the ass coaches fault over the last 2 years well you seem to no alot re albion and football in wrfl theres a vacancy there now as a ass coach bite thebullet and take it on im sure you will make the difference :thumbsu: