• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Region Football League Team (Part 4)

Was a very windy day Cougarman, especially at Hogans Rd. I was quite surprised at the acuracy myself, I think a total of 30 goals and 9 points. Can't put it down to anything in particular. Was a very quick game with the ball moving quite well all over the ground, would have been a good game to watch, as was yours.

Any idea if Mangan or Jenson will play this week?.

Also just on another note, seems some teams are using the WRFL radio show on Friday night as a tactic, naming players that are deffinately not going to play on the Saturday. i can't quite understand why they would do it, we are playing local footy for goodness sake:thumbsdown:. What do others think of this tactic?.

hope they will cause jensen alone would of last week and will in future games make a ten goal difference due to his great leadership qualities and inspirational presence he brings to the game of footy as he has since he started playing senior footy back at the tender age of fifteen while competing in world martial arts championships and carrying career ending injuies that he never complained or exposed to anyone else but battled through it so he could focus on inspiring his fellow team mates.

It is the kebab eating Ray Jensen that keeps my devotion to supporting the spootswood footy club alive. GO RAY!! Eat em alive, go you good thing :thumbsu: You have got my vote Rayzor Ray Kebab Jensen

did forgot to mention in posts yesterday that was impressed with a couple of pieces of sportsmanship, danny jacobs giving hucker a pat on the back after kicking his 5th goal in the last quarter , and another port player asking if monty was ok after colling with the fence so its not all that bad

and rock will drop both this week for doing what they did thats old school

Was a very windy day Cougarman, especially at Hogans Rd. I was quite surprised at the acuracy myself, I think a total of 30 goals and 9 points. Can't put it down to anything in particular. Was a very quick game with the ball moving quite well all over the ground, would have been a good game to watch, as was yours.

Any idea if Mangan or Jenson will play this week?.

Also just on another note, seems some teams are using the WRFL radio show on Friday night as a tactic, naming players that are deffinately not going to play on the Saturday. i can't quite understand why they would do it, we are playing local footy for goodness sake:thumbsdown:. What do others think of this tactic?.

Both Mangan and Jensen will play.

I for one hardly listen to the radio show, so i find it's a waste of time if clubs put in players that will not play.
Once the game is about to start we know who is in and who isn't, so a waste of time, and i doubt if this tactic would ever make a difference to the result.

hope they will cause jensen alone would of last week and will in future games make a ten goal difference due to his great leadership qualities and inspirational presence he brings to the game of footy as he has since he started playing senior footy back at the tender age of fifteen while competing in world martial arts championships and carrying career ending injuies that he never complained or exposed to anyone else but battled through it so he could focus on inspiring his fellow team mates.

It is the kebab eating Ray Jensen that keeps my devotion to supporting the spootswood footy club alive. GO RAY!! Eat em alive, go you good thing :thumbsu: You have got my vote Rayzor Ray Kebab Jensen
thats what makes him look so good!!im off to the kebab shop:thumbsu:

Nothing better than when an imbocile from the crowd picks you out and gives it to you, i have been on the end of a few sprays and none better than when playing at Spotswoods ground. I find it spurs me on to shut the person up.

Why is it when crowd misbehaviour is mentioned Spotswood are always mentioned in the same breath:confused:.

That's the way it should be, let your footy do the talking and leave it at that. By all accounts, Jackel did that on the weekend.:thumbsu:

As for the misbehavior and Spotty thing, you'd have to be there to make an accurate assessment of who's to blame. Last week, I can assure that a bloke who was not from Spotswood came over to take issue with a woman. Yeah she's loud but she said nothing worse than anyone else in the crowd. Last I saw, she wasn't the one going over to 'have a chat' to an oppostion supporter.
Anyhow, one person didn't spoil a great day at local footy. The Sth Melbourne dimies tasted just as good as ever.:thumbsu:

After that game, Colts are annointed 'favorites for the flag.'

That's the way it should be, let your footy do the talking and leave it at that. By all accounts, Jackel did that on the weekend.:thumbsu:

As for the misbehavior and Spotty thing, you'd have to be there to make an accurate assessment of who's to blame. Last week, I can assure that a bloke who was not from Spotswood came over to take issue with a woman. Yeah she's loud but she said nothing worse than anyone else in the crowd. Last I saw, she wasn't the one going over to 'have a chat' to an oppostion supporter.
Anyhow, one person didn't spoil a great day at local footy. The Sth Melbourne dimies tasted just as good as ever.:thumbsu:

This incident that happen with the lady sounds like it wasnt the best situation for the lady and not on, did any tell the bloke to fu ck off?
Speaking on behalf of our club its not on

Ahhhhhhhh the fat man whats happening Rob? Just finished at the dentist have you? With teeth like yours you could eat an apple through a picket fence i really hope they can help you out........I have some special orange juice for you that will turn that fat gut of yours into a 6pac i will pass it onto Mango for you, drink it by the ltr pal or it could be straight to the biggest loser and then to extreme makeover even then it could be too late!!!!!! Dont stress i have a really good mate that can help you out with your lack of hair too but being 5foot and ugly well you cant help bad luck!!! Say hi to your shit lebo mates at work and remember Mango doznt like you he just feels sorry for you! Now get back on your shit 2nd Div Eastern site fatboy, what was the score when we played your shit side what are you called again Row.....shitmens!

This incident that happen with the lady sounds like it wasnt the best situation for the lady and not on, did any tell the bloke to fu ck off?
Speaking on behalf of our club its not on

yeh he was told to move on,
wanted to be made to move on, now i reckon had someone attempted to move him it would have got nasty.
considering there where women and kids in the area i think the decision to let him have his fun was the right one.

FILO, I hear a few rumblings going on at Spotty town, I hope it's not true what has happened down there:confused::confused::confused:. Could have a devistating effect!.

Ahhhhhhhh the fat man whats happening Rob? Just finished at the dentist have you? With teeth like yours you could eat an apple through a picket fence i really hope they can help you out........I have some special orange juice for you that will turn that fat gut of yours into a 6pac i will pass it onto Mango for you, drink it by the ltr pal or it could be straight to the biggest loser and then to extreme makeover even then it could be too late!!!!!! Dont stress i have a really good mate that can help you out with your lack of hair too but being 5foot and ugly well you cant help bad luck!!! Say hi to your shit lebo mates at work and remember Mango doznt like you he just feels sorry for you! Now get back on your shit 2nd Div Eastern site fatboy, what was the score when we played your shit side what are you called again Row.....shitmens!

I know these personal attacks arent meant to offend, because a man of your physique and stature with the spottswood community would not treat a long time Number 1 fan like that. After all these years of me attending everyone of your football, cricket and most importantly all your Martial Art World Tittle tournaments, that you were ranked 4 in the World, which i believe you were harshly done by the judges, cause my assessment of your performance with your great anticapation and flexability skills you were clearly the best in the world if not the galaxy.
I might be overweight but i am not a natural chieseled athlete like your self, even though your legs are clearly excess chicken drumsticks thrown out by Spottswood very own KFC, With regards to our Kabab eating days, it sickens me that now the harsh reality is :( that i will no longer be taking part is these so called eating contest, but will endeveour to copy your routine step by step, day and night to become a better much like yourself,
Rayzor18 you are my idol, and i WILL be like you one day.
Here is a little poem me and the boys thought we should share for you, i am requesting it on Love song Dedication the Mix 101.1 and it goes a little something like this......................
I want to eat,
Sweet meat,
on the concrete,
standing by your feet,
you are such an athlete,
i love how you are so descrete,
when we cuddle under the sheet,
you make me complete,
i love when your pants have pleat,
while im listening to the back beat,
ur a such a good sportsman cause you will never cheat,
i would die for you in a heart beat,
i call your lap the love seat,
becareful not to over heat,
when you beat your meat,
your hair is always so neat,
Please do not abuse me or i will have to retreat.
So do not abuse me or your number i will delete,
P.S i wish your name was pete,
Cause he is a triathlete.
Love you Rayzor
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Apparently because the Cash was not taken 1st time round vs Hoppers, the Spotty boys still have the bet alive...
Pretty simple challange get the dead cat off his head and you win the CASH.....

I know these personal attacks arent meant to offend, because a man of your physique and stature with the spottswood community would not treat a long time Number 1 fan like that. After all these years of me attending everyone of your football, cricket and most importantly all your Martial Art World Tittle tournaments, that you were ranked 4 in the World, which i believe you were harshly done by the judges, cause my assessment of your performance with your great anticapation and flexability skills you were clearly the best in the world if not the galaxy.
I might be overweight but i am not a natural chieseled athlete like your self, even though your legs are clearly excess chicken drumsticks thrown out by Spottswood very own KFC, With regards to our Kabab eating days, it sickens me that now the harsh reality is :( that i will no longer be taking part is these so called eating contest, but will endeveour to copy your routine step by step, day and night to become a better much like yourself,
Rayzor18 you are my idol, and i WILL be like you one day.
Here is a little poem me and the boys thought we should share for you, i am requesting it on Love song Dedication the Mix 101.1 and it goes a little something like this......................
I want to eat,
Sweet meat,
on the concrete,
standing by your feet,
you are such an athlete,
i love how you are so descrete,
when we cuddle under the sheet,
you make me complete,
i love when your pants have pleat,
while im listening to the back beat,
ur a such a good sportsman cause you will never cheat,
i would die for you in a heart beat,
i call your lap the love seat,
becareful not to over heat,
when you beat your meat,
your hair is always so neat,
Please do not abuse me or i will have to retreat.
So do not abuse me or your number i will delete,
P.S i wish your name was pete,
Cause he is a triathlete.
Love you Rayzor
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

I love you 2 mate!!! lol i really cant out do that!!!!! Your one of a kind fat boy........but please get Dave to do a spell check b4 you post for every1 to see! stick to painting Rob your soooooooo much better with a roller!!!

FILO, I hear a few rumblings going on at Spotty town, I hope it's not true what has happened down there:confused::confused::confused:. Could have a devistating effect!.

Ok let's put this issue to bed once and for all.

Apparently, this year's Mr Spotswood is shaping up to be the most spiteful contest of them all. The players are dead serious about this one and it's a win at all cost attitude that's causing issues down at Spotty.
Player's have stopped talking to each other, spray tan sabotage is rife, anyone with even a minor chance of winning 'Best Biceps' is chicken winged during tackling drills (an arm at a time), 'best abs' contenders have been force fed chips and gravy. Those who look like taking out the big one (Mr Spotswood) are excluded from juicing up. (Read earlier conspiracy theory regarding the unfair use of performance enhancing fruit juice).

Mate. it's true and it has been devastating. Someone should ban Mr Spotswood!

Ok let's put this issue to bed once and for all.

Apparently, this year's Mr Spotswood is shaping up to be the most spiteful contest of them all. The players are dead serious about this one and it's a win at all cost attitude that's causing issues down at Spotty.
Player's have stopped talking to each other, spray tan sabotage is rife, anyone with even a minor chance of winning 'Best Biceps' is chicken winged during tackling drills (an arm at a time), 'best abs' contenders have been force fed chips and gravy. Those who look like taking out the big one (Mr Spotswood) are excluded from juicing up. (Read earlier conspiracy theory regarding the unfair use of performance enhancing fruit juice).

Mate. it's true and it has been devastating. Someone should ban Mr Spotswood!

good try filo now tell the truth who's banging who

im sure everyone knows what has happened by now and i like that you are trying to cover it up. one would imagine it will have an enourmos effect on the club as a whole.

i wonder if the Colts boys new about this before saturdays game and used it to there advantage?.

Obviously we knew, and some players used it to get into their players head. I doubt it worked though as he played a good game.
I don't think it will have much affect at all, talk is the senior player that was sacked could even return????

Obviously we knew, and some players used it to get into their players head. I doubt it worked though as he played a good game.
I don't think it will have much affect at all, talk is the senior player that was sacked could even return????

wouldnt imagine that would send a very good msg to the playing group. oh well let them handle it the way they want.

seen the goat hoarders game on the wkend and was surprised just like every1 i fink 2 see them get up by so much..wats goin on down there... just interested 2 get ever1s thought on who the best young players in the comp r...perkins n sims who have 2 b the best at the moment i fink

There is always banter amongst the crowd at most wrfl games.....mostly harmless. just think you are making more of it as the colts contingent was so large. Although they still did not make as much noise as MRS PATAK, she has no over taken MRS CONNORS(sunshine). I would love to see these two battle it out with their barracking skills.

A great win for colts but premiership favourites is a bit premature, it's along season and we are not even half way yet if we include finals.
Spotty have got the job done at the right time the last two years so for me they are the favourites.

Rock you sick?First time you have handballed (Spotty Favourites).
What odds COLTS+PARKS+WERRIBEE u/18 trifecta?:thumbsu:

Anyone have any news on how the meeting ended up tonight? I got the impression earlier in the week that the issue with the umpires would come to an end (one way or another) tonight.

seen the goat hoarders game on the wkend and was surprised just like every1 i fink 2 see them get up by so much..wats goin on down there... just interested 2 get ever1s thought on who the best young players in the comp r...perkins n sims who have 2 b the best at the moment i fink

Who are the first year guns in the seniors for each team at this point that you know of.